We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
2
5
1
3
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
1
3
40
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I stayed in the front basement flat. Public areas were cluttered, dirty and had not been decorated (or cleaned) in decades. Room itself was disgusting - very grubby everywhere, rodent traps in the room, television & bathroom light did not work. Curtains would not fully close. The bed sheets & mattress were OK, but everything else was squalid. I stuck it out as I paid in advance, but I would actually not let my dog stay here. I have stayed in some cheap hotels, so I know what to expect for my money, but at £150 a night this was a joke, even for Kensington. Since leaving I have had 2 long showers, but i still feel grubby

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank business_travellr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We pre-booked this hotel via lastminute (unfortunately I didn't read the other tripadvisor reviews first), pre-paying 4 nights.

On arrival at the address of the ‘hotel’ - actually an apartment block with a single piece of paper stuck to the front door stating “For arrivals, please ring mobile xxx or bell 7’. After several attempts to call the contact, a man picked up, and after we gave our name and asked him to come to the door, he said ‘how much did you pay?’ and then 'we have no room for you’ and hung up on us.

We turned to lastminute to resolve the issue, who were helpful but had to rely on him booking us into a nearby hotel - which he half-did. He 'booked' us into another hotel around the corner (which was relayed to us via lastminute - we never spoke to this man again), but when we walked there and tried to check in, we were made to pay in full, again! He promised those hotel operators payment, but never showed up to pay them.

Fortunately, we used American Express to dispute the charges and are not out of pocket (except for the phone calls and the wasted time), but this operator is clearly dishonest and a dangerous person to trust with your holiday!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wxmxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This so called 'hotel' is simply atrocious. We booked 5 nights, and were asked to pay up front, before seeing the room. The first room we were given was dark, dusty, the bathroom was literally too small to enter, and the window was half open, not working. The room being on the ground floor and facing some dodgy backyard, it was too creepy to stay in. We asked for a different one... Well, just take a look at the pictures. Awful. Not just dusty, simply filthy. Pubic hair and used tissues. Stained bedsheets, blanket, walls, carpet, night table, well, basically everything. Ants, dirty dishes, mould, cobwebs, and, my 'favourite', actual piles of dust or whatever, half inch tall, on light switches.
Still in shock and nowhere to go, we stayed for the night. Weren't able to sleep becouse of the smell and loud heating. Which I guess was a good thing, as even the receptionist himself struggled with locking the door.
About 7.30 a.m. we were packed and ready to leave, but the receptionist was not available. Calls went to voicemail, and we went to a different hotel, a proper one this time.
We came back after 1 & half hour, and politely asked if we can check out. The receptionist, so cordial the day before, turned mental. Called us names: theives, stupid, dirty, poor, liers, and so on, made some xenophobic remarks. Right in the middle of this outburst he decided to go and get some coffe... and disappeard for over half hour. After a long quarrel he agreed to give us back the money for 2 nights.
All in all, that adventure cost us 400 pounds.
Don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ma_karn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I stayed here with my wife for a week, between the 26th March and 2nd April.
The apartments are poorly serviced, and are filthy in fact. After complaint, the proprietor was gracious enough to move us to a better room in the basement. The location is fantastic though, and the old gentleman was all right. Nonetheless, would not stay in that place again, frankly speaking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omafolabomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Stayed here this week, hoping that some of the older reviews here had led to some improvements....

Firstly, there was no-one there to check-in. I had to ring a mobile number and tell the man that I was waiting to check in, and then wait for him to turn up. One of the first things he said was to explain that the room was quite small, but I could upgrade if I wanted to, which didn't bode well. However, having paid over £100 a night for the room, I was not going to pay more.

Room itself was OK, but smelled a bit musty. However, it wasn't clean - the carpet was stained and needed a good wash, and there were two mouse traps in the room, which again didn't fill me with confidence. Shower was good and hot, though, but the shower head only shot water straight out rather than down at all and wasn't adjustable. The toiletries were good (Gilchrist & Soames), but there wasn't enough toilet paper to last the week. Some of the plates had been put away dirty, and the sponge and drying up towel were dirty.

I stay in London a lot, and you can get MUCH better for the same price or less - I'll not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFaqqer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews