We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central to everything and so comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious living room
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen - including washer drier.
Bathroom
Nespresso machine and complimentary capsules.
Enjoy over 2.000 films with the Netflix App on our 50' SMART TV!
Cinema on Demand, with our 50' Sony Smart TV and Netflix App
Lay out of property
Queensway Station is 100 metres away
Trafalgar Square, 15 minutes away - Bus 94
Kyoto Gardens - Holland Park, 15 minutes walk away.
Camden Town Market, 20 minutes away - Underground Central/Norther Lines
Kensington Palace, 300 meters away
Tea Time: The Orangery, at Kensington Palace.
Victoria and Albert Museum ( V&A ) across Hyde Park
Piccadilly Circus, 15 minutes away - Bus 94
Portobello Market, 15 minutes walk away
Big Ben, 15 minutes away - Bus 148
Natural History Museum, across Hyde Park
Westminster Abbey, 15 minutes away - Bus 148
Tower Bridge, 20 minutes away - Underground Circle Line
So Much to see in and around Hyde Park!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Lorrian I
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
“Central to everything and so comfortable”
Reviewed December 9, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Within two minutes walk there are at least four markets (Tesco, Sainsburys, and smaller local stores), two Tube stops (Central, Circle, and District lines), a drugstore (Boots), a bank (Barclays), an entrance to Hyde Park, and countless restaurant options (Chinese, Persian, Italian, Indian, Pub) and snack shops (kababs, gelato, coffee). 20-30 minutes on the Tube will get you anywhere in the City. The apartment itself is a lovely, well appointed place to call 'home' - very quiet, despite the busy street location. Supremely comfortable bed, convenient kitchen with all the appliances and tools you need to cook yourself a meal, and a wonderful shower with plenty of hot water. The building is secure and well heated. The owner was in contact with us before and during our stay and provided all the information that we needed to enjoy our time in London. We were sorry to see our vacation end and would love a return visit very soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review on your stay in my apartment, Lorrian. I am glad to have met your expectations and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It has, indeed, been a pleasure hosting you and Michael and I look forward to your next visit already. Warm regards, Rafael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsrodda
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet and a brilliant location.”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a great apartment to stay in. Everything you need and more. Rafael sent excellent instructions prior to our stay and we used the Green Tomato taxi he suggested from the airport which was great. His assistant was there to meet us and everything went smoothly.
Getting around from Queensway is easy, you can do a lot on foot, but the Queensway tube is so close you can use that. Do get an oyster card for the transport, so easy and cheap.
We would not hesitate to recommend this stay and will use agian ourselves when we return to this fantastic city!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you very much for your detailed review, Garth...It has certainly been a pleasure to be of assistance to you during your trip to London and believe me when I say that I look forward to hosting you again soonest. Regards, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have stayed in London before and wanted to try this area. We found it very easy to take subway, bus or walk to gardens.Great it was between Bayswater and Queensway so you had a choice of the underground lines.Easy to get to Oxford road, Notting Hill Market and the giant Westfield. Well appointed apartment with all you need. Handy to restaurants and supermarkets. We like to stock up on food and stay in and relax when we have been out and about all day. Rafael very easy to deal with. Would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you very much, Denise, for your words and comments on my apartment and your stay. I am glad to learn that we have met your expectations. You have yourself been the perfect guest and I would love to host you again any of my apartments in the future. Regards, Rafael "
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ares2007
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the apartment. Located on the 2nd floor, access is via either lifts or the staircase. It was beautifully furnished, very clean and had very good amenities. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent as it is only about 30 metres from Bayswater tube which offers both District and Circle lines and about 40 metres from Queensway tube which has the Central line. It makes travelling throughout London a breeze. Hyde Park, Kensington Park, the Serpentine plus Buckingham Place Are within walking distance. We also walked to Westminster Abbey which takes about an hour but as it was early in the morning it was a lovely time to enjoy the stroll.. Queensway has a great number of restaurants offering a variety of cuisines. The Four Seasons is a really good Chinese resturant. The area felt very safe as we often came back late at night due to shows we had booked. The owner Rafael is very helpful and offers great advice. He was quick response to any requests was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Thank you very much, Charmaine, for the detailed and very positive review of your stay in my apartment. You and your husband have been the perfect guests and I would gladly ( and hopefully ) welcome you back in any of my apartments in the future. Warm regards, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C
1 review
“Very accommodating host and great location.”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Arriving early evening after a long flight, we were warmly greeted and given full instructions about the property.
The apartment had everything we needed for our stay . Great location.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, Anthony. It has been my pleasure to host you and now to learn that we have met your expectation. I look forward to your return sometime in the near future! Regards, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyingDut...
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Location is excellent in terms of convenience, and the cosmopolitan ambiance of the neighborhood is just terrific. I wish the bed had been a bit bigger, but it was comfortable enough, and I slept just fine. Building has an elevator, and the apartment is well-equipped, including a washer/dryer. Wi-fi works well, and you can stream Netscape on the TV. If you need an immersion blender, there's one in the drawer ...

Excellent value for the money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you very much, Daniel, for reviewing your stay...It has been a pleasure to host you during your trip to London. Regards, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment was just as advertised. Very clean and well equipped. Location is perfect. Close to 2 tube stations and Kensington Gardens

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you very much, Susan...It is a pleasure to learn that you found my apartment suitable to your needs and I look forward to hosting you again soonest. Regards, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing