We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remind me not to book here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holland Court Hotel
Ranked #975 of 1,064 Hotels in London
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Remind me not to book here again.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Have stayed here twice now. On the first occasion, it was after 4 hour Late Rooms debacle (3 double booked rooms); and I was far too tired to take note of the room.

Now, the second time around - the interior of the property itself was rather abysmal, the rooms were furnished to a poor standard and the beds felt as if they were camp beds that would collapse at any moment (so much as a twitch in bed caused it to rock violently). Shower pressure was terrible, but a'las, what do you expect from one of the many, many, many "self starred" hotels in this part of London?

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    67
    59
    148
See reviews for
46
91
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Location is great and tube/ buses very close.I wouldn't say it's a hotel more like a top standard hostel.recommend to young people or people on a budget.main thing is its clean tidy quiet and good location. Unfortunately you have to walk for about 20mins. min. to the neaerest tube station if there is any maintanence on the nearest tube station.
Breakfast offered was very limited. Toast and cereal is the limit unfortunately!
As staying at an hotel in London too expensive this hotel is an alternative for budget standarts.
Spend one week over UK but most expensive and worst hotel i had stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank TBTIzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Happened to be in London for Internet World for three days and so wish we had more time to find a place before hand. What a shame.

First off, our room was pre-paid by our company and when we checked in they said there was no payment made. We had to pay an exuberant amount later to find out they the company card was, in fact, charged! They guy at the front desk was not very helpful. Not a good start.

The room was on the lower floor so dragging our luggage up and down the narrow stair case was not fun as the lift was not working. The room, although clean, was very small and the bathroom was tiny. I understand rooms in London are small but this was not very comfortable for two people. You could also here everything that was going on in the hallway. As we were there for business, we needed wifi. The charge for use was £ 2 for an hour!

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place. I know there are other decent places around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culswick shetland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were lucky to go to London for the queens diamond jubilee concert and stayed here. The room wasn't huge but it was airy and very clean.

Room Tip: If you aren't good with stairs choose a ground or first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you staying in London on a budget for a night ok. Anything more go elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayeleets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

English is not my language...forgive me in advance for any mistake.
I don't usually leave reviews, but this wasn't an Hotel.
1)Basement was very cold..." and ok could be chilly in London..I felt slipping outside!!!.
2)Blanket was smelling orrible.
3)... "can actually see web" ..should speak to the cleaner!!!
4) The bed??? Shocking!!!
5)Toilet? ...i little small!
6) Breakfast?... at Costa Coffe!!! Round the corner!!!...Not free.
....London is gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Simply Rooms & Suites
#562 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#726 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#656 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hand and Flower Hotel
#415 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Hotel 65
#751 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#463 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland Court Hotel

Property: Holland Court Hotel
Address: 31 - 33 Holland Road, Kensington Olympia, London W14 8HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #975 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holland Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holland Court Hotel is a beautiful 3 star hotel with all the facilities the discerning business traveller or tourist would require. The Holland Court Hotel comprises of 27 bedrooms set across 2 period buildings, across 4 floors. All rooms are accessible from the main reception. All rooms have a uniform decor, comprising of the very best in hospitality any hotel guest would require. Our staff are friendly and courteous at all times, and will always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any requests you may have during your stay with us. The hotel is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week and members of staff are always on hand to assist. Guests are able to check in and out of the hotel at any time, day or night. The Hotel is located on the Holland Road, Kensington Olympia, at the heart of Central London. All travel links are within short walking distance, as are some of the best sights to visit in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holland Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Court London
Hotel Holland Court
Holland Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing