We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely helpful staff they are very helpful, quite and very clean hotel”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #262 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely helpful staff they are very helpful, quite and very clean hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The staff in the spa are very helpful, will suggest what suits you.

Not far from Westfield so very good for shopping and a great choice for restaurants.

Close to the tube so easy access into Central London and its many attractions.

Room Tip: It is away from the roads so very quiet for London and you don't get the noise from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_West_Hotel_and_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback – we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    1,046
    383
    189
    133
See reviews for
310
1,219
208
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

K-west is a concrete modern building in an area of London just a bit away from the chaos of the centre. We are speaking about the residential Shepherd Bush, perfectly linked by the Central line of London tube, and through a number of buses reaching almost all areas in the centre.
It is also very close to the funny and big Westfield shopping centre where you can find almost everything starting from Apple store to any fashion chain.
The area is not elegant but in any case strategic to visit London.
The hotel could appear as a Miami South Beach hotel, very trendy and high tech, with a number of rooms enough large, functional and nice, with a touch of design, without being pretentious or too elegant. The good thing is that the room is cheap considering the absurd London standard. The service is moderately full of care, with some exceptionally committed lady at the reception like Maria, a good example of a welcoming assistance for any needs and a lot of availability in the service approach. At the end considering the price target Kwest is something more than a good choice for London. It has also a very nice SPA with many activities at special conditions for the hotel guests. K-west is not an american dream at the Miami Keys but a right key to explore London without waste too much money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_West_Hotel_and_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Loved your review and the comparison to South Beach (clearly without the weather!) thank you so much. Maria was thrilled with your kind words, so thank you for making her day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel, great location for westfield shopping centre very close to tube station, the treatments were lovely in spa which has nice friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, rooms very spacious clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was overall not a good experience. When we arrived, our room was given to someone else.. Even though I let them know in advance that we would arrive a bit late (approx 10pm). We then got a nice room, but had to move to a different room the following day.
The new room was terribly cold. It was not possible to close one of the windows completely because something was wrong with it.. Outside it was minus 4 degrees celsius.
The toilet in this new room had a strong smell of urine:-( Disgusting... They had to come and clean it for us.
The following day I discovered that one of the towels that we had used (it was really dirty and we left it on the floor so that room service would give us a fresh towel) now was nicly folded and hanging on the rack for us to use!!! Really disgusting that they take dirty towels off the floor and hang them back up.. This one was particulary dirty as it had food stains on it and we had to use it to wipe off some dirt on a pair of shoes.. Thanks God I discovered it before using it in my face or something.
The lighting in the bathroom is not good. Not so easy putting on make up..
Young, inexperienced staff in the reception in general. We did not know our way around in this area and asked for directions. I asked the receptionist twice if she was sure that we were going eastbound on the tube to where we were headed, and she confirmed. Truth is, we were sent in the opposite direction of where we were going - and got late for an appointment:-( Annoying!
What they call a continental breakfast was a bit dissapointing to us. No hot food like eggs, bacon and such.. We ended up eating somewhere else.
In general expensive, as they charge a fee for "everything". Wifi, use of facilities etc..
This is not at all a 4 star hotel in my opinion. Rather 2 star... Not recommendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_West_Hotel_and_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Line, once again I apologise for the issues you experienced, and I do hope that you decide to accept my offer made to you, so you have a chance to return and change your opinion of the hotel.

Kind regards

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. The spa was heavenly and our room was quiet, spacious and comfortable. I did request a room change on arrival as had been allocated a twin room and wanted a double, this was changed immediately with apologies. We also had a late checkout that didn't seem to be a problem. I think the drinks prices were in line with most hotels and generally the hotel is very good value for London. I'm sure we will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning! We look forward to seeing you soon…

Kind Regards,

Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

we were only there for one night but loved it! it was everything you need, the beds are amazing so comfortable,great location,friendly staff,very clean would defo recommend it to others and will be going back for the spa next time. CAN i just add people are moaning because of the drinks prices first of all there not as bad as people are stating a beer is £3.60 however this is a 4* hotel in london what do you expect? the spa is £40 couple or £25 single and thats the whole day i think thats good. the only recommendation i could make to the hotel is to put a little bottle of bubble bath with the toiletries just as a lil extra touch, i dont have access to a bath at home so made the most of it there xx see you soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Close to a busy intersection, yet quiet location. Steps to Westfield Shopping Centre, so perfect to rest, if you are on a shopping spree. Not so perfect, if you are in a hurry on business as hotel is not quite consistent on check in time (weekdays 2 pm, saturday&sunday 3pm). Pay attention to this detail, as there is no flexibility on this point! Now, the hotel front and to some extent also the reception and adjacent areas give impression of new, modern and chic. Rooms are standard though and do not quite match the initial idea. Wear and tear isn't too bad, but the appearance of the hotel's reception areas doesn't prepare you for what you are going to get. Thumbs up for large, soft towels, bathrobe and proper hair dryer and iron. But £2,- for a small bottled water? And, what if you fancy a snack? You can get your minibar stocked for £15,- or £30,- Not sure what happens then - a refund from the next guest for whatever you don't consume? iMacs are available for guests to use, but forget free WiFi. Altogether, mixed feelings. Ok choice for the area, but if you do not have a reason to stay there, London has a choice of other hotels where you can experience great atmosphere and let them surprise you by cool new ideas and nice little touches that make you feel special and welcome. For less money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishtail12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your detailed feedback although I am disappointed that instead of impressing you we left you with mixed feelings, certainly not what we wanted. Please do have a look at our website as we have great value packages available that may interest you for the future. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress…

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#245 of 1,069 in London
1,931 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,195 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#55 Spa Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing