We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a city stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #213 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for a city stay!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was my second stay here in years - my husband stays here regularly because it such a great place! The rooms were very clean, updated and the best thing - the hotel is located in the hub of shopping spots! Harvey Nichols is across the streets and Harrod's is right down the way. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of the exceptional shopping opportunities Knightsbridge has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you once again when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    355
    112
    39
    30
See reviews for
220
332
82
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here three nights in July 2013 and had a very good experience. We were upgraded to an executive room -

Rooms are ok for London standards, and have a great view overlooking London (including tower bridge, the great eye etc. - from 12th floor) -

Interiour decoration however is starting to look a bit outdatet in this hotel, which I hope the hotel will do something about..

Would recommend staying here...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Anders P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to advise that we have just completed a full refurbishment of our ground floor facilities, creating a refreshed exceptional experience in our Lobby, Knightsbridge Lounge and Hyde Bar.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Tower in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Only issue was room not available until 6pm! The receptionist was excellent though and offered us complimentary drinks and the staff were all quite pleasant. Door men were top notch. Breakfast was silly price though at £27, nice but not THAT nice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novak2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Novak2011,

Thank you for your recent review on the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

Firstly I would like to apologise for the delay you experienced whilst waiting for your room to become available. It was disappointing to learn that was the case; however I am pleased to learn our receptionist looked after you during this time.

We are very pleased to learn that overall your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Tower in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in June and had a good experience. The area is very central (right near the Knightsbridge tube stop) as well as an easy walk to many great things. Knightsbridge has become somewhat of a scene for very wealthy folks from the Middle East and an exhibition ground for supercars, so you may feel a bit out of place. This is also the case with restaurants in the area so you may have to travel to a different section of town if you want to experience another scene.

We chose the hotel for location and the fact that it is a circular building. While it is fairly ugly from the outside, the circular shape ensures that you will not be looking into the courtyard and will have a view. We were looking at the Mandarin across the street. This is especially good if you are using star points, as the standard rooms of some major European city hotels can be dicey.

The room itself was very nice. It was not huge, but very good size for the two of us with a nice built-in couch and a nice marble bathroom. In general, it was very nicely appointed. There is not a ton of sink space, however, which could be an issue for some.

The in-room dining was great (we tried an omelet and a burger). The Internet, which luckily I got for free since I'm an elite member, is apparently very expensive, but on the bright side, is incredibly fast (I made multiple totally unhindered Skype calls to the US).

The hotel lobby is nice although the level of perfume scent in the common areas is really intense. Further, the gym was well equipped. One thing to note is that it is in the basement. At 6'3", I could stand on the treadmill but would have hit the ceiling at any level of incline of if I bounced too much while running.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay although I might try a different area of London next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear TravelingRoger,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay.

We are always delighted to hear from our guests, particularly our SPG elite members. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your on-going loyalty to Starwood and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Tower in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I don't have anything to compare to in London, but have fairly high expectation by U.S. standards. The service is wonderful and the hotel is quite nice. The location (Knightsbridge), while a wonderful neighborhood, is definitely not convenient to the financial district. Harrod's, however, is just a few blocks away! We are here on a competitive corporate rate, but I understand typical rates are quite high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace Carr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear gcarr,

Thank you for reviewing the Park Tower Knightsbridge following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the hidden gems that Knightsbridge has to offer. Our team consistently strives to deliver exceptional experiences and we are very pleased this has been the case.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Tower Knightsbridge when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is lovely with excellent rooms and a recently renovated lobby area. The locaction is terrific, just a block from the tube, two across the street from the entrance to Hyde Park and Harvey Nichols and two blocks to Harrods. The area is beautiful and we felt safe walking at night.
Ask the desk for directions to several charming breakfast places several blocks away next to the Waitrose store

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poconolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Poconolady,

Firstly, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We are delighted you enjoyed the experience of our newly refurbished ground floor facilities, we are sure that all our guests will enjoy the refreshed sense of arrival that is offered. We pride ourselves in delivering 'Distinctly Knightsbridge' experiences and we are glad you were able to discover hidden gems such as dining on Motcomb Street and exploring the Belgravia area. Our Concierge team are the Destination Authority and take pride in ensuring these treasures are unlocked to our guests.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future and enjoy another exceptional experience.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

. of the hotel Many guests are from middle eastern countries hotel is very good, but very expensive We went on a family trip for 2 weeks Breakfast...the best in town. Very charming breakfast staff. . The coffee/tea kettle set up was delivered quickly. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear andy n,

Thank you for your review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We consistently strive to deliver exceptional experiences and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Tower in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
541 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#77 of 1,067 in London
603 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#111 of 1,067 in London
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,067 in London
725 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Property: The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing