We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is in a really great location, close to both Euston and King’s Cross/St. Pancras and right next to the British Library. It is reasonably priced and has recently been refurbished. Free wifi is now available. The rooms and bar area are clean and nicely decorated. Pleasant temperature too; warm enough without being overheated. The buffet breakfast is excellent: huge choice and really good quality food. Good strong coffee too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxGirl_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinoDispinseri, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your recent feedback! I’m delighted that you appreciated our central London location which is close to the three mainline train stations and that you liked your room with free WiFi. It was also wonderful to read that you enjoyed having breakfast and coffee at the Golden Arrow Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Pino Dispinseri, Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,489
    1,270
    231
    70
    38
See reviews for
734
1,638
248
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my second stay and continue to be impressed by the hotel and the service. From the minute we checked in until we left three nights later the staff were friendly and very helpful. The decor is modern and the room very comfortable. Whilst the room is not large, for London it compared favourably with other hotels I've stayed in. The full buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinoDispinseri, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Pullman London St Pancras and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our team, it will be a pleasure to share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Pino Dispinseri, Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

From walking in and a warm smile and friendly greeting through to the hearty breakfast the next day this hotel never fails to impress with the level of service and good bedrooms, great facilities and extra special touches. Great location a few minutes from the tube. All in all my number one choice in London for Business and Pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sheffieldtraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeFaus, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Traveller, thank you for your kind comments and compliments! I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Jaime Faus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent service from the staff who work hard to make sure everything is correct. Good hotel location near Central London although the position right along the Euston Road made it a bit noisy for me, who is used to the peace and quiet of a village. A set of ear plugs was acquired for the second night and this was much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank repton2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonHachuel, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you for submitting your feedback! I would like to apologise for the noise disturbance you experienced. As a city centre hotel we experience some elements of noise in some of our rooms from the street, but we do provide a number of rooms situated at the back of the Hotel for guests who wish to be accommodated in a quieter room. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Leon Hachuel, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Pullman is an outstanding hotel handily located near Kings Cross, St Pancras and Euston. We stayed there either side of a trip to Paris on the Eurostar and it was great to be able to fall out of bed and walk five minutes to catch the train (grabbing a coffee en route from a very good non-chain espresso bar on Euston Rd). We stayed in a superior room on the way out and a deluxe room on return - the latter felt much more luxurious (despite being £5 cheaper, perhaps because the price is lower at weekends?) The staff at the Pullman are very well trained and polite. We ate in the restaurant and although not cheap the food and wine were of good quality and the atmosphere convivial. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonHachuel, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you liked our location which is close to the three mainline train stations. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards Leon Hachuel, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2nights in March 2013... the weather was miserable but the hotel was BRILLIANT!

When we checked in late on the Friday night - we were offered an upgrade to a Deluxe suite for an additional 20GBP (offering free on demand movies, higher floor and a bigger room)... although we never made use of the movies... we loved being on the 11th floor and our room was fantastic!

Enormous for London standards AND big enough to even have a settee near the window. The Beds were kingsize (and what I suspect is extra length)... and super comfortable.

And the bathroom... DREAM bathroom... Double walk in shower with an option of either a rainshower head above or the handheld on the side (which works fantastically well). The bathroom products were of a decent size and more than enough for 2 people for an entire weekend (without having to be replaced).

The staff were friendly on check in, and everytime we walked in or out of the doors... the breakfast staff even more so.

The buffet breakfast was included in our rate and made for a great start for each of our sightseeing days. Full English, wide range of breads/pastries and cheeses.... and an ever flowing array of juices, tea/coffee.

In terms of location - it is about 500m from St Pancras/Kings Cross where all the tube lines connect - so VERY convenient and we had dinner at the Pizza Express across the road one night and lunch at the Euston Flyer pub the following day.

A new favourite!! We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: pay the additional surcharge for a room on a higher floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonHachuel, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Traveller, thank you for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to read your comments and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras. We look forward to welcoming you and your Fiancé back again soon! Kind regards Leon Hachuel, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

As you might have seen from my other reviews I stay in London at least one night every week as part of my job. We have an agreed rate with the Pullman which isn't cheap but is within our allowed budget.
This is the only hotel I will now stay in when in London. The rooms are a generous size and most have a small area with settee as well as the bed. The style is minimalist and clean. No fussy old furniture in here. The bathrooms have been recently refurbished and so are very modern and minimal in keeping with the room style. Open walk in shower with sloping black marble floor and rain shower head. All rooms have flat screen tvs and free wifi.

I don't eat here other than for breakfast which is buffet style and very nice. Downstairs, the bar area is modern and stylish.

What makes this place a cut above the other London hotels is the staff. I can't speak highly enough of them. Nothing is too much trouble. Check in is super-fast and efficient. They always remember my name and my room preferences. I only once had a problem being put in the wrong type of room and my complaint was dealt with quickly. I have never had any problems with the bill back to the company or with a booking being missing. I recommend this hotel to any colleagues staying in London.

Ask for a room on a high floor at the back of the building. The rooms facing the road can be quite noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoelover009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeFaus, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jaime Faus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,353 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing