We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy but great!!”
Review of Rose Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Court Hotel
Ranked #954 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is crazy. It's like a warren. Basic but clean rooms. The best location you could imagine. Check out it's neighbour hotels!! £50 per person per night B&B.I wouldn't bother with the breakfast. Eatern European at it's worst.

Pop round the corner to Deli Valerie!

Have no expectations and you'll be pleased.

Room Tip: Go for basement. It's not as grim as it sounds and it's so peaceful!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Rose Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 342 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'm in the hotel since 6 January and I'll be leaving here on the 26th, the truth is that I read a lot of reviews of the nearby hotels and ended up deciding on this hotel by chance. As we drove prices were all more or less equal.

The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Hyde Park and Marble Arch Station (bus and subway), near Oxford St. shopping where you have to almost 24 hours of the day and the best brands.
The staff is beyond friendly and super affordable, our English is not the best and were always attentive and patient.
The rooms have the basic comodidas you need any tourist, a bed, a tea / coffee to drink when it reaches the street, and a good tv to see Top Gear when he gets tired.
  The cleanliness of the hotel is good, it is every day and change towels and sheets, spend vacuuming and dusting the furniture.

The truth is that super pleased with everything, if we are lucky to ever return to London, I will not hesitate to return here.

Estoy en el hotel desde el 6 de enero y me estare yendo de aqui el 26, la verdad es que lei un monton de reviews de los hoteles cercanos y terminamos decidiendo por este hotel por el azar. Ya que los precios que manejabamos estaban todos mas o menos iguales.

El hotel queda en una ubicacion perfecta, cerca del Hyde Park y de la estacion Marble Arch (De buses y de subterraneo), cerca de la Oxford St. donde tienes para shopping casi las 24hs del dia y de las mejores marcas.
El staff es mas que amable y super accesible, nuestro ingles no es el mejor y siempre estuvieron atentos y pacientes.
Las habitaciones tienen las comodidas basicas que necesita cualquier turista, una cama, un juego de te/cafe para poder tomar algo cuando llega de la calle, y una buena tv para poder ver Top Gear cuando llega cansado.
La limpieza del hotel es buena, se hace todos los dias y cambian toallas y sabanas, pasan la aspiradora y desempolvan los muebles.

La verdad es que super satisfechos con todo, si tenemos la suerte de volver a Londres alguna vez, no dudare de volver aqui.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agvstyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were in this hotel for 6 nights from 21st Dec and checked out on 27 Dec 2012. I do admit that this hotel is not the best among 3 star hotel in london but the price that we paid is very reasonable as the location is great and very suitable for those who want to go for shopping along Oxford Street and Regent Street. We stayed in quad room and definately will stay here again because to us location is the most important thing to consider when we choose accomodation in London. Maybe the management of this hotel should do some upgrading as the furnitures are a little bit outdated and repaint certain walls along the corridors. But overall we are satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maulizan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A clean hotel – great location close to oxford street and restaurants area – very friendly staff , definitely will book for this hotel next trip .

NB : Thanks for the great help you provided me when forgot valuable properties in a taxi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I come to london often on business. This was a last minute trip and having read mixed reviews i didn't know what to expect, but booked the hotel based on location as i had to be in oxford street location very early the following day. I was pleasantly surprised, its an intimate hotel, the staff are really helpful, my room was of good size, i've stayed in many 3 star hotels in london and can vouch not many have this size rooms, the beds very comfortable, very clean and good shower. I was expecting a continental breakfast and found even scrambled eggs and beans! The manager helped me with indications on where to go for my meeting and stored my luggage, overall i had a very positive experience, of course its not a 4 or 5 star hotel, the furniture was a bit dated and some finishings along the corridors are not the best, but for a 2-3 star hotel this is really good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here while on honeymoon, and thought the place was over priced for the standard of living. The rooms were accessed through a very tight hallway and paper thin walls. We had paid for three nights accomdation and decided to leave after one night. The slopping floors and dirty bathroom were enough for one nights stay.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and get better service.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasu S, Manager at Rose Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Mr Lenard,

thank you for your comments which I have taken in serious consideration before replying, we sincerely value all comments and strive to have all our guests happy, but I strongly believe we are not an overpriced property, however we do not have control over pricing via tour operators or travel agents which you have booked through, of course you stayed with us in the busiest period of the year, and the incredibly high demand will determine a higher price especially when booked via third parties during particularly busy periods.
We believe instead that because of our location, history, standards, to be fairly priced compared to similar hotels in central London who do not enjoy our unique location.

Our corridors are not the largest when compared to newly built or purpose built hotels, you are absolutely right, this is because the Hotel is a historical building, once the private house of the Churchill family, converted into a hotel, just like so many historical townhouses in central london, which for many guests is part of the charm of staying with us. I must discretly disagree with your comments on the paper thin walls, as I mentioned this is a historical building with solid walls.

We are particularly proud with the real focus we have on cleanliness, so I sincerely apologise you found the bathroom dirty, we have a double checking system in place for all our rooms and we would have been delighted to go through the bathroom hygiene issue at the time by dedicating a maid to clean again throughout. For our standard of hotel cleanliness is really the most important factor, as yes we are certainly not a luxury property but hygiene and service are the core of our activity.

It is a real pity we didn't meet your expectations in this occasion and wish you of course the very best, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall the rose court is a cheap hotel with a good location. It is a bed for the night if you are out in the city or visiting to see the sights, etc

The bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was lacking. All of the facilities were there but we're just a little 'faded'. The room was very small but it did the job as we were rarely in it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richards182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#804 of 1,072 in London
76 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#182 of 1,072 in London
1,414 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#309 of 1,072 in London
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#669 of 1,072 in London
180 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#207 of 1,072 in London
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Court Hotel

Address: 35/35A Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #954 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $124 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Court Hotel is a converted townhouse, steeped in history having been the private residence of the Churchill family. All 43 bedrooms have private facilities and are decorated in a simple and traditional style. All bedrooms have lcd Tv screens, tea and coffee making facilities, and very comfortable beds. With such a unique location, being 2 minutes walk from Marble arch and Oxford street, we are the perfect choice for all travellers wishing to stay in the very heart of London. The team is looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rose Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Court London
Hotel Rose Court
Rose Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing