We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Expedia.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline$143
eDreams$134
Travelocity$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens full english paddington station the ground floor notting hill quiet location executive room min walk excellent location reception area basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Just stayed for 2 nights and was very impressed by the hotel and the service, had just come off an early morning flight and Daniella at reception did great work getting us into our room ASAP, very much appreciated, they have a lovely terrace to sit on and the staff and ambiance all excellent, location wonderful and very peaceful and quiet, highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Fay0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a one night stay in June. Lovely hotel. Short walk from the underground. Next Hyde Park.
We found the the staff to be pleasant and very helpful. Ordered room service. The food was very tasty and fresh..
Great nights sleep.

The only negative's -
Not a great view out of the window, kept the curtains closed, TV didn't work on most channel's.
The breakfast servers re-setting the tables where very noisy. We was sat near the unit where the staff got the cutlery from and they kept slamming the cupboard door. Constant.

All in all an ok stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the one not was at celine dion. Great location don't get me wrong. Nut the service was very bad the next day reception were very slow one person on the desk. There was one man standing around in a suit don't now who he was behind some desk he was exstreamly rude not abit polite. The breakfast was all over the place not great set up at tall plenty of food now but bad system. Wount be staying here again not for the price either....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 21GDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We were out wondering around looking for somewhere nice to eat and came across this place which had ok reviews so thought we'd try it. On entering there was no one to be seen staff wise on the restraunt side so my partner approached the two ladies sat on reception to ask what the process was. They were very unhelpful and just kept saying it's over there and pointing to the restraunt. He said it almost felt like he'd interrupted their conversation.
The service in the restraunt was very slow.... there was one waitress on and it was a Saturday night so not good. Sat with dirty plates in front of us which were not cleared. Arrived with main course before starter plates had been cleared. The actual food side was lovely and not badly priced at all considering it's London. Was just let down by the service and rude reception ladies.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Walking distance from Paddington station, Queensway and Bayswater as well as Lancaster Gate. A fair walk but flat so it’s fine. Massive basement room with no window but huge for London standards. Very clean although a little dark. Gods continental breakfast although not a great choice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for eating out in Queensway or leaving for a trip from Paddington next day to Heathrow or just by train. Dinner menu looked nice and restaurant nice decor upstairs. Hotel recently fully refurbished. Would stay again and would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ann-Maree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews