We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #451 of 1,073 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2010

checked in by Anthony great service every thing about the stay was excellent.
the breakfasts are very good with a large selection from cold meats ,baked products and cooked breakfasts.
100% recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I also appreciate the time spent putting your experience in writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

Was in London on a small holiday with my wife who was pregnant at the time,
The hotel is a nice property that is very well located.
Only a 5-7 minute walk from the shopping on Oxford and restaurents around Christopher's Place.
Yet, it is a slightly off the main road in a quiet side street which is perfect.
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a business room which was on a higher floor and had a really nice view as well.
The room size was very good for London, tastefully done. Even the bathroom was a decent size and good.
The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of items, the staff in all categories - reception, concierge, restaurent were all pleasent and good.
we were very glad we stayed here for the 6 days in London.
would definitely recommend it.
also not very expensive compared to some of the fancier places in London and works well for the business traveller as well for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cktiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

Dear guest,
On behalf of the team, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and for taking time to put this in writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Portman Square one night on business in May 2010.
I had a standard room on the fourth floor.

Although the hotel looks inviting from the outside and the lobby and restaurant seem comfy, the rooms definitely need some renovation work.

Especially the old room carpeting made the room unappealing in my eyes and also the bathroom could use some upgrading touches, say renewing the bath tub and shower.

The bed was comfy and I had a good sleep.

Check in and check out were both smooth so no complaints there.

I did not have time to fully enjoy the breakfast (opened at 6.30) but I could see that the selection was ample and everything looked delicious.

Service was friendly and efficient at all times.

Cannot really describe the surroundings as I arrived there by taxi from Paddington station (about GBP 6) and took a taxi from the hotel to my meeting next morning.

I think I will look somewhere else for a hotel for any future trips to London.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Yes, the rooms are small, but how much time will you spend in them. Mine was very comfortable and way very well equipped. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Comy bed. Very good breakfast. Very good service. Rates can vary widely in London, but assuming you don't pay through-the-roof, you'll find very few 4 star hotels in London that can beat the Radisson.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night in London, and after booking I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews on here, but I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were on the small side - but you are in London...you don't spend much time in your hotel room anyway! The room & hotel were clean, and the staff helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.

The hotel was a 2minute walk to the marble arch tube station, and our room was nice & quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJDKHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is a five minute walk from Oxford Street. Booked it becase of the 'Radisson' brand and location. Stayed with friends for a shopping weekend and the hotel was a great base. It was close enough to drop off bags and then head out shopping again!! The staff were very very friendly (even though the bar staff were a little inefficient). We ate in the restaurant one of the evenings and the food was fine - menu is limited with not a lot of choice but it is fine. Rooms very spacious and the hotel itself was very comfotable and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

OK hotel located just off the the busy Oxford Street (at the Hyde Park end).

Well maintained and clean hotel. Large lobby and dining room. But standard rooms are very small. TV instead of being at the end of the bed was tight up one side of the bed and you got a stiff neck trying to watch it!

Room also had air conditioning. Bathroom is small with good shower and small bath. Lighting in the shower was poor once you were behind the shower curtain.

Bed was very very comfortable. One of the best I have slept in at a hotel.

There is also free wifi access in the rooms.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. If its not included in your room rate it costs £18 each which is normal for London.

All in all an OK hotel in a OK location. If you can get it at a budget price than all the better, but for the money there lots of choice around London in better locations.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exrayspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#310 of 1,073 in London
680 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#86 of 1,073 in London
1,703 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $219 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing