We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Posh...but the rooms were just "ok"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #262 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Posh...but the rooms were just "ok"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2005

I stayed at the K-West based on a recommendation from a colleague. Unfortunately, since I was there on business, I didn't have much time to take advantage of the spa :-(

The K-West hotel was pretty nice. The decor was modern and simple, and room service arrived promptly. The other nice thing about the hotel was that they had a large gym (at least much larger than the flimsy closet called a "fitness centre" at the Radisson Sussex). After walking through the lobby, I was expecting the bedrooms to look like the photos on the website. I had a deluxe room with a couch but no plasma tv. The room was large, but the bathroom...just didn't seem very clean. Additionally, the tv was tiny. It reminded me of the tv that our family used to have when I was 6 years old (before we had a color tv!). It's really tiny. But, if this doesn't matter to you, then it shouldn't be a big deal.

I took the tube from Shepherd's Bush into Central London every day. I didn't mind the ride, but I had colleagues stay at the hotel and THEY did mind. So, if you don't want to have to pay approx 20 GBP per cab ride back to the hotel after a night in Central London, then K-West is for you. However, if you're going to stay in the Shepherd's Bush area, then I highly recommend the hotel. I _do_ suggest that you make sure you get a room with a cleaner bathroom though.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank Jestagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    982
    357
    183
    128
See reviews for
282
1,115
200
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2005

What a find!!! We stayed for 2 nights in this gem within the estate and couldn't have asked for more. The bar was stylish and the drinks cost a fortune - worth every penny though. The room was taken up by the bed but we were lucky to have a view of a real quaint old english wall. I reckon it must have been 30 years old!! We didn't have time to use the spa but it sounds delightful. We'll be back and that's for sure.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2005

From the outside it looked awful, but when you step inside, it's quite a different story. Chic, minimalist and modern - an oasis of calm from the outside hubbub. The staff on the front desk are efficient and friendly. The room (deluxe) was quite a treat. Decorated to impeccable standards, you couldn't fail to be impressed. The room was enormous; a good thing too considering the size of the bed, which was 10 foot in width! Included were flatscreen tv, cd and dvd player. The bar is lively and trendy, and the included breakfast was wonderful. I didn't buy any spa treatments, however I did use the spa room where you melt away in tranquility. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a chic and minimalist look, together will high quality standards and service.

  • Stayed August 2002
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pilipala9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2005

Stayed here at the special weekend rate in a standard double room which was spacious with a nice size bathroom. The decor is minimalist verging on dull. There was a comfortable king size bed & seating area. Used the gym which was very good for a hotel with a cardiovascular section & weights in a separate room. The continental options for breakfast were very good with range of fresh juices, fruit , yoghurt, cereals & toast. The cooked breakfast wasn't so great. There is a pleasant bar downstairs which did get a bit rowdy after midnight. The location is not good at all, very near Shepherds Bush Green-even though it's only minutes from the Central Line, I didn't feel that safe walking around.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2005

I have given this hotel a 3 star rating. I loved the design and our room was fantastic. We were also able to book in at 10am instead of 2pm so we had somewhere to leave our bags.

In my opinion you will either Love or Hate this hotel. You will either find things tacky or cutting edge in design.

The location is not great however it is still only 2 mins walk from the tube.

I would probably not go and visit again but only becaue of the location.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2005

Stayed at the k west for 3 nights. The outside looks ok, very nice in the dark, has lights that change colour through the class. Very impressive. Although it is in a strange location, in the middle of a sort of housing estate, its not that hard to find. It is 5mins walk from shepherds bush tube station which is on the central line and easy to get into central london. The room was a nice size, something that i noticed was that the hotel and the room was very very clean. Clean bathroom, clean sheets on the beds.
I was however a little disspointed with the size of the tele! It says on there website a widescreen tv, its hardly a widescreen tv, its about a 14-16inch one. Overall, a nice hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2005

Stayed at the K-West, very lovely and trendy Hotel, pleasant staff, stunning rooms. You must try the K-West Burger its delightful..!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#218 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing