We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to a five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Close to a five star hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We only found this hotel by accident when planning our trip to London. Location is a 5mins walk from Kings Cross, even closer to St Pancras. Staff were warm and welcoming throughout the hotel right from the front door. Reception area had plenty of seating for the bar, which opened into the restaurant. One of the lifts had a glass wall so nice to get a view of London day and night. Rooms were clean, minimalist with a comfortable bed. Coffee machine, proper hair dryer, plenty of sockets (including one on the bed side cabinet - well designed). Air con efficient but window also opened a little (although front road facing rooms may be a bit disturbed by the traffic. But the capital never sleeps, and these rooms have the best views). Bathroom has a step up shower with a glass panel. This appealed to us - no baths, no shower curtain! Wasn't a large room but did the job more than nicely. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good even though it was very busy. A note appeared on our TV about a 10mins wait for breakfast between 08:30 and 10:00 as the hotel was full. We went down at this time, and the wait was only 2mins. Maybe everyone else heeded the warning!
When we return to London, we would definitely consider returning. It was ideal for all London Underground connections, even though the tourist sites are not in the immediate vicinity. No where was very far on the Underground or in a taxi.
If you want a clean and modern hotel with a bit of a buzz, this is the place.

Room Tip: Go for a front room for the view. Keeping the window closed cuts down most of the noise. The highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras.
I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of my team.

Since 2012, we have invested more than £12 million to transform Pullman into the new modern and trendy hub of Central London. And that included enhancements such as the rain showerhead in the bathroom.

We also host GA Unplugged and GA Lounge every Wednesday and Friday nights; it’s a great place to relax and enjoy some fabulous cocktails created by our Mixologist.

I hope we will get a chance to welcome you back to the Pullman London St Pancras again!

Kind regards,
Faith Johnston
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,565
    1,305
    237
    71
    40
See reviews for
770
1,671
254
974
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've stayed twice this year, once for a busioness trip and once for an on-site conference. The hotel is clean and modern - it has a sharpness to its style. Every single staff interaction I have had, I notice they are friendly and smiley. Good lobby and comfortable common areas. Free in-room wifi. Tasty buffet breakfast, and the food at my conference too - not the fried food or stodgy, sugary pastries so commonly served up by hotels. Comfortable bed, decent bathroom toiletries. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to a larger room on the first visit. I dont think any rooms come with a bathtub, only a shower (they are good showers though). I complimented the food & bev manager about the staff quality when I was there last time...I am someone who spends 50+ nights a year in hotels and I rarely feel the need to say that !

Room Tip: high, rear-facing room should be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hottuberrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras. And it's such an honour to receive this compliment from you. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be really excellent. The location is perfect - midway between St Pancras and Euston making for really easy travel within London and to the rest of Great Britain. The staff were - apart from a noteworthy exception - brilliant. Very attentive, immediately on hand and extremely friendly.

So why the poor score?

We stayed when London was experiencing unseasonably warm weather. The air conditioning wasn't cooling the room and after a sleepless night we asked to move rooms. This was a pain as I was on a 10 day business trip and had lots of luggage. The new room was only marginally cooler and didn't help us sleep. The next morning we were told that the sitcom had been turned off for the winter. If the night manager had been honest we would have stayed in our room and not been disturbed.

I don't know why we were deceived but it added to the frustration of very warm rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I Iam disappointed that you felt 'deceived' during your time here. Please be rest assured that is not our intention as our guests' comfort is of the utmost importance. London was experiencing unseasonally warm weather a few weeks ago and our team tries their best to manage this situation. For instance, Housekeeping checks each room (before our guests' scheduled arrival) and makes sure that the A/C is switched on and as we also close the drapes to keep the room cool. Rooms are that west facing (maximum sun exposure) can prove a little challenging at times. If our guests are not happy with their rooms, we are more than happy to move our guests to another available room.

However, I am pleased that our team was on hand; friendly and attentive during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind feedback which is most helpful to us as we are constantly assessing and improving our services to you.

Kind regards

Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and received exemplary service.
The room and hotel generally were really well appointed and comfortable.
Not over impressed with the standard of TV content and ease of operation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DickyBoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having stayed at a Pullman hotel in Marseille a few years ago I was quite pleased to stumble across this one in London. The principal reason for choosing it was its proximity to St Pancras International as we had a very early Eurostar train to Paris during one of the days of our three night stay. However, as it turned out, this hotel has so much more to offer. I booked a Twin Room and a Superior King Room for 3 nights and booked directly with the hotel's reservations team who gave me a very good deal inclusive of breakfast. From start to finish, every single member of staff we encountered in every area of the hotel during our entire stay was polite, friendly, helpful and very professional. I would have to say that this was probably the very best staff I have encountered almost anywhere in the world. Very well done Pullman. The public areas are bright and attractive with a really nice buzz about them. But it was the bedrooms that were the real winners - perfectly appointed and decorated to a very high level. The modern shower room in particular needs special mention. In room wi-fi was free and more than fast enough for the needs of the business traveller. Beds were comfortable with beautiful linens and the air conditioning in the room was ideal. I really could not find fault with anything which is quite rare these days. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a wide selection for all. Our last London stay was at one to the 5 star, big hitter, Park Lane, 'Palace' type hotels. The Pullman put that totally to shame and was better in every single respect at a fraction of the cost. I would have no hesitation in using this Pullman hotel as my first choice for future visits to London with its excellent location and very high standards of comfort and service. You should try it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Your compliments definitely made our day and encourage us to bring the same level of service to all of our guests, every time.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,

Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This isn't the sort of hotel that my wife and I would stay at, as would normally be out of our price range, but we given a booking here as a gift.

On arrival the staff were brilliant - very helpful and welcoming, and we were pleased to be offered an upgrade to a deluxe room.

Our room was on the 15th floor and so we had a wonderful panoramic view of London from our window. The room itself was lovely, and we appreciated the iPod dock. The bed was very comfy. The shower was really nice and it felt like receiving a warm, wet hug from the water.

Our only minor gripes was that the toilet seat in the room was a bit uncomfortable due to its squared-off shape, and we had some initial issues with the air conditioning, in terms of noise and the controls. My wife also found the pillows a bit uncomfortable at times.

The breakfast buffet selection is extensive and of high quality. The hot chocolate, recommended by a review on another web site, is well worth having.

On the whole we were very, very impressed. Maybe when we have some more money, we will come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a tree-night weekend here, had a wonderful time!

The hotel is very modern and fresh in its design and styling, and the view from our room on the 12th floor was magnificent - with a panorama stretching from the City, London Eye and BT Tower. Public transport at the doorstep, both tube, bus and trains. Great situation for exploring all parts of London.

Staff were very friendly and genuinely interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast was super delicious, with lots of fresh and 'home made' food, i.e. not that industrial stuff you too often get at hotels.

Although it is not too pricey for what you get, you can find cheaper hotels. However, we want the hotel to be a little bit extra than just a bed for the night. It took us a while to find this hotel in our searches, as most London hotels in this price range all seem to go for the old Edwardian style, which we were trying to avoid... If that's your thought too, then our bet is you'll like it at Pullman's - we did!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We consider ourselves more than just a bed for the night. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us. Their hotel room is a little sanctuary away from home.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,
Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#130 of 1,069 in London
2,455 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing