We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #651 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Historical building, no elevator, but the best location, only 2 minutes from Paddington station (with the express train directly to Heathrow airport). My room was on the top of the building, really quit and very clean - and small (about a foot between the bed and WC and shower) but it was absolutely OK for a weekend stay for a single traveller. A good breakfast was included. The owner/receptionist was very nice, advised about local transport to London amenities and helped with my suitcase upstairs. I will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Common, you came to observe London, not the room footage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 438 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location 2 minutes from Paddington.
The room was small but clean, good breakfast. The owner was very nice and helpful.
When booking try to avoid the stairs-there is no lift.
I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seliav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed a few nights in the family suite, which is 2 rooms connected by a hallway. Our room was right by the front desk but we didn't hear too much noise (mostly just from the street). Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Nice staff and always there to help. Breakfast was ok. This hotel has a fabulous location to Paddington train station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC123089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed for a few nights at the Falcon- wonderful location, nice people at front desk- great breakfast---nice restaurants close by---Book early so as to avoid the stairs---there is no lift. I would be happy to stay there again- people are friendly and breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Lower floors--no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed from 4th July to 8th July again namely for the Wimbledon Championships and again the staff and the Falcon Hotel never let you down. As reliable and as helpful as ever and the breakfasts continue to be simply just what the doctor order. And to top my trip of after years of going to Wimbledon, ANDY MURRAY IS THE CHAMPION! Hurrah!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location was excellent! We stayed in another hotel in London, left London, then can back and stayed here before going home. This hotel is VERY close to the Paddington station so it was perfect for the end of our trip, our heavy bags, walking straight out of the Paddington station, half a block and we're there! Also walking distance from the Lancaster station. No elevator but that is normal for these types of hotels.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, a quiet friendly. They helped us book a shuttle back to Heathrow because we didn't want to drag our bags through the underground on the way home. (dragging your bags at the start of your trip is much easier than at the end of your trip!). We asked for a room with our own bathroom (toilet & shower) and we got it. Shower looked small but there was more room than it looked.

The rooms were average, and what we expected for the price. Very small, but clean. I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget or for a short stay. We were there during their heat-wave and it was HOT, no air conditioning, but they were conscious of that did have a heavy-duty fan in the room which really helped. ALSO, they had a mini fridge in the lobby full of cold water bottles that we could buy then leaving in the mornings or at the end of the day. Only 50p. GREAT IDEA!! Thank you!!!

We stayed 3 nights and our schedule didn't allow us use of the breakfast room.

Wi-Fi worked EXCELLENT! no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelscml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, easy to get to the tube (2 mins walk) and there are lots of places to eat/drink/whatever in the area.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The hotel in itself is very typical London, a little bit dated, but nice enough. The rooms are small, it is just enough space for a bed, a chair and a TV.
Our room was on the top floor, and if you have any physical issues, you should request a room further down. The staircase is steep and cramped, and with luggage it can be quite difficult to climb them!

Good breakfast.

I would consider staying here again, due to the low price and the location.

Room Tip: Get one on the lower floors if you dont want to climb (really, it is like a climb) up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#834 of 1,077 in London
640 reviews
0 mi away
St. David's Hotels
St. David's Hotels
#659 of 1,077 in London
608 reviews
0 mi away
Ashley London
Ashley London
#893 of 1,077 in London
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#684 of 1,077 in London
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#674 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#543 of 1,077 in London
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Address: 11 Norfolk Square | Paddington, London W2 1RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular bed & breakfast style hotel established 60 years ago priding itself in its 3 C's, being: Clean, Comfortable and Caring. 2 mins to Paddington Station which serves Heathrow in 15 minutes via express trains and only 2 minutes walk to Hyde Park in central London. The hotel is situated in a quiet area opposite a park and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The main shopping area, Oxford Street, being 10 mins walk to. The hotel is no smoking but a smoking area provided. Complementary breakfast, internet use and refreshment centre. All rooms fully equipped with proper hotel beds, 32 LCD TVs, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers and DD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing