We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chesterfield Mayfair
Ranked #15 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Superb location in Mayfair. Great boutique hotel with excellent service. The bar/restaurant was wonderful and the library was a hidden treasure. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated. you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lhot234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,427 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our sixth visit, and as always we enjoyed the quality of the staff – from the front desk to the restaurants; the wonderful live music in the bar at the end of an evening, and the comfort of the rooms which while small, have been up-dated.

The only thing hampering our love of this perfectly located hotel is that its prices keep creeping up to the point where we will have to consider alternative locations which provide a bit more room and charge perhaps a bit less to rest our heads.

Room Tip: Ask for the recently renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatrice44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We experienced one rude waitress at the breakfast the first day, but other than that, the service here is inpecible! The room was absolutely wonderful too, and the breakfast was all you can ask for. The gym isn't very big, but it got what you need for a complete workout. And the location is perfect, short way to shopping, busses and the underground.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been here many times for Afternoon Tea and I would not go any where else. The welcome you get before you are even inside the hotel is wonderful and then once you are in you feel part of the family. The food and service is fabulous we would like to thank Ronaldo and Mantao for their service on Sunday and luved the "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory experience". Thank you once again and will be back soon.

Shelagh and Derek Bruce

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were "home". The room was comfortable, the staff were professional and the English Breakfast and Afternonn Tea were the best we have had anywhere in London. Congratulations and thank you to the entire Chestterfield staff.

Room Tip: We upgraded to Superior King and were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was our first trip to London. We booked our trip through Costco travel and they highly recommended this hotel. From when we walked in to the door we were greeted with a warm welcome, given room choices and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Our room had just been redecorated and it was lovely. Very Clean, plush thick towels, heated bathroom floor, complimentary water and treats in our room and a very beautiful comfy bed. We managed to lock ourselves out of our safe. The staff quickly came up and fixed the issue with a smile. We had a Traditional Afternoon Tea at the Hotel which was very tasty but made even better by our server,Mantao, by her recommendations. The bar was lovely and had a pianist that played every night we stopped in. Our daily breakfast had some excellent choices from Scottish Eggs Benedict to Porridge with Whiskey. If you have a chance to make a reservation at the Chesterfield you will be very fortunate as we were. Tally Ho,

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

So what do you do when your friend is moving to Singapore? Well of course you do something very English and what better than afternoon tea at The Chesterfield in Mayfair. Attentive service, fabulous pastries and a Singapore Sling thrown in as well as a very personal farewell cake and teddy - a very English send off. Highly recommend a visit and request the conservatory.

Room Tip: Ask to be seated in the Conservatory for afternoon tea - reminds you of an english garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,208 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,081 in London
1,540 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Mayfair

Address: 35 Charles Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#18 Green Hotel in London
#41 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $248 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located in exclusive Mayfair, near to designer shopping and many of the city's most iconic attractions, the Regency style hotel feels comparable to a traditional private club. Quiet, calm and efficient service blends with supreme comfort and luxury. Guest rooms and deluxe suites combine superb facilities with relaxing surroundings. The Library, Butlers Restaurant, Conservatory and intimate bar cater for every culinary whim or inclination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chesterfield Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel London
Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel
Chesterfield Mayfair London
The Chesterfield Mayfair London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing