We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elysee Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kent Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
21
88
88
44
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
88
88
44
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkfridge and microwavesafe neighborhoodbeds were comfortableconvenient hotelincluded breakfasttube stationgood pointsshort stayreception areabudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The worst hotel in London, very poor standard, Dirty carpet, Poor breakfast, Mouldy bathroom.
No lift even for the 3d floor.Not far from the underground and central location these two point are the only positive remarks which I can say and every think else is terrible, horrible and disappointing.I don't advice any body to waste their time and money in this hotel.

Room Tip: None is good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hamdi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is very simple. We've selected the hotel based on price and location. Room was small, not the cleanest and not really comfortable. Breakfast is also very simple. Still, i rate this average because of de price (for London hotels...) and it's location. It's near the undergroundstation Lancaster Gate so you travel easy into the city. Neighbourhood around the hotel is also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAE80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed in the oxford hotel for 4 nights.
Easy found from lancaster gate station or padington station, only few mins walking
Room was clean bathroom was spotless plenty of room for 3 women to get ready for a nite out in London.... Breakfast was included ( cereal and toast) finished at 9.30am good way to get you up and making the most of your day in the city.
The one downside is how steep the stairs is. we were on the 2nd floor and still we were out of breath everytime we climbed them to the room . god help anyone on the 4th floor .
would definatly recomed this hotel and plan to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trabyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Oxford hotel and couldn't complain. We had a room in the basement floor, which was small, but had a window to a small backyard. The towels were changed every day and there was a microwave, a water boiler and a selection of teas and other hot drinks available in the room for free. The bathroom was clean as well as the room itself. The breakfast included tea, orange juice, milk, cereals, bread, croissants and bread buns. The location of the Oxford hotel is way good, it's just one minute to Lancaster Gate tube station and Hyde Park and about 5 minutes to Paddington station to walk. All things considered, I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is quite simple, one can notice the charming feeling of it from the front desk man friendly approach, free wifi connection and even from the pottery in the kitchen. Great location, close to Hyde Park and clean and confy bedrooms. I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioDFabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews