We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #222 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Sheraton Park Tower is in a great location. Next to the Knightsbridge tube station for getting around London. Close to Harvey Nicols and Harrods for shopping. Close to Hyde Park for those who want to get nice walk or run in. And close to the Kensington musuems (V&A, etc.). There is even a Barclay's Cycle Hire (Boris bikes) near the entrance of the hotel.
All hotel staff were very helpful. I was in need of a photocopy shop and Guest Services provided the name of a reasonable and near by establishment.
The rooms were spacious enough for two. The bathroom had separate shower stall and bath . Street noise or noise from other guest was never an issue.
The minor criticisms I do have regard the fitness center and the lack of some minor room amenities.
The fitness center had an array of outstanding aerobic exercise machines (treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes). However, the center only had a limited offering of weight machines.
The room did not have a coffee maker. The frigo-bar was one of those automated mini bars that charges the user upon the movement of items in the refrigerator regardless of whether you actually consume the item. Since there is no spare space in the mini-bar, don't think of using it for storing any personal items.
All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newco12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Newco12001,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your constructive feedback.

As so many of our other recent reviewers we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels wonderful location. We are very lucky to have the picturesque Hyde Park right at our doorstep along with superb shopping, dining and transportation links. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all that Knightsbridge has to offer.

For your next stay I highly recommend you try our renowned One-O-One restaurant. Voted 6th best fish and seafood in the UK it is a London destination all on its own.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    357
    112
    40
    32
See reviews for
231
338
82
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tienen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i stayed here during the olympics. location is great, great shopping area, close to hyde park. very friendly staff during this very busy time. very clean, not the newest hotel, but with all contemporary accomodation. wifi worked quite well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofievdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Sofievdp,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Park Tower. Our hotel's excellent location works well for both our business and leisure travelers and we are happy to hear that it suited all of your needs during your recent stay with us too.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Overall this is a good hotel, its above average, but not great. They claim to be a luxury hotel, not sure I would go that far (when compared to US luxury hotels), but still a very nice hotel.

The location was great- close walk to Harrods’ and the Underground (subway). Lots of really nice neighborhoods surround this hotel and lots of great restaurants.

The service was good. The front desk staff was very helpful and moved quickly (unlike the typical European check-in process which I find to be slow). The concierge staff was also pretty helpful.

The rooms- really liked the layout of the rooms. We were upgraded based on my husband's status so we got a suite, which included beautiful views of the London Eye. The rooms are set in half circles- pretty unique. The room itself wasn't anything special- standard, but the view and the walls of windows were really nice. The bathroom was also fairly nice- nice big soaking tub and separate shower. Bottom line, the rooms were always VERY clean and the bed was VERY comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel- I think its a good option. In general, I think Sheraton's outside of the US are typically a good bet. We've had great luck with Sheraton's across Europe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear JJFigs,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to arrange an upgraded suite for you upon arrival. We agree that our luxurious guest rooms boast some superb views of London and we are happy that you were able to enjoy them.

We were also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the great shopping and dining that surrounds our hotel. May I suggest for your next stay with us to try our renowned One-O-One Restaurant. Voted 6th best fish and seafood restaurant in the UK it is a London experience that is not to be missed.

Thank you again for choosing the Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is very impressive and the rooms unusual (circular bay windows) definitely the nicest I have stayed in in this country! Very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately tea and coffee facilities are not automatically provided in rooms and when I rang guest services there was confusion and they sent cups of tea from room service. To be fair as soon as I explained they removed the charge and bought facilities to the room. We found a lovely pub in one of the back streets (Gloucester) with great service and a good pub menu. The food was very reasonable and enjoyable. We got a good deal on this hotel and would definitely return if we could secure another.

Room Tip: higher floors probably have great views over hyde park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Anna S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Park Tower. We were delighted to read that you have rated our luxurious guest rooms as one of the nicest in the UK. Each one of our guest rooms boasts wonderful views of the city

I apologize that there was some confusion with your request for tea and coffee making facilities to be sent to your room; however, I am happy to hear our ambassadors were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

We are happy to hear that you had a excellent stay with us and that you will be returning to stay with us on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I have waited to write this review so that I could do it without anger. I booked a visit at this hotel in April. My daughter and I were spending two weeks in Bath and wanted to visit London for a few days. When we arrived at the hotel the desk clerk informed us that we're should have arrived on the day prior. We had booked on line at the Sheraton web site and booked our train from Bath just after. We did receive a "confirmation" email but did not read it assuming that the hotel would not have changed the dates of the booking. However that is what they did. We understood that we would have to pay for the day prior to our arrival since we did not read the confirmation email. We tried to book an additional night and were told that we could However when we asked for some consideration on the pricing (this hotel is quite expensive) and the clerk on the phone went to speak with the manager the clerk came back to say the room was no longer available to us.
The manager sent me an email when I responded to their follow up email requesting a review. I let him know what happened and he said that he would get back to me. I never heard from him again. We had to pay for a change to our train fare due to returning to Bath a day early. It is sad to say but I believe it is because I am American. We are not the tourists this hotel caters to. If you visit the hotel you will notice that. The clerks at the front desk were not helpful at all. If you want to stay at a Shereton in central London I recommend that you go to the Park Lane. We stayed there on our trip before this one and had an excellent visit.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Toni C,

I would firstly like to apologize that your stay with us did not reflect the high standards we set for ourselves as a luxury collection hotel. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations at every touch point and I am sorry this was not your experience.

I would also like to apologize that there was some confusion regarding your arrival date. Our email confirmations are sent out once the booking is made to ensure our guests are properly prepared for their upcoming stay and to avoid any issues on arrival. I would like to assure you that any arrival/departure dates would not be amended without the guests requesting any dates to be changed specifically. I would however be delighted to look into your booking further, so I can investigate what has transpired in this case. I am sorry that this process was not as straightforward as we hope it to be for our guests and consequently apologize for any problems this caused you during your stay.

I am disappointed to hear that your interactions with our ambassadors were not reflective of wonderful reviews that we typically receive from our guests. I would however, like to assure you that this was not because of your American status. We are very proud to welcome guests of all nationalities to The Park Tower and do our best to cater to all of their needs. I do however apologize that we did not successfully meet your expectations on this stay.

I would very much like to opportunity to talk further to you in regards to your experience and I would invite you to contact me directly (andrew.kennedy@luxurycollection.com), should you wish to discuss further.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback as it allows us to reflect on our standards and services with a view to improving all of our guest’s experiences.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The Park Tower is perfectly located a block from Hyde Park in the glitzy Knightsbridge area of London. However, a $550/night room can't be justified on location alone. The building's exterior looked old and tired; the internal furnishings were scuffed, dented, and worn; and the luxury king beds were simply two twins banded together. All disappointing given the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear IL-ATL,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Sheraton Park Tower. While we were happy to hear of how much you enjoyed our hotels wonderful location, I am sorry that the rest of your stay did not exceed your expectations.

As a five star luxury collection hotel we are disappointed that you were not impressed with our hotels appearance both inside and out. We strive to create surrounds that will inspire our guests and am sorry this was not your experience.

I would like to invite you to contact me directly (andrew.kennedy@luxurycollection.com), so I can further obtain the specifics of your booking which will allow our engineering team to follow up on the damaged furnishings you have mentioned.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Sheraton Park Tower. We invite you to stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We started with amazing service. The stay only got better, during a time (olympics) the hotel was sold out every night. The platinum upgrade was great and the corner suites that were connected provided an amazing view.

Room Tip: Corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txdelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Txdelphia,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Sheraton Park Tower. We were delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed your luxurious guest room and that we were able to complimentary upgrade you based on your platinum status. We hope that you fully enjoyed all of the benefits of our renowned Starwood Preferred Guest Program has to offer during your stay with us.

We were also happy to hear that our ambassadors provided you with an exceptional level of customer service throughout your entire stay.

Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and thank you once again for your inspiring review of the Park Tower. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#284 of 1,069 in London
547 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#143 of 1,069 in London
614 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#104 of 1,069 in London
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,069 in London
747 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Property: The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing