We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Expedia.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline$143
Orbitz.com$176
eDreams$134
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
802
243
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens full english paddington station the ground floor notting hill quiet location executive room min walk excellent location reception area basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Great service from attentive staff who tried very hard to assist.
Newly renovated rooms were good with modern touches.
The breakfast was generous with ham cheese fruit pastries and croissants and for an extra small cost the full English breakfast which was first class.
Very good for an English hotel with good size rooms.
Only small gripe was that the internet didn’t work.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nothappyjanBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel directly for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

On my first visit to London this month, I booked this hotel and really consider myself lucky! This hotel is located in a beautiful, clean and quiet district close (a few minutes' walk) to Hyde Park and three underground stations (Queensway, Bayswater and Lancaster) from which you can go to anywhere in London with no much hassle.

Coming back to the hotel itself, Blakemore Hyde Park is an elegant modern hotel. My room (109) was VERY clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom too was VERY clean with nice toiletries.

For the price paid, I may consider this hotel of a very great value.

The breakfast lounge may be a bit crowded as the space is limited, but it's not at all an issue.

The staff are kind, helpful and welcoming which is highly appreciated.

My stay was truly delightful.

Thank you for taking time reading my review.

Regards,
Adel Al Kooheji

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank alkooheji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

My cousins stayed for a week beginning of May and one morning they woke up to find that a good number of their belongings including phone, watches, sunglasses, trainers and even makeup was stolen from their room the night before.

The hotel staff have been all very unhelpful and considering how much you pay for the room, I would not even book the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank arbaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Nice hotel in a quiet area. Clean and fresh.
Poor that you had to pay extra if you want everything that was served for breakfast,
but what was included was quite OK. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Connector39622295801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel directly for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Blakemore and was very happy with the overall experience. A agree with some of the other reviews in that the front desk staff was a bit aloof, but we loved our room and the new renovations to the lobby/restaurant area. I think they should have better photos on their website so am uploading some good shots. I agree also with some that they should just provide a full breakfast to all. Not doing so makes it a bit confusing and for the little bit it might add to their costs, it is not worth the negative perception of them trying to nickel and dime their customers. All in all a very nice stay here and the area just off Hyde Park and accessibility to Paddington was wonderful. Don't miss out out a walk around Paddington Basin and Little Venice. It is very close by and was one of the highlights of the trip. Very cool area! Also, we really like The Swan pub just around the corner. Great atmosphere and food.

Room tip: Wonderful full-service hotel and amenities were excellent.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jcemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for five star review on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel directly for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews