We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
Ranked #529 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Chennai
1 review
“Stay at Norfolk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Bus stops and tube stations are one minute walk away. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel is small. The rooms are very small. Except a few most of the staff are friendly. Breakfast not okay. For an English breakfast you have to pay extra which is ridiculous. The rest rooms also are very small. Overall it is just okay .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank SURULI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolktowers, General Manager at The Norfolk Towers Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i found the points you raised constructive to both us as a hotel and also potential guests.
I am delighted to read that you felt that our location is fantastic, and also the staff are friendly.One area we have focused our efforts on is delivering high level of customer service.
Thank you again for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    294
    211
    147
    181
See reviews for
183
323
81
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stau at this hotel. Good breakfest, clean rooms, good service, good location.
Some traffic earley in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Oddbjorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolktowers, General Manager at The Norfolk Towers Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i found the points you raised constructive to both us as a hotel and also potential guests.
I am delighted to hear that you felt our breakfast was great and rooms are clean.
One area we have focused our efforts on is delivering high level of customer service, so it's great to hear you felt our staff were helpful and friendly as we truly believe that by offering good service to our guests can make a differrence during a guest's stay.
Thank you again for your review , hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on business for 9 nights and overall was fairly happy. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and the beds were possibly the comfiest I've slept on. The television could do with an upgrade but that's a small matter. Overall I would reccomend this hotel to other contractors or business users.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicko1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

very short visit to London and 1st time satying at the Norfolk Towers hotel which was exceptionally clean, very friendly and very helpfull. Twin room which was excellent.

Room Tip: At Paddington rail station, turn to the left and head for the underground exit (not the main tube...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djw1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

we booked a double room for two nights but could only stay one. first of all we got a twin room instead of the double. we thought ok thats fine we will just push the beds together. then we realised the heating wasnt working. we told the reception guy and he said ok he well get someone to fix it but no one did anything about it. we really got fed up with this hotel and couldnt even stay for the second night. wouldnt stay there ever again even if it was free

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john05281977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. The room was shabby and in need of serious updating. Nasty plywood furniture which was stained, scratched and discoloured. A patio door with broken handle lock and filthy windows. A carpet which looked as if it had never been cleaned. A bathroom door stained, worn and damaged at the bottom. Blackened grouting on bath tiles. Green staining on bath taps. The list is endless! Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel upgraded us to a first floor very nice room near the lobby. The room was spa like, fresh, clean, modern, very nice restroom., though I still don't like European showers, I prefer them to have curtains all the way around to keep water away from the toilet, etc. They only provided 2 towels but I am sure we could have requested another. They provided a nice usual breakfast with the option of an English Breakfast. The hotel was very close to the Paddington station and made for a wonderful last night in England.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank OKDATAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#199 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#399 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Towers Hotel

Property: The Norfolk Towers Hotel
Address: 34 Norfolk Place | Paddington, London W2 1QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #529 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Norfolk Towers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Norfolk Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel London
The Norfolk Hotel
Norfolk Towers Hotel London
The Norfolk Towers Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing