We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know if I want anyone else to know about this great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Studios to your Saves list
Vancouver Studios
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't know if I want anyone else to know about this great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family of four stayed in the Regent Circle flat over Christmas and New Years. Located with in walking distance of 3 tube station, major bus routes, Portobello Road, Kensington Gardens & Hyde Park. Next to a coffee shop and across the street from a grocery store. Plenty of restaurants within a block. Flat was well equipped and had both a dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer, soap included! Great option for independent travelers! Look forward to staying here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a short stay at the Vancouver Studios, 30, Prince's Square, Bayswater, London. It was a very nice room with kitchenette and attached shower/toilet area. The whole place was spotlessly clean and there was ample tea, coffee, chocolate & biscuits. There was even a fresh flower on the table. I was very impressed both by the room/studio and by the friendliness of the those at the reception desk. I arrived a little early, but I was told I could go straight to my room. I would certainly go here again and it is ideally placed to visit central London and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanBean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here with our 4 children aged 5 to 15 during a 5 week holiday in England & France. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious by city standards and was, clean, well equipped and well maintained. Our apartment opened onto a charming courtyard. Conveniently located, this small hotel has a lovely atmosphere, charming decor and friendly, helpful staff. It really was a home away from home and would suit individuals, couples and families travelling for business or leisure.

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the 3 bedroom garden apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked this hotel on HRS.com just shortly before we traveled to London and got it for a very fair price, especially as London is a very expensive city.

Firstly, the location of the hotel is quite good, it's in a quite area near to Hyde Park and is not far away from a tube station. The welcoming was friendly, but to our surprise the room was in the basement, where it said: "No entrance!", which was obviously kind of shocking for us in the very first moment. But, it turned out to be a very nice, big room that even had a small kitchen. Everything was clean and prepared, so we didn't have to complain.

The only thing that didn't really work out was the breakfast that we ordered for the next morning. It didn't appear, although we had already paid for it. After some discussion at the reception and a short phone call we solved the problem and got our money for the breakfast back.

All in all, the hotel is really fine for a short trip to London! If you get a room with discount on HRS.com or another booking website, please be aware that you also might get the room in the basement or you have to call the hotel before booking a room.

Room Tip: Booking on a booking website with discount might lead to a room in the basement, which is maybe not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shimax19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in London, at the Vancouver Studios, for eight nights over Thanksgiving week, 2012. The hotel was a great value. Location was near three Tube stops (Bayswater, Queensway and 15-min walk to Paddington) and we also enjoyed browsing around Whiteleys at day's end, a 3-story mall just down the street. My daughter and I had two twin beds, just up one flight of stairs. The room was small, but the tiny kitchen was the best feature. I had fresh coffee (New Orleans style) each morning, juice and milk always in the frig, and we made lunch for a couple of day trips, plus dinner in room a couple of nights. The savings on meals out was great, as was the convenience. Small but very good shower stall and bathroom. Neighborhood always felt safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay, we had a triple room and didn't want to climb the stairs ( no lift ) so we chose to have the basement studio ( rm 2 ) only one flight down .. The stairs down were very narrow and only had a hand rail half way down .. and steep .... The room was lovely,very clean and big , red hot shower.... The place itself is just along the road from everything you could need .
We will go back next year but will climb up the stairs as they were wider and not to steep ( when uv got cases to carry !! )
Staff where very friendly ... I'll put some photos on x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Another visit to the Vancouver Studios - very good location close to two tube lines and with a useful and money saving kitchenette. I stayed here at the beginning of September for a few days in a single studio and and the end of September for a week with a surprise upgrade to a double room. The single studios are still fine for longer stays but it was very nice having that bit of extra space to stretch out in the double room. The reception staff were still very friendly and helpful barring one woman who was more enthusiastic about her mobile phone than the guests.

These are minor quibbles but worth a mention: the housekeeping this time was very 'interesting' - I didn't appreciate being woken up by someone trying to get into the room to clean and I was disturbed on more than one day. That 'do not disturb' sign didn't offer magical protection. The cleaning was also patchy on this visit and I did find something you wouldn't quite expect in the room (purple with batteries) and so not mine. I came back one afternoon to find my room door open, not just unlocked. Thankfully there is a security system that prevents people just walking in off the streets so this wasn't a major problem, besides the fact I didn't have anything anyone would want to steal. It would still pay to use the small safe that is provided in the cupboard. Housekeeping had also decided that I didn't want to recyle my water bottles which I had left well away from any bins on a table by the window for re-use the next day. There seemed to be a set pattern on the dining table that had to be adhered to regardless and water bottles must have ruined the symmetry. All of my things on the table seemingly had to be moved to accommodate this. The new louvre wooden shutters were also badly thought out - because of the pelmet they don't actually fold back, so you can move the louvres up and down to let in light but cannot easily access the window. They look nice but could be more practical. On previous visits I have been impressed with the standard of housekeeping so I wouldn't let it put you off a visit as this may have been a transient problem.

The bed was comfortable, the shower had lovely consistent hot water, the towel were fluffy and large, the tv channels plentiful, the wifi generally good and you did not get a lot of noise from other guests, barring some panting by people reaching the top of the stairs and I too contributed to that. The man with the angle grinder on the scaffolding outside the wiindow did ruin the peace but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Overall a pleasurable stay and those stairs certainly help with the fitness level. Now I've been spoilt by the double room it will be hard to go back to a single studio. Now if I could find somewhere to write a review of the idiot that decided to close both the district and circle lines for planned engineering works on the weekend I was trying to get to Heathrow by tube. Just as well reception was there to help solve this travel dilemma and look after my luggage. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NessieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#176 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#341 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#67 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#363 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Studios

Address: 30 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Hotel Style:
#194 Business Hotel in London
#205 Family Hotel in London
#229 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Vancouver Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Studios London, England
Vancouver Studios Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#