We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly a bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #265 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly a bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was overall not a good experience. When we arrived, our room was given to someone else.. Even though I let them know in advance that we would arrive a bit late (approx 10pm). We then got a nice room, but had to move to a different room the following day.
The new room was terribly cold. It was not possible to close one of the windows completely because something was wrong with it.. Outside it was minus 4 degrees celsius.
The toilet in this new room had a strong smell of urine:-( Disgusting... They had to come and clean it for us.
The following day I discovered that one of the towels that we had used (it was really dirty and we left it on the floor so that room service would give us a fresh towel) now was nicly folded and hanging on the rack for us to use!!! Really disgusting that they take dirty towels off the floor and hang them back up.. This one was particulary dirty as it had food stains on it and we had to use it to wipe off some dirt on a pair of shoes.. Thanks God I discovered it before using it in my face or something.
The lighting in the bathroom is not good. Not so easy putting on make up..
Young, inexperienced staff in the reception in general. We did not know our way around in this area and asked for directions. I asked the receptionist twice if she was sure that we were going eastbound on the tube to where we were headed, and she confirmed. Truth is, we were sent in the opposite direction of where we were going - and got late for an appointment:-( Annoying!
What they call a continental breakfast was a bit dissapointing to us. No hot food like eggs, bacon and such.. We ended up eating somewhere else.
In general expensive, as they charge a fee for "everything". Wifi, use of facilities etc..
This is not at all a 4 star hotel in my opinion. Rather 2 star... Not recommendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_West_Hotel_and_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Line, once again I apologise for the issues you experienced, and I do hope that you decide to accept my offer made to you, so you have a chance to return and change your opinion of the hotel.

Kind regards

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    982
    357
    183
    128
See reviews for
282
1,115
200
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. The spa was heavenly and our room was quiet, spacious and comfortable. I did request a room change on arrival as had been allocated a twin room and wanted a double, this was changed immediately with apologies. We also had a late checkout that didn't seem to be a problem. I think the drinks prices were in line with most hotels and generally the hotel is very good value for London. I'm sure we will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning! We look forward to seeing you soon…

Kind Regards,

Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

we were only there for one night but loved it! it was everything you need, the beds are amazing so comfortable,great location,friendly staff,very clean would defo recommend it to others and will be going back for the spa next time. CAN i just add people are moaning because of the drinks prices first of all there not as bad as people are stating a beer is £3.60 however this is a 4* hotel in london what do you expect? the spa is £40 couple or £25 single and thats the whole day i think thats good. the only recommendation i could make to the hotel is to put a little bottle of bubble bath with the toiletries just as a lil extra touch, i dont have access to a bath at home so made the most of it there xx see you soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Close to a busy intersection, yet quiet location. Steps to Westfield Shopping Centre, so perfect to rest, if you are on a shopping spree. Not so perfect, if you are in a hurry on business as hotel is not quite consistent on check in time (weekdays 2 pm, saturday&sunday 3pm). Pay attention to this detail, as there is no flexibility on this point! Now, the hotel front and to some extent also the reception and adjacent areas give impression of new, modern and chic. Rooms are standard though and do not quite match the initial idea. Wear and tear isn't too bad, but the appearance of the hotel's reception areas doesn't prepare you for what you are going to get. Thumbs up for large, soft towels, bathrobe and proper hair dryer and iron. But £2,- for a small bottled water? And, what if you fancy a snack? You can get your minibar stocked for £15,- or £30,- Not sure what happens then - a refund from the next guest for whatever you don't consume? iMacs are available for guests to use, but forget free WiFi. Altogether, mixed feelings. Ok choice for the area, but if you do not have a reason to stay there, London has a choice of other hotels where you can experience great atmosphere and let them surprise you by cool new ideas and nice little touches that make you feel special and welcome. For less money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishtail12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your detailed feedback although I am disappointed that instead of impressing you we left you with mixed feelings, certainly not what we wanted. Please do have a look at our website as we have great value packages available that may interest you for the future. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress…

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location and ok place to stay but nothing remarkable. Spa and gym access only for a daily fee (expensive); internet also super expensive although they have computers in the lobby, free to use. Everything is available, for a fee, including breakfast, which didn't look that great anyway.

Rooms are big but not as modern and nice as the pictures illustrate on the website. Not impressed with the service either; just not attentive staff. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swedejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that it was not explained to you that hotel guests can use the gym for free and for a daily charge of £10, use our Wet Spa after 8pm Monday to Friday.
I would also like to apologies that you found our service inattentive, we really do care for our guests so I am sorry that this did not come across on your visit.

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at the K-West Hotel this past October on business. As usual, it was a fantastic experience. My room was spacious (Executive) and the service was great. I loved how every staff member greeted me as I walked through the hallway.

I enjoyed breakfast every morning in their restaurant (Kanteen). The food and service was fantastic! The Bar in the lobby area is great too. It was fun to have a drink there at the end of a long day. The bar area has great energy. It’s a younger crowd. It was a great mix of people too. A lot of musicians stay this hotel, but it’s also very comfortable for me on my own, traveling on business.

Having the new Westfield Shopping Center a very short walk away is a huge plus!! This mall is beautiful!!! It is apparently one of the largest malls in Europe. The restaurant selection there is fantastic!!!!

Anyway….thank you to the K-West for once again making me feel at home and doing it right!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikesToTravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back from a weekend trip in the K West, found 'accidentally' when looking for a good weekend deal.
The hotel was lovely, it was off the main road so it was absolutely silent, however so close to shepherds bush tube station which was really handy. It is also only a couple of minutes from Westfield White City so a great spot to do some shopping then you don't have to carry it back to the hotel.
The staff were very friendly including the front desk and domestic staff.
The rooms were spotless, bed was huge, bathroom very clean, spacious and an excellent shower. Essential items such as a good quality hair dryer are provided.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in London and would certainly return there myself. Did not try out any catering or spa however the bar seemed to have a nice atmosphere and walked past the spa on the way to the room and it looked the part

Room Tip: Ours was a double room not a suite or anything but was lovely, plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary C, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
It’s wonderful to hear you had a great stay and so we look forward to seeing you back in the hotel soon!

Hilary Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#217 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hilton London Kensington
#472 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,898 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#197 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing