We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Spa & restaurant”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #260 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spa & restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A friend a I visited here (with a TravelZoo voucher) on a Friday. We got a little lost on route from the tube, but once you realise it's down a walkway on the right side of the big roundabout, you can practically see the hotel.
The staff were super friendly and really made us feel welcome at the Spa. We didn't have any treatments (as we just did an afternoon) and to be honest there wasn't even time, once we'd done a few rounds of the facilities in the spa area.
Highlights:
- The Minus 15 degree snow room - incredible (make sure you've been in the sauna before hand!).
- The recliners and bench in the Jacuzzi pool
- The two differently scented saunas
- The foot sinks (DIY pedicure!)
- The tea in the chill out room
- The resturant options (two courses with such good options)
- The cocktails were amazing (banoffee pie is better than a desert!)
I'd love to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear BelJB,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our Spa and our Cocktails and that you found our staff “super friendly”. Just to let you know, we have our week day wind down special for in house guest, where you get to use our Wet Spa facilities from 8:00 pm for only £10! We look forward to when you come again.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    1,028
    375
    185
    131
See reviews for
303
1,182
207
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My girlfriend treated me to a one-night stay with massage and full access to the spa.
The room was excellent quality, comfortable and large.
I really enjoyed the one-hour massage (even falling asleep at one point).
The spa facilities were incredible - two saunas, a steamroom, enormous jacuzzi with waterjet, little cabins for relaxing, and the "snow room" was the icing on the cake.
I can't comment on the food, as we ate at a local Greek restaurant in Shepherds Bush.
The only small issue was that we were given a room with two single beds. This was quickly rectified by reception however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markyb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Markyb79,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our K Spa and your treatments. I do apologise about the bed mix up, but am glad it was rectified during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at K West for one night on a Sunday, my trip was really for business at Olympia, for that the location is great, either overground from Shepherds Bush - next stop or a 10 minute walk from K West Hotel. I am a woman staying alone so picking a hotel I feel safe in is a priority for me. Having read the reviewers comments regarding Fri & Sat nights not sure I would have booked either one of those nights staying alone, but I felt sure Sunday would be calmer. It was absolutely fine, I was welcomed nicely at check in, not taken to my room but wasn't really expecting that anyway. The rooms are okay - a little dim, wouldn't want to stay in there too long, but for a night or two is just fine. Everything you need and the furniture/soft furnishings are nice quality. The bed was very comfortable, I am used to a Tempur mattress & the bed was just as comfy. I ate in the restaurant in the evening which again being alone was all fine. The food was good and reasonable for a London hotel and the service very attentive. I did think that breakfast was very expensive though - around £17 I think which is on the high side, so I opted to walk to Carluccios instead. That brings me to the location in respect of proximity to Westfield - fantastic ! Just a 5ish minute walk and you are in shopping heaven..... I plan to return with my husband and his credit card closer to Christmas ! All in all - a fairly priced hotel (I booked with Secret Escapes) If I were to go again I would get a rate with breakfast included and make sure I have time to fit everything in, shopping,eating,exploring,spa treatments and a little less business..... Would recommend K West as a good base for West London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirolerhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Tirolerhoff,

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you received a warm welcome, enjoyed your stay, in particular Dinner. You will be happy to note as part of our refurbishment, we are adding extra lighting in the rooms. Also, just to let you know, we do have various breakfast options available such as continental breakfast which is only £8.50! Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We used an offer a £35 offer for day use of the spa facilities. Hotel was easy to find and within easy access to Shepherds Bush station. The spa facilities are located on a lower level so o natural daylight. We were shown the facilities and provided with flip flops and dressing gowns with towels in the lockers. There are 2 sauna's, a steam room, 2 foot baths, 3 seating Sofa's, a chill room and a large jacuzzi which has a bench and 2 beds situated inside the jacuzzi to lie on as well as a hydro jet which gives a great massage. Chilled water is provided and the spa area regularly cleaned to clear water. We had ore agreed our lunch slot which was situated on the 4th floor. We were able to choose 2 courses as Parton our package. The service was excellent and the staff were very accommodating. Drinks were an added extra. On returning to the facilities we found guests were reserving the limited seating areas with their towels whilst the used the rest of the facilities.this should be discouraged by the hotel. Great day generally and well worth the offer we had.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank xmasjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear xmasjones,

Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am so glad you enjoyed our package deal and found our staff accommodating and service excellent. Your comments have been noted and will be looked into. Please do continue to look out for our promotional package deals! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a gorgeous hotel! In a great location, with tube and shopping close by. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We only had breakfast in the hotel, and the cooked food was truly brilliant, best breakfast I have ever had!
The spa was very nice indeed, loved it!

The only thing that could have been improved was our room, not that anything was wrong with it but I was expecting a little more. We booked a deluxe room, and asked for a special one for a special occasion, but I felt it was more a standard room.

Would love to return to the hotel and spa.

Room Tip: The corridors are very long, ask for a room without such a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispycake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the breakfast and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Just to let you know, we are currently undergoing a soft refurbishment and the comment you raised regarding the room will be looked into, so the next time you stay you will notice something “more”! We look forward to when you return.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed with K West numerous times over the past few years as It's very near the BBC where I get asked to go sometimes,

But this Hotel is fantastic. Great location, so close to Westfield and loads of nice restaurants especially Gormet Burger Kitchen, everyone loves a good burger ;)

Some of the best points:
- Friendly, helpful staff
- The breakfasts are so good
- The bed's are comfortable
- Room's are spacious, bathrooms are well equipt
- Freeview in the rooms on large flat screen TV
- Great access to computers (free) on the I Macs.
- Spa facilites/gym are great!
- You often see the cleaners cleaning the hotel.
- Service always on hand.

A few points to look out for:
- Bar/restaurant is over priced, you can find better at the Restaurants just over the road at Westfield shopping mall.
- Make sure you bring your own plug extensions and all sorts like that otherwise you could be paying quite a lot in the hotel for it!
- Make use of the I Macs, otherwise Wifi costs a bomb.

Over all, a very happy lady here! I am looking forward to coming back very soon, can't get enough of K West!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoy staying with us and that you are one of our regulars. Just to let you know, we are currently working on a Loyalty Points scheme so please look out for it! Thank you for mentioning our friendly, helpful staff and our service, I will be sharing your feedback with the team. All comments have been noted but just for your information, Wifi is free in all our public areas and in our K Library we have free internet and free printing. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived at K west hotel & spa last Thursday evening, was a quick check in, but there was a mishap the next morning, will not bother to explain what happened but the management were quick to rectify the situation and throw in a couple extras, thats showed efficiency! the only downside was my mobile reception in my room was really poor, i had 2 different phones from different networks and i had to go to the lobby anytime i needed to make an important call, maybe the management can look into this, this might actually mean staying on higher floors, apart from that, was a nice stay, nice quiet hotel and not far away from all the hustle and bustle of Shepherds bush and Westfield shopping mall, will be back soon!

Room Tip: choose a higher floor room to receive better reception on your phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmarko1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Djmarko1971,

Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, that we were able to rectify the mishap during your stay and that you appreciated our management team. I will definitely be sharing your comments with them! We do take all feedback on board, and you comments regarding phone reception have been noted. We can’t wait to have you back!

Kind Regards

Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#235 of 1,067 in London
1,919 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#210 of 1,067 in London
3,147 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#67 of 1,067 in London
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#192 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing