We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Elizabeth Hotel
Ranked #786 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Once again Great stay at London Elizabeth Hotel with our young family.
On booking, on arrival, to check out, staff could not be better with their help or service.
This has been our fourth stay in the past couple of years and have on all occassions enjoyed a relaxed,comfortable stay. Will be our first choice of hotel whenever we stay in London.

Room Tip: Cab not needed from Paddington Station,as only short walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were 4 adults in one room and have stayed there end on nov. the room was clearly meant for 2 beds but two extra beds were fitted in. however the room was large enough even for 4 beds, on the other hand the extra 2 beds were uncomfortable this was also due to the fact that the room was a bit inclined. The rooms are clean and quite nice considering that it was among the cheapest hotels in central London. The bathroom was fine the only problem was that some of tiles were cracked. Breakfast was fine however I recommend that they would add some cheese and ham. The location is perfect since its just around the corner from the underground and about 10 min away from the bus station. There is also a bus which stops just in front of the hotel. Round the block there are many restaurants which are quite cheap as well. The staff were always very helpful and kind. We were in the 4th floor which was quite even though the room looked upon the busy road. However the lift is small and slow which was still fine with us however if you suffer form claustrophobia it might be a problem. The entrance and the reception areas are very nice. There is also a nice terrace which I saw but didn’t use because of the weather. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is not too fussy about the hotel as long as its central and clean, it’s comfortable enough and he staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leomalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here in January – using it as an overnight stop. Firstly, the location - terrific – Right by Hyde Park, Lancaster gate tube station, Oxford street and a stone’s throw from the museums (a nice walk across the park). Secondly, the hotel itself. The entrance hall is grand, as expected, and yet the hotel had an air of shabby chic about it. My sister and I were upgraded to a suite, which was fabulous! The decorating is ‘dated’ but not in a bad way – wood panels lined the walls, and the furnishings were individual and personal, with books an odd ornaments a plenty. The suite was huge, with 2 sofas and a little veranda which would be great in summer!

Beds were comfy and everywhere was clean, although as mentioned, quite dated in parts – but this just added to the unique feel to the place. Breakfast was included (continental) and it was a busy affair! I took the opportunity to go for a morning jog in the park – A must for those keen on fitness! My parents joined us from the more up market Lancaster Gate opposite as their breakfast was not included and was £15!! We were all impressed with the choice and the amount on offer – Nothing was in short supply even though we were probably some of the last to eat! Pastries, boiled eggs, cereal, roast, bagels, yoghurt and fruits…all with coffee, juice and tea, help yourself! My Dad had a cooked (extra £6) and it looked decent with good quality sausages and am ample size.

We paid £87.00 for the night, which al in all was an absolute bargain! The staff were friendly and professional, and all in all I could not fault this stay.

Would I stay again? Yes, defo.

Room Tip: The ground floor suite was terrific, If you are in london for a few days, try and get this - The sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sethareli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff were lovely, the cake home made and the best I have tasted as the were the scones, I'll be going back just for those! The breakfast was fine. My only complaint was that I was cold in the night, the bedding, no duvet, just one thin blanket and the pillows were too soft. When I told them they did say I could have asked for a duvet. So be warned, you need to ask for a duvet. I should have rang reception but I went to bed at 1am and thought it too late to do so. For a London hotel at this price, £99 with full English breakfast it's good value and they offer parking too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The London Elizabeth Hotel is a real home from home, room was super and plenty of space, location was very good with easy access to either tube or bus and the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They made us all feel very welcome.
Would certainly recommend staying here when visiting London.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The old fashioned style of the hotel was really appealing to me as it is more comfortable than the more sterile city hotels. It gave it more character. The bar was nice and the rooms were of a good standard, with a large bathroom. The breakfast was very enjoyable with a good selection of both continental and English breakfast. The staff were very attentive and always ready to help. I would definitely use this hotel again as it provides a good level of comfort and is in an ideal location for connections to the tube. It's location on Hyde Park is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is very good value for money. All the staff make you feel very welcome and at home. It is old-fashioned but makes a pleasant change to so many modern hotels which have no character. If you're used to 5-star luxury this is not the place for you because the decor is tired and in need of improvement. But the service more than makes up for it, as does the delicious full English breakfast. The hotel has a small, cosy bar with drinks at very reasonable prices and a lovely outdoor terrace for warmer evenings. This was our second visit and we will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
0.2 mi away
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#253 of 1,077 in London
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mornington Hotel
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#398 of 1,077 in London
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Royal Lancaster London
Royal Lancaster London
#176 of 1,077 in London
3,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#559 of 1,077 in London
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Elizabeth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $96 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property which Includes rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Elizabeth Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing