We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Ranked #265 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had not stayed in this area of London before but will certainly do so again. This hotel is conveniently situated for several tube stations and is within walking distance of shopping areas, parks and museums. Very friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. The continental breakfast is fine, and a £5 supplement buys you full English. Ideal.

Room Tip: We asked for and were given a room in a quiet area of the hotel but as the hotel is in a side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest
It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    459
    88
    33
    35
See reviews for
221
767
84
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. It's walking distance to 2 underground stations(gloucester road and earls court). There's a grocery store approximately 2 blocks away from the hotel. I stayed in a double deluxe room and the room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom is amazing!! The hotel offers free wifi and continental breakfast. There's no hot food provided in the continental breakfast selection but you could order it at an extra charge. The breakfast provided was enough for me. (eg. fresh pastries, yogurt, different types of cereal, toasts, cold cuts and cheese, dry fruits and juices). The hotel receptionists were also very friendly and helpful, especially when asked about recommendations on restaurants. In general, I enjoyed my stay tremendously and will definitely return if I travel to London again.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a deluxe room, it's worth the extra bit of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleratyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

I am so pleased to read your positive comments on Trip advisor and I will share them with our team. It’s wonderful to hear that you had a great time in London and enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable stay and we try to create a home away from home experience so I’m pleased that you felt well looked after. . I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I visited The Parkcity Hotel in Kensington on the 14th November and was very impressed with it. The hotel is a short walk from Earls Court underground station and walking distance from Natural History Museum and The V&A. The lobby area is very nicely decorated and very welcoming. My room was a standard double and the bed was huge and very comfortable and had everything I needed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was very good and it was nice to look out on to a garden/patio area which must be lovely during the summer. All the hotel staff I came in contact with were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A special mention goes to Ana on reception who greeted me with a smile on arrival and made me feel at home right from the word go . I will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkreikiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.
At the Parkcity we work hard to exceed customers' expectations and your positive feedback is our best reward. I will pass on your comments to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkcity Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were surprised and delighted when we checked into The Parkcity London. The room had a feeling of luxury about it and was quite large for a London hotel room, including a sitting area. We were pleased to find so many extras included: breakfast (described as continental but included meats/cheeses and had a reasonable cost option to upgrade to egg dishes), newspaper, bottled water, wifi in the room, a bathtub and a "rain" shower. The bed was very comfortable. Location was great: only a few blocks to Gloucester Road and Earl's Court Tube stations. Lots of restaurants in the area. The staff was very helpful. Very attractive street which welcomed us home each evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate that you took the time to post details of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and that your stay was enjoyable. . We always try to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable stay and we try to create a home away from home experience so I’m pleased that you felt well looked after.I will pass on your comments to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkcity Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at our hotel to be greeted by Alba. We cannot praise her enough - she was friendly, interested, willing to help - a great first impression.

The room was very clean and tidy (the tv was vv loud when we entered!). We upgraded our stay upon arrival.

The air conditioning in the room did not seem to adjust - we alerted Alba, our receptionist, who, within minutes had supplied a heater.

Breakfast was excellent - good, varied choice with excellent service which was quick but not intrusive.

Close to local amenities, shops and our destination, Olympia.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hellysmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Delighted to read your comment and hear that your first stay at The Parkcity Hotel exceeded expectations. Our team do their best to ensure that each guest is looked after personally, so it’s good to know that you felt they contributed positively to your overall stay. I will pass on your comments to all concerned.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and quiet hotel. Staff were so polite and helpful.
Good location for Earls court.
Will stay again!!!!
Upgraded breakfast which was lovely and hot and fresh. Loads if other choice with fresh fruit.

Did not use the gym but it looked good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandydave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything was fab! Huge, comfy beds, very clean. Lots of toiletries and nothing too much trouble. Very kind and friendly staff. Lovely complimentary buffet breakfast. Great location a few minutes walk from Earls Court Tube and also from Kensington High St. Couldn't be better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest

I am so pleased to read your positive comments on Trip advisor. It’s wonderful to hear that you had a great time in London and enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable stay and we try to create a home away from home experience so I’m pleased that you felt well looked after. I will pass on your comments to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#191 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#372 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

Property: The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Address: 18 - 30 Lexham Gardens, London W8 5JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Business Hotel in London
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
#249 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parkcity Hotel London
Parkcity London
Park City Hotel London
Parkcity Hotel London
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing