We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Ranked #362 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the minute we walked through the door, the reception we received was excellent. A lovely friendly smile from behind the desk and nothing was too much trouble. The Receptionist went our of her way to give us a much information as we needed and all with smile.

The room was immaculately clean, lovely beds and linen. The bathroom, up a little set of stairs, gave even more privacy for our twin room (friends travelling together). The beds were very comfortable, linens of a good quality.

The breakfast which were included in our "deal" were more than adequate and with a very small supplement if you desired smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for instance. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful.

The only downside to this Hotel would be Ruby's Bar - it is soul less with a large flat screen TV playing the whole time for what I can gather, is purely for the staffs entertainment. Grumpy bar man provided us with a "Club Sandwich" which was brought to our room, this is the first "NON Club Sandwich" I have ever had - two pieces of white toasted bread in between which had been thrown a piece of chicken a slice of tomato and a leaf of lettuce......it rather let the overall standard of the Hotel down.

The night receptionist was excellent as was the Receptionist when we arrived. Breakfast staff, friendly and attentive.

I would certainly recommend staying here and will certainly do so myself in the future - however i will make sure I eat before returning to the Hotel to avoid the room service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLoveLaugh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We very much appreciate that you took the time to post details of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and that your stay was enjoyable. I will pass on your comments to all concerned.
Thank you for your very positive feedback about our hotel, the staff, the services, and more. I will ensure to pass all of your great compliments and remarks back to our team here at the Parkcity.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good location, comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff, specially at reception

Extra bed rather expensive (45%)
Good breakfast but not really english type.

The hotel is quiet if compared to other locations in London, but not totally quiet
The road is quiet busy even if small, and windows are not sound-proofed. On the garden side is the parking of supermarket and the traffic of Cromwell road can be heard on the far if room located on upper level
So I don't know what to recommend for those who like quietness, maybe on the garden side and lower level

Room Tip: Quiet hotel compared to others in London, but not totally quiet (see above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaW134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stays at the Parkcity 4 hights. By London standards, the room was spacious, well equipped, and even the wife was satisfied with the cleanliness and look of things. The staff is terrific, friendly and always goes that extra mile to help and offer advice. Breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about, I can't help but think that if the kids were with us - we would have quite a challange to satisfy their taste. All in all, this hotel surely provides good value for money and I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples traveling to London and are looking for a classic 4 star accommodations for a decent price and who are not afriad of doing some walking and extensively using the Underground. On this topic - the Hotel is located in a quiet place just between Kensington high street and Earl's court stations with a 5-8 minutes walk to each. Both stations offer access to most main underground lines. We found the walk fun during the mornings but less so when returning from a show late at night or after a full day of activities, siteseeing and shopping, especially if the weather was not cooperative. For this reason alone, in the future we may consider accommodations closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found our team welcoming and obliging.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The ParkCity is in the heart of Kensington on a very quiet street. The room was larger than we expected, and the bathroom was very roomy. The only negative is that it wasn't air conditioned and we were too warm at night. If not for that, I would have given it five stars. The price included a very nice continental breakfast, and for those who can't do without their eggs in the morning, hot dishes were available for a very reasonable extra charge.

The restaurants recommended by the staff were quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldrubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel early May and early June. After we had booked we discovered that its sister hotel was the Ashburn a 2 star hotel we had stayed at in 2011. We were worried but the Park City was much better. Excellent staff and a good breakfast. Maid service was bad as they just pulled up the doonar to make the bed and one day they hang up wet towell and gave us a clean one towel. This hotel like its sister hotel air conditioning does not work properly if it does work and we heard other guest complaining. The janitor placed a food thermometer against the air con in our first room and said it was 18 degree but we said there was no air but he said it was working. We opened the windows as it was so hot and we got lots of noise from the Sainsbury carpark, noisy football players in the car park and train noises. This is not a four star.
Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Parkcity Hotel is in a quiet location with very clean, comfortable and luxurious rooms. We stayed for 7 nights and had a very enjoyable stay there. It is very conveniently located with a 5 minute walk to the Gloucester Road Tube Station which has 3 lines and close to some great old English pubs and fine restaurants. It is also only a 2 minute walk to a Sainsbury's and Laundromat and a 10 minute stroll to Hyde Park to see the Squirrels. Breakfast was supurb each morning, very British, and served in very pleasant surroundings.I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would return. ps Make sure you check out the Cocktail happy hour each evening!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We very much appreciate that you took the time to post details of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs. At the Parkcity we work hard to exceed customers' expectations and your positive feedback is our best reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkcity Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely modern hotel 10 min walk from Earls Court tube station and among some very nice restaurants. Wonderful place, polite friendly staff (although speech was very broken English for most) bedroom was spacious and clean. No issues with the free WI-FI. Would recommend highly and definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacknoll2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,078 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#183 of 1,078 in London
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

Address: 18 - 30 Lexham Gardens, London W8 5JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Business Hotel in London
#248 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $123 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parkcity Hotel London
Parkcity London
Park City Hotel London
Parkcity Hotel London
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing