We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Expedia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline$178
eDreams$172
Travelocity$222
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens full english paddington station the ground floor notting hill quiet location executive room min walk excellent location reception area basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

No TV, very poor WiFi and no toilet roll holders. Not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Avoid like the plague, there are much better hotels nearby that are significantly cheaper. I would not rate this above 2 star. The mattress was very old and soft, so a good nights sleep was not possible and the curtains did not meet in the middle so an early wake up with sunrise meant that no alarm was needed.
The duty manager didn’t want to deal with me so pretended that he wasn’t management, then several hours later was the duty manager again.
Spoiled my trip to London.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Matspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Looks decent when checking in
Small rooms, which we didn't mind, beds were comfortable
TV did not work
Leaking tub with patched tile
Front desk wasn't overly nice or helpful
Had to get new room key every day
Absolutely nothing special, my advise is to pay a little more for better service and accommodations

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ACSchultz_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our one stay while here for a concert. The pics and reviews online seemed good while using booking.com. It’s located in a beautiful building as you would expect near the upmarket Kensington side. The reception/ lobby is clean, modern and inviting. Service while checking in was fantastic, short wait but friendly service and quite quick. We originally booked for the executive room however got upgraded, always a nice surprise. The room is clean, tidy and reasonable.

The in room dining was easy to order and prices are not bad comparing against if you decide to travel out for a meal and back. The chicken we were told was halal. Pizza, chicken sheesh in naan, chips and 2 cokes at £31.

The problem started in the night when the air con failed go work properly and it was too hot to sleep. Room service came to the issue and tried their best but failed to fix it. We left the windows open all night to get air circulation inside. The next morning i went to complain and received just 25% back refund. They allowed us to checkout 30’mins later at 11.30. I was told i would get the senior managers email
But they forgot to give it to me.

Point here is, its all good having a fancy hotel, however if the sleeping conditions are not satisfactory and a goods night sleep is affected because of that then whats the point? Im hoping it was a one off because i liked the location and hotel itself.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 175mc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Really mixed visit.
The positives, excellent location, close to parks, shopping, the west end and tube stations within 5 mins walk.
Was clean, rooms were serviced early so we weren’t disturbed when returning in the afternoon and going out for the evening.
Breakfasts were good, continental included but the basement dining area is pretty compact.
Despite a recent refurbishment it is still quite dated. We had a suite but with a view of a neighbours roof - that’s it, cracks in the walls, a shower head that didn’t really function and a toilet that needed to be completely closed to flush.
Probably on the high side for its overall value.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheHighlander2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

I came for few days. Besides the little bit cold welcome it was ok. The room had some annoying things. The toilet for example you can’t flush it unless you close it completely. The tab was dirty and it was very difficult to close. You can’t reach anybody by phone, reception or any assistance, you had come by yourself downstair, and that can be frustrating because there is only one elevator.
The top of the bottom was that we came late at night and the room was not serve as they explained that we put the “do not disturb “ sign , but that was not true, and the electronic sign was bot put. When I came downstairs to ask for towels and cups they ask me to bring it by myself.
Breakfast was good enough and the bed comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dricekson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews