We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECOND VISIT TO THE ROYAL EAGLE HOTEL.”
Review of Royal Eagle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Eagle Hotel
Ranked #811 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SECOND VISIT TO THE ROYAL EAGLE HOTEL.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for Paddington Station and all London attractions. Rooms are kept clean and most have been refurshed to a good standard. Like all Three Star single or double rooms in London hotels, they tend to be on the small size. All staff are very helpful and friendly, and the hotel breakfasts were adequate but over-priced. When booking a room by E-mail, we gave as much information to the Desk Manager, whom we found to be most efficient in covering all our requests such as a quiet room on a high floor and no stairs to encounter. The local area we found, offers Cafe, Pub and Restaurant meals reasonably priced. We will definately be re-visiting the Royal Eagle Hotel again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    267
    356
    211
    186
See reviews for
307
290
70
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i found this hotel to be value for money, location perfect for hyde park, oxford st. We walked everywhere from here. Room was not large and had 3 single beds with not much room to move but i wasnt looking to ballroom dance so it didnt matter, we were really only in the room to sleep. Hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren but we found this amusing and quirky not annoying. About a easy 5min or less walk from Paddington Station. Very close to shops and takeaways, cafes etc. Bathroom was small but did the job.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miacourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed on 2 nights in this hotel. Day staff is very helpful and friendly. They are very willing to answer all the questions. Room is very small (different than photos). The bed is very awful. We can't sleep for 2 nights.
Toilet is very small. only SHOWER.

Good location in London .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momo118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Where to start, take everything you would like and forget it. Small rooms. staff not helpful and very rude, errrr hotels in this class offer better service ! I have never been treated like an inconvenience to a hotel before. Breakfast - if you expect anything warm forget it. Not a very pleasant experience and management not interested in complaints as a customer you are accused a lying !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoghtonhomeopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My experience of this hotel is that the name implies a grander and more elegant property as indeed one can deduce from the entrance and the reception and public areas. on the other hand, though the rooms seem to have been refurbished recently and they are clean yet they are of shoebox dimension! The standards and level of quality of London Hotels at this standard are soemwhat poor and leave alot to be desired.

Room Tip: The internal rooms overlook a shaft and other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourismJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel I used on business trips to london.
Cost of the rooms are good value.I stayed for 4 days at a time.
Rooms clean and well presented,some of the rooms are very small but what I like about the hotel any problems the staff will fix it.
Good around services.Location great heart of the town easy access to Oxford Street/Hyde park/Park lane and other attraction etc.

Room Tip: just ask for a double on the ground floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiljohn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#861 of 1,069 in London
2,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
0.0 mi away
Brunel Hotel
Brunel Hotel
#749 of 1,069 in London
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#549 of 1,069 in London
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#667 of 1,069 in London
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#823 of 1,069 in London
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Eagle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Eagle Hotel

Property: Royal Eagle Hotel
Address: 26-30 Craven Road, London W2 3QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #811 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Eagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Eagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Eagle London
Hotel Royal Eagle
Royal Eagle Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing