We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Cromwell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$251
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$173
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$554
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$274
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$138
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 41(London)
$1,049
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$400
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
14
50
55
36
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
50
55
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelshotel is situatedbasement roomchecking outhyde parkwould stay againdryerstationtube
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

It is quite unexpensive, clean, staff was friendly, but my room was verry loud. If you are on a budget it's ok, otherwise there are better options in Earl's Court

Room Tip: Not facing the street!!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviaFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I wouldn't stay here again because the noise from the very busy road at the front of the hotel was too much. I didn't get much sleep. My 6 year old son work at 5am and couldn't get back to sleep with the noise either. Aside from that, the staff were really helpful. The hotel is nice enough. My parents double room was tiny but they didn't mind. Breakfast was basic but did the job!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Due to availability, I was booked into a double room for the first night and asked if I minded being moved to a single room for the remaining 2 nights. My suitcase would be moved during the day, hotel mgmt. assured me. Not only was the suitcase not moved, but two unsupervised minors were checked into the double room. They must have thought Christmas came early, as they completely ransacked the suitcase, stole a number of items, including passport (thrown in bin), stole car keys etc. Hotel management extremely slow to accept responsibility at every stage, even though it clearly is their responsibility and liability, no refund of room costs offered or agreed to once requested insistently, some damages paid after legal action was threatened, still dragging feet on paying remaining damages - may need to take them to court next.

Hands down the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prendergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Having read previous reviews on this website we were nervous about staying here. Fortunately for my friend and our two daughters this hotel was very nice and staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was big, warm and basic but spotlessly clean. Its very close to Earl's Court tube station and close to all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Well how do i begin.
I was shown the room before paying (only cash or a 3.5% charge on credit card £40 per night) it was really very small i could reach out and touch both wall.
It seemed ok, although there was a very unpleasant smell..
Once i was left, I was horrified to discover the dirty, filthy bathroom, the toilet had not been cleaned from the last guest, there was [--] all around the bowl and bits of toilet paper all over the floor... my worst nightmare was realised..
I stayed in room 8 top of the stairs, as for a good nights sleep forget it, there was a loud droning noise all night, i tried to sleep with the TV on.
As for breakfast, i didn’t bother going back, once was enough.. with only a choice of toast or cornflakes accompanied by really awful instant coffee. My advice is to avoid this so called hotel, it is the WORST place i have EVER EVER stayed in..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nomin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews