We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Ranked #8 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“magical”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my, now fiancee, had the most amazing time at the MontCalm. I informed the manageress of my plan to propose to my gf and I can guarantee the experience would not have been the same without her help. The room was huge and pretty spectacular, they put rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart, chocolates strawberries, champagne, etc... an the bath tub was big enough to have fun with my gf ;).
Would I be back? Definitely. I think the MontCalm is a great hotel, with the food being lovely, the staff all so friendly and helpful, the spa ridiculously relaxing and smiles all around.
Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear John B,

Congratulations on your recent engagement! How thrilling to read that the Montcalm provided you with the right backdrop for the proposal and that all worked out according to plan! Thank you for this lovely feedback; rest assured your kind words will be disseminated amongst the team here to reward those involved. Should you need a place to stay during your honeymoon, you now know where to find us!

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    232
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
345
783
74
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I treated my lady to a 3 course meal for her birthday. From the moment I explained it was a treat for my partners birthday i received such a warmth service making me feel at ease, the telephone service were also very helpful with all inquiries.

Everything went smoothly from start to finish, I specifically asked in advance if they can snap some pictures of me and my partner on her birthday and also told them i'll be bringing a cake along with me for them to bring it out for her which they agreed to and were happy to help out in any way possible.
Unfortunately due to the time i was unable to get the cake without her noticing i was up to something.I had asked the restaurant if they can arrange a cake for her, they told me they couldn't provide a cake as the chef only had pastries at that time but at the end they brought out a beautiful decorated chocolate cake saying happy birthday for her with a lighted candle which my partner loved so much and made her happy with a big smile on her face. Without the input of a particular staff named Omkar it wouldn't have been an overall 5 star experience.


Welcoming hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear David L,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent meal with us. I am delighted that our team, with Omkar in particular, were able to exceed your expectations during this special occasion. I hope that the next time you will pay us a visit, you will also have the chance to try out our accommodation, so that you can get the full Montcalm experience!

Should you require any assitance at all in the future with the making of any bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, and it would be my pleasure to assist in any way possible.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham Friary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I received a gift voucher for a spa and champagne lunch which I was lucky enough to use here- the whole experience was wonderful. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly and the facilities lovely. The meal was delicious and had great choices to choose from. Thank you for a fantastic day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Sophie G,

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Montcalm's Spa and the Afternoon Tea; thank you for having shared this on Tripadvisor.
I hope that the next time you will pay us a visit you will have the chance to test our overnight accommodation as well; should you require any assistance at all with the making of any bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to assist in any way possible.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager






I received a gift voucher for a spa and champagne lunch which I was lucky enough to use here- the whole experience was wonderful. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly and the facilities lovely. The meal was delicious and had great choices to choose from. Thank you for a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for my partners birthday and it was a amazing stay they welcomed us from the moment we pulled up they parked our car and took our luggage. The reception staff were lovely we've stayed here a couple of times and every time it's been great they remember you and welcome you back, the manager upgraded us to the presidential suite which was very comfy with a four poster bed and my little girl loves the interconnecting room with her own bed and tv. Bathrooms are great Shower is nice and powerful and the room was extremely clean I cannot say a bad word about our experience or our past experiences. They surprised us with a birthday cake for my partner and a couple of glasses of champagne bought to our room which was such a nice touch. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Thank you to all he staff who make our weekend special I would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cla2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Cla2809,

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay during this special weekend getaway, and that the team clearly went above and beyond to turn your stay into a special one! How fortunate as well that we were able to provide you with this amazing upgrade to the presidential suite! Ankur has requested me to send you his regards as well, and he is looking forward to welcome you back soon again; in the meantime, we all wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Montcalm turned out to be a great find. After 6 nights at the Montcalm I could have easily stayed another 6 nights as it was unobtrusive yet attentive. Breakfast was served elegantly, and all hot breakfasts were well prepared. Nothing was too difficult or not on the menu.

The rooms are very small but the website prepares you for it. Small but well planned so very comfortable. Beds are very good. Shower is brilliant .

No negatives for this great hotel which is also in a great quiet street just behind Marble Arch.The best part of our stay was Laura ..she made the absolute difference in welcoming us & making our stay wonderful.Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear cinta07,

How fantastic to see another positive review for Laura! I am ever so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and that the team, with Laura in particular, were able to exceed your expectations over the course of the 6 days. I am also very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast; our Chef insists on only using the highest quality local and sustainably sourced produce, and it is great to see when our guests notice the difference!

I imagine that it will be a little while before you next travel to London, since Singapore isn't exactly around the corner, but know that whenever you plan your next visit, please get in touch directly and we will ensure to provide you with another unforgettable stay!

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent service, food, room and the hotel staff is so friendly snd welcoming. Laura Johansson the Guest Experience Manager was so helpful on making my husband birthday special. I would definately choose this hotel again for a city break.

Jody Jones

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unchanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Unchanga,

On behalf of Laura and the rest of the team here at the Montcalm, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review! I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and you feel comfortable recommending us; Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all those involved!

I hope your next city break will come sooner rather than later, and please know that both Laura and myself remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Montcalm London is a beautiful boutique hotel. The service here is definitely first class. The staff at the hotel took well care of me. I even had the pleasure meeting the Hotel Manager, Alexander Henskens, he went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a bigger room, go for the Junior Suite. If not, the Montcalm Club is a nice cozy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Richie N,

Oh wow! Although I absolutely love reading positive reviews about our team, it is actually also very nice to read one with my name on it! I am ever so glad you enjoyed your stay, and greatly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next take you to London!

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Montcalm London Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Montcalm London Marble Arch

Property: The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Address: 2, Wallenberg Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Luxury Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Montcalm London Marble Arch 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Montcalm London Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montcalm London Hotel London
Montcalm Nikko Hotel London
London Montcalm Nikko Hotel
The Montcalm London Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing