We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel near Oxford Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #431 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
kent
Level Contributor
222 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel near Oxford Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Any questions please email me louisemhulme@yahoo.co.uk

My partner booked this hotel as new years eve suprise for me. The hotel is fantastic, large recepion area, helpful, friendly and quick staff. Our room was a nice size we was on the 10th floor as my partner had booked business class as he is a Club Carlson member, we had robes and slippers included in the price as well a fantastic buffet breakfast.

The hotel is very near big attractions Oxford Street, M&S, Selfridges, Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations.

All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our 10th floor room had amazing views across London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your praises especially regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We take great pride in our staff and I am pleased to pass your kind and highly motivating comments to them.
The hotel is indeed very centrally located and the attraction such as Marble Arch and Oxford Street are just a short stroll away. I couldn’t be happier to hear that we were able to make this special occasion even more memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon again.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    519
    282
    129
    59
See reviews for
247
452
67
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glostrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

When in London I love to stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. Convenient located just a few hundred meters from the pulsing Oxfords street with all the shops and warehouses, but also near Marylebone where you will find nice cafés and small specialised shops.
The crew at Radisson is always doing a great job in making Your stay a pleasant one – please don’t skip the morning buffet it’s great ☺

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaiMarkmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review regarding your stay with us.

Thank you for your glowing review regarding your recent stay. I couldn’t be happier to hear that we are your chose whenever travelling to London. Thank you for your very kind compliments regarding our super Breakfast Buffet and our indeed central location near both Oxford St. and the beautiful Marylebone area. It is our utmost pleasure to make you feel welcomed and be a home away from home for you.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon again.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

As an ex Londoner location is all important and this doesnt get any better. Walking distance to major attractions, like M&S, Selfridges, Oxford Street, Bond Street etc. Also on bus route and close to two tube stations.
Hotel is excellent, rooms are first rate, staff just fine and their breakfast, if you have booked and paid to include breakfast will set you up for the day. It offers everything. The sitting area is most comfortable and if you have business meetings, its a perfect location and ambience.

Room Tip: We booked and saw 3 different rooms and all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjx25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing the great review regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for you kind comments regarding our rooms, attentive staff and the Super Breakfast Buffet. The variety in the Super Breakfast Buffet is absolutely amazing and the breakfast indeed sets you up for the busy day ahead. We appreciate also you compliments regarding our Lobby. I would highly recommend it for meeting business associates over a cup of coffee in a relaxed environment.

I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotell is a bit rundown.
Staff is very helpful and always joyfull, inspite of some nasty guest. :)
We had some problems with the room, it was immidiatly changed.
Keep up the good work..
Hotel managment must see over repairations.

Room Tip: Nice hotel in city center with wonderful staff. Managment questionable :) Breakfast pretty good . N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. We do take great pride in our always helpful and attentive staff and your comments are much appreciated. Allow me to extend my apologies regarding the issues in your first room and I am glad to see that our staff was swift to provide you an alternative room and remedy the concerns.

I am happy to confirm that we are in a stage of planning for a refurbishment that we hope to see to materialize in 2013.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again when your travels bring you back to London.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

YOU MUST STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
Along with the standard box ticking which you come to expect from Radisson hotels, the customer service I received was second to none. Everyone at the hotel went to extreme efforts to make our stay as special as possible and I can't thank all of the staff enough for their hard work.

Customer Relations - Outstanding – Both Laura and Stefanie went out of their way to ensure they made our stay as special as possible. Laura even took the effort to go to our room herself just before we arrived to ensure everything was set out perfectly. This included going to the trouble of delicately creating a heart shape on the bed out of rose petals, along with perfectly presenting the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the living room to surprise my then girlfriend with as we entered the room. They also went to the trouble of briefing all staff on reception to ensure they knew what to do when we arrived (i.e. tell us our room was not ready so to save the surprise for later in the day). They also provided advice on my plans and provided feedback based on their knowledge of London and their all-important female opinion.

Concierge - Excellent - Lawrence was able to obtain quotes very quickly for a car which was needed for the evening. He was also able to advise on what he felt was the best value for money and he made an excellent choice. He also made the effort to ask how the evening went when I saw him on the following morning.

Management - Extremely diligent – Geeta made the effort to come down to reception to see us as we were checking out to see how everything went and obtain feedback on the team.

While I appreciate that I have slightly rose tinted glasses given the nature of my stay, hopefully you will also note sufficient objective reasons above for you to go ahead and book with this hotel. The customer service is truly exceptional and I'll be sure to stay here at any future visits to London for both business and pleasure, along with advising my friends and colleagues to do the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

We couldn’t thank your enough for your delightful and heartwarming review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was our utmost pleasure to be part of this unique occasion and make it even more special for you. We love to surprise and delight our guest and this was the perfect opportunity as we had the pleasure of hosting you in this celebratory day. Yes I can- attitude is the heart of Radisson Blu Hotels and this is a great example of the whole team coming together to create this unforgettable evening for you. Your praises and thanks are definitely a great motivation for the entire team.

We hope to be a special place for you two in the future as well and we couldn’t be happier to host you when ever your travels bring you back to London.

On behalf of the whole team here in Radisson Blu Portman Hotel we wish you a life time of happiness together and all the best for the future.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at radisson for weekend it's great location if you need to be near Oxford street. Staff were helpful and room was great very clean and spacious with good bathroom. Would definitely return here breakfast was lovely plenty of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deblouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our helpful staff as well as our spacious rooms. The Super Breakfast Buffet has indeed plenty of variety for everyone’s individual preferences – what a perfect start for a busy day.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to London.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel
The room was good
Excellent bathroom
Coffee machine was great
We received an upgrade to business class not sure why but it was appreciated
Pleasant and helpful staff
The hotel is in an excellent situation for shopping and visiting Hyde Park
Kensington is an easy walk about one mile away
We would choose this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooby6336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade to our Business Class room and I trust you enjoyed the extra space and amenities included to our Business class.
Thank you also for your flattering comments regarding our staff. We do take great pride in our staff and I will be delighted to pass your praises to the whole team. Our location is indeed excellent near the Hyde Park and Marble Arch as well as the shopping opportunities in Oxford St.

I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Laura Johansson

Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
laura.johansson@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#379 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#335 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Property: Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#296 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing