We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsway Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$166
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
31
70
71
56
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
70
71
56
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe big bus tourheat wavefew minutes walk awayshort stayfriendly hotelideal locationnice roomamazing hoteldecent sizepaddingtonpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we stayed for 3 days on triple room. We were quite lucky as we got 1st floor room walk up. It took about 1 hour for us to check out coz only one staff available to manage check in n check out request.
Breakfast located at ground
floor, very small area to serve 20 person at ine time with basic breakfast package.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasTLiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I actually booked into the Admiral Hotel but when I arrived was moved to here two doors down. The room was very nice, bed was extremely comfy, bathroom small but that is to be expected. It was our anniversary and the staff put a very nice bottle of wine in our room when we came back from our night out which was a nice touch. The only negative is that the water was cold in the morning so couldn't have a shower. Good that you get a full breakfast rather than continental.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pondie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the staff at this hotel couldnt do anymore for you, they informed you of whats around the hotel and how to get there. one night the keycard didnt work for the room and so we had a complimentary bottle of wine for the inconvienience. Service at breakfast was great.
only bad points were no air conditioning and a few of the plug sockets didnt work but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladypenelope20042003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a 2 night stay for London sightseeing. Location very good for buses & Tube trains from Paddington. Had Room 117 - a ground floor double at the rear, plenty of space and very quiet. Room & bathroom spotless. HUGE flat screen TV, the mini fridge is actually about half the size of an upright fridge, complete with icebox. Breakfast 0730-0930, a smart, light & bright room on the lower ground floor. Looked after by 2 very nice ladies - all you could want, cereals, yogurts, juices, full cooked breakfast; they even made me a latte coffee. Excellent help & advice from Kin & Nabil and the rest of the team; nothing was too much trouble and they make everyone feel at home. Have seen some negative comments on the site re. hot water; I had no problem with showers - in fact, their hot water is hotter than mine at home! A very good choice of local restaurants & bars. Tried the London Brasserie & Kolossi Restaurant, both very good, on London Rd. Turn left out of hotel, cross over at traffic lights, then you're on London Rd. Same road as Sussex Arms pub. Also a must is the Victoria, previously mentioned on this site. A fab pub with excellent food. Single lady but had no worries going into this place. Very pleased I chose the Kingsway, happy with the price and the bonus of being able to park - thanks guys ! PS A lot of hotels along Sussex Gardens seemed to have backpackers & school parties coming & going; all the guests I saw at the Kingsway were mature tourists, so if you want peace & quiet at the end of the day, give them a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoraineFISIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We actually booked into the Admiral Hotel, but when we got there the sign on the door told us to book in at the Kingsway. Apparently the hotel covers three houses with three different names WHY?????? We booked and expected to stay in the Admiral Hotel but hey after travelling twenty four hours from Australia we were grateful for a bed. Believe us,if the hotel did not have our credit card details we would have been out of there, but even after complaining it was oblivous that the hotel was going to deduct payment from our credit card wether we stayed there or not. We have never stayed in a hostel but we can imagine this is what it would be like. Small, Dirty, No hot water, No Pillows, well one pillow between the two of us, bathrooms so small you had to be a hobbit to get in. I have never sat on a toilet sideways so the experience was unique. Queuing for breakfast, which was not worth queuing for. Having told reception that the hot water was none excitant we got a shrug and a "well what do you expect attitude".
Location great Hotel absolute rubbish. NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER WILL WE STAY THERE AGAIN. IT REALLY RUINED OUT HOLIDAY................THIS IS AN INFERIOR HOSTEL PASSING ITSELF OFF AS A HOTEL DO NOT STAY HERE.................................

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews