We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, but location makes it great!”
Review of Rose Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Court Hotel
Ranked #954 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Dirty, noisy, small, the breakfast was terrible, the reseptionist wasn't very helpfull, BUT the location makes it worth it! 7min walk to Primark Oxford Street, 18min walk to Madame Tussauds, just super location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Ida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Rose Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 342 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent 5 nights here on a trip with friends. Keep in mind that this is a budget 2-star hotel and adjust your expectations to this, and you will be satisfied. I loved it. It´s clean, rooms are cleaned every day and staff is friendly. The location is almost unbeatable, close to Marble Arch tube station, buses that go practically everywhere and all kind of shopping (Primark is really close). Beds were comfortable, two pillows each, small and large towels.

A bit on the cold side, espescially as I am not used to just blankets in bed. Bring sleepwear if you get cold easily. We turned up the heat, and let the curtains down all day to keep the cold from getting in. A bit windy from the windows! Also the noise from the streets is quite loud from early morning.

Breakfast is just ok, as can be expected really. Patisserie Valerie just down the street had great sandwiches by the way.. and coffee ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godtesyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was in central London for a conference and some business meetings for a week and staid at the Rose Court Hotel.

Positive things: the staff was incredibly helpful, welcoming and friendly, my room was cleaned up very well every day, the location is fantastic.

Some negatives: no proper lock on the door (though CCTV through all hallways, but still felt quite unsafe), very outdated decor and bad upkeep, the breakfast was not very good, stale pastries and the coffee was not very tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always stay at Rose Court hotel when I go to London for business or shopping. Sometimes my husband goes with as this resent visit was the case. We are both very happy to stay there. It is an old establishment, but very comfortable, clean, affordable ( compared to other hotel accommodation in central London ) and very friendly staff. They are most accommodating and very helpful. I can really recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside are more quiet than the ones facing the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here Friday night it is a lovely hotel for the price we paid, round the corner from marble arch tube station.

Nice rooms, nice staff, nice breakfast :-)
Staff are very friendly and able to assist u which makes a nice change, good base with a hair dryer, tea and coffe facilities in room. Just ask at reception for iron And ironing board .

We will be staying again

Mr & mrs Lacey

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilygale89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Arranged by a travel agent, an expensive way to go, with the price I paid, I was expecting a four star hotel. It turned out to be 2 star. Some rooms were small and others were not. It pays to specify what you require at the time of booking otherwise you may end up with something not to your liking. Direct online booking is better and less expensive. The location is great and so is the hotel. It is maintained at a similar level to many 5 star hotels, and the breakfast is very good with efficient service. Reception staff are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 699Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would only stay here if I needed to be in the area. Our group found the rooms to be quite small for the price. The staff was very helpful but this facility needs some serious renovation. There are much better hotels within minutes of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#804 of 1,072 in London
76 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#182 of 1,072 in London
1,414 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#309 of 1,072 in London
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#669 of 1,072 in London
180 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#207 of 1,072 in London
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Court Hotel

Address: 35/35A Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #954 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Court Hotel is a converted townhouse, steeped in history having been the private residence of the Churchill family. All 43 bedrooms have private facilities and are decorated in a simple and traditional style. All bedrooms have lcd Tv screens, tea and coffee making facilities, and very comfortable beds. With such a unique location, being 2 minutes walk from Marble arch and Oxford street, we are the perfect choice for all travellers wishing to stay in the very heart of London. The team is looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rose Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Court London
Hotel Rose Court
Rose Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing