We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel! No Complaints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Elizabeth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Elizabeth Hotel
Ranked #654 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! No Complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed 6 nights and have no complaints! Although the room was small it was very cute and comfortable. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good. Great location. Right across the street from the Lancaster Gate underground station. You cant find a better place than this for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 220 and was able to see Hyde Park from my window. Traffic is a bit noisy but I actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanl868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    570
    283
    127
    95
See reviews for
343
533
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seaview, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly hotel ideally located for central London. The restaurant and room service were very reasonable and the food delicious, would recommend the full english breakfast. Our only complaint would be the rooms could do with some secondary glazing as the traffic noise was constant throughout the night. Clean and comfortable rooms but could do with refreshing as they looked a bit tired.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniegirl423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULINIA, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 days at this hotel and we enjoy the hospitality. Very well located with easy access on underground and buses.

Front desk people Always read to help us with any question.

The elevator is very tight and sometimes take long to atted it, but not a big problem for us. Depending the time we came for breakfast, the saloon was full and it was necessary to wait about 10 to 15 minutes. We resolved that showing up 30 minutes earlier
We recommend it

Room Tip: Asking lower floor we may skip the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIKOPAULINIABRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the London Elizabeth for two nights, and perhaps our experience was not typical, but upon arrival no heat had been put on in the room (during the coldest period to hit London in 50 years, as every cab driver told us). The TV failed to function and required a visit from the maintenance man. When asked about putting on the heat, he proceeded to "bleed" the registers in the room. We had been placed in the Conservatory Suite, which shabbily and frumpily decorated, and given its name, looked straight out of the board game Clue, or perhaps the set of a soap opera. The room never did warm up. However, the hotel does have a convenient location and if you don't mind a little cold and a tired atmosphere, it's not such a bad place. Some might think it had charm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambarxperla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is directly across the street from Hyde Park and also right next to the Lancaster Gate underground station. That makes it a very nice location for access to the whole city as well as Hyde Park. In addition, it's only about a 10 minute walk from Paddington Station so you can arrive there from the airport and walk to the hotel with little trouble.

Our room, 116, could use an upgrade as the mattress was very soft and the overall look of the room is getting a bit worn down but there was nothing in specific that was broken or all that shabby. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly and the in-house restaurant has reasonable prices as well as a nice breakfast that is included with the room cost. That is a nice thing to consider so that you don't have to add on 5-10 pounds in expense each morning just to get a bite to eat before heading out.

Overall we will stay here again, most likely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The front desk staff was always very kind and efficiently helpful. The room (two single beds) was clean and big enough so that if you're tired after shopping or visiting and want to rest a little during the day it is not depressing to stay in it. When we come back to London I will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathaT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I don't know if my review will be fair, because I fall in love with this hotel.
even it has many flaws, but the staff and service was five stars.


* the lift is too small.
--------------------------
* the rooms :
-----------------
- the hot and cold water doesn't mix together in the shower.
- we had two rooms 448 (double) and 450 (treble) the first was better but both was out dated.
- our heater (room 450) wasn't work will, they give us small heating fan and that was OK.

*the breakfast:
-------------------
- it was included in the rate and it tastes good but very limited choices.
- the restaurant was very small so you might have to wait before they find available table fore you, (we ware 5 adults)

*the service:
----------------
- I will say it again the staff was very nice and helpful.
- we arrived to the hotel in the morning 6 hours before the chick in time and they welcomed us and start the chick in process, they just ask us to wait until the rooms be ready, no early chick in charged.
- we needed some documents to be printed and they helped us with that.
- after we chick out we leave some of our luggage and they keep them free.
- we came again just to take our luggage after 2 days and they serve us very will to the last minuet.

* the location:
-----------------
- was very good, in front of on of hyde park gates
- next to lancaster gate tube station
- there is a bus stop in front of the hotel
- 7 minuts walk to the bigining of oxford street.

*room service:
------------------
- we ordered once but the pizza had no taste, other dishes was ok.

Room Tip: lower floors better, you to avoid using the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank so s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
0.0 mi away
Lancaster London
Lancaster London
#233 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#401 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fountain House Apartments
Fountain House Apartments
#675 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#643 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#171 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Elizabeth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Property: London Elizabeth Hotel
Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Elizabeth Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing