We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay”
Review of Vancouver Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vancouver Studios
Ranked #404 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the first moment we entered the hotel the staff were friendly and very helpful... We were taken down to our studio and it was lovely..
Very spacious with brilliant amenities.
There was only one minor issue and that was for us it was incredibly warm overnight in the room.
The room was lovely and clean with everything you would expect tea and coffee,toiletries and lots of fresh clean towels.
The hotel is only a 10minute walk from queensway tube station and within an easy walk to Notting hill.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 435 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed for three nights on the 3rd floor single studio since my usual hangout (London House Hotel) was fully booked - very friendly staff and good cleaning.
The room is tiny but has all you need including a kitchenette and clean fluffy towels (high quality) and a very nice back garden view. As with most oldish London hotels you will be able to hear your neighbours but since this hotel seems to attract a quiet bunch ear plugs might not even be needed.
Be prepared for the stairs - otherwise this is a very good place.
The location is great - 15 min walk from Paddington and close to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Quiet and calm area with plenty of food and a Waitrose round the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent six nights at Vancouver studios and were overall really happy with our stay. The hotel is on a quiet street. What we liked most was the location, just a few blocks from Westbourne or a few blocks from Kensington or Notting Hill. Great food nearby and shopping. Rooms are small, but that's to be expected. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Vancouver Studios, and loved it. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great, very close to Bayswater station. Many good restaurants around, great vibes of the neighborhood.

Room is kept clean all the time. Balcony rooms are beautiful (our first stay), even though double rooms (second stay) are a bit smaller, they are very comfortable and cozy. I could totally live in my double room forever!

The hotel has a beautiful patio and living room. Nice places to chill before or after a touristy day. The decor is full of beautiful antiques. Make sure to admire all pieces.

I use the hair dryer a lot, so a more powerful hair dryer would work best. No elevator.

I definitely recommend Vancouver Studios to couples and business people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatPui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Over the past 8 years, we've stayed at Vancouver Studios many times. The location can't be beat - close to 2 Tube stations, a block away from a busy shopping district and close to many lovely pubs and restaurants. The kitchens in the self-catering rooms are well appointed. The rooms are clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LooknGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was wonderful, friendly. Room was an adequate size, bathroom was on the smallish size, especially if you're 6'4". Bed was comfortable. Construction workers working on a building behind us were a timely group of folks as they started promptly in the morning but also ended late afternoon so not really a problem. Neighbor was wonderful! From the Prince Edward Pub to the shwarma's on Queenswater! Bayswater tube stop is about a 5 min walk and the Queensway tube stop a couple of more mins further. Walking distance to Kennsington Gardens and Holland Park as well as a couple of high streets. Though a bit of a distance from major attractions, the tube got us there easily and we were able to get a feel for more of London then just tourist sights. Clean, comfortable, and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bucko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I am spending four months studying in London, and upon arrival did not have housing. I arrived to stay at Vancouver studios with two girls I had yet to meet that I would be living with. We booked the room for a week, expecting to have been moving into an apartment through a real estate company after that. THe studios were perfect- we each had a bed- bed, pullout couch, and cot. And a small kitchenette so that we didn't need to go out for every meal. They left us cookies, hot choclate, and tea free of charge. They cleaned the room and made the beds daily. They even washed our dishes for us! Very clean. The people who worked at the front desk were INCREDIBLY NICE. And available at all times. When we were short for a cab- one of them lent us money to pay!! On the seventh night we last minute found out it was unable for us to move into our appartment- and we ran back to the hotel hoping there was a room available. There wasn't, but they found us other AMAZING accomodation for a simular price and allowed us to hold our luggage there. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone in a heart beat- a wonderful location, atmosphere, safe feeling, and price. I liked it better then the appartment I'm living in currently! Such sweet people who work there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#491 of 1,077 in London
458 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#278 of 1,077 in London
1,735 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#411 of 1,077 in London
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#336 of 1,077 in London
1,589 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#871 of 1,077 in London
255 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#315 of 1,077 in London
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Studios

Address: Vancouver Studios 30 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in London
#192 Business Hotel in London
#227 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Studios London, England
Vancouver Studios Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing