We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A good value - for London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Hotel to your Saves list
Falcon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Norfolk Square, | Paddington, London W2 1RU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #649 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good value - for London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

As others have noted, the Falcon is close to the Paddington tube stop, which is very convenient. The rooms we occupied (we were moved once due to construction) were very small but clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfasts were basic but good and the staff was friendly. Having written that, it is important to stress that London is extraordinarily expensive these days and this modest little hotel ran us about $175.00 a night (it would have been more if we hadn't paid in cash). There are many restaurants near the Falcon but none are truly outstanding and all seem overpriced, by normal standards.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, ask if one of the ground floor rooms is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    170
    73
    26
    27
See reviews for
90
123
71
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Falcon Hotel is conveniently located in Norfolk Square just near Paddington Station in London. This hotel was quite sweet and very affordable. The rooms are small and simple but very clean and comfortable. I travelled with my 18 year old daughter for the sole purpose of sightseeing, shopping and enjoyment. Breakfast was included with our room fee. Although breakfast was simple, it served its purpose and got us started for our long days of sightseeing. It was a surprise to find out that payment for the room is required in the first days and there is an added 3% fee for paying by credit card. Cash payment is advisable to avoid this fee. If you use a booking service on line to make reservations beware that this is the case and that it may be best to book with the hotel directly.
Overall, I would not hesitate to stay at the Falcon again- it was quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: Higher floors require a lot of stair climbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathywaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pros:

Fabulous location - 2 minute walk from Paddington station, very clean, very nice breakfast, great service, 24 hour reception, flat screen TV, WiFi.

Convenient stores right out side.

Cons:

Low water pressure in the bath.

Room Tip: Make sure your toilet is in the same room you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amatziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed in this area before, so I know the local standard is cheap, tiny, and competitively priced. However the Falcon seems to fall just the other side of the minimum standard in too many ways. The single room is laughably small, with barely room to fit into the toilet and shower (which has no water pressure and wildly variable temperature). Be warned, in some rooms for the toilet you will have to take two flights of stairs each way. Oh the stairs ... if you have luggage that you can't comfortably hike cross-country with, stay elsewhere. And you would not want to face that little cell for more than one night: the curtains are far too thin to keep the morning light out. My mattress also sloped dramatically away from the wall, which is disconcerting.

Positives: can't fault the cleanliness or efficient staff, the breakfast is passable and included in the very cheap price. Plus WiFi that works reasonably well - just enough to give the Falcon an 'average' rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatRourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

it is a very small hotel , very close to
Paddington station.
it's clean, the stuff are very warm and breakfest is nice.
The room is very small and cramped.
a nice hotel for its price.
The owner sits at the reception in the morning and gives the guests the feeling of home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ygal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Just a minutes walk from Paddington station. Great welcome when we arrived. Only paid £55 for B&B for the two of us fantastic value. Clean room and ensuite, comfy beds. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Since 2007 I have been visiting London on yearly basis. I always stay at this little charming hotel with clean rooms and bathrooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast and great location. The hotel offers everything I need and being greeted with a smile from the stuff makes my stay perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#701 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#637 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cardiff Hotel
Cardiff Hotel
#582 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#653 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stylotel
Stylotel
#491 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#612 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 11 Norfolk Square, | Paddington, London W2 1RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#378 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular bed & breakfast style hotel established 60 years ago priding itself in its 3 C's, being: Clean, Comfortable and Caring. 2 mins to Paddington Station which serves Heathrow in 15 minutes via express trains and only 2 minutes walk to Hyde Park in central London. The hotel is situated in a quiet area opposite a park and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The main shopping area, Oxford Street, being 10 mins walk to. The hotel is no smoking but a smoking area provided. Complementary breakfast, internet use and refreshment centre. All rooms fully equipped with proper hotel beds, 32 LCD TVs, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers and DD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing