We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euston Square Hotel
Ranked #648 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a central location”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location and good value for money. The continental breakfast included in the price was superb.Rooms were small but very well equiped with everything you needed. Very close to Euston Station ,the London underground and within walking distance of many tourist attractions

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    250
    251
    148
    104
See reviews for
76
276
95
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Near the underground, train and bus station, we stayed 1 night at the Euston Square Hotel.
Rooms are small, the bed is small, no chair, the bathroom very small with just a very tiny round mirror. Not the kind of room I would expect for the price we paid! But free Wifi and the breakfast good.
For 1 night, it's ok...

Room Tip: No swimming pool.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalimar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at the Euston Square Hotel in London (152 North Gower Street London). The rooms are cheap at $85 pounds. Tip: Book the day prior to arrival or the morning off, via Expedia, you get really cheap rates.

The rooms a clean. Tip: Ask for the ground floor disabled room if you have heaps of bags, the rooms are bigger. we also noticed the lifts are either very slow or do not work. The hotel is set in the business district, so there are no little food places / pubs we could find, you would have to jump on a train, that would be my only negative to this place. The taxi's know the hotel which is good, however l tend to think it is on the wrong side of the city.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room ask for the disabled room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nescio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the "privilege" to stay here for one night and for me it was enough.
To start with the good; the location is great if you want to be close to Euston station. Can't seem to think of another positive item.
The bad: staff not friendly and really couldn't care less. Internet was not available and I seriously doubt whether anything was being done about it. The rooms are what they call "contemporary boutique" which essentially means "how can I squeeze a bed in the smallest possible room". No desk; just a "ledge" barely deep enough for the TV (which doesn't work either). The containers for the shower gel held more mould than shower gel. Bathroom was of course also of the "contemporary boutique" style.Breakfast of the "instant heart attack" type; very greasy.
Found it very difficult to find a decent restaurant nearby but that may have been me.

Room Tip: Best advise would be to look for another hotel really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wecoyoteNescio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here because we had to take a train out of Euston Station which is right down the street. Okay, next time, I will stay somewhere in Russell Square and walk. Our room was right next to the street, where all sorts of shady business was going on. But even worse, I think in the room next to us, either porn movie was being filmed or a prostitute was working out of it. it was awful. We had scheduled a early check in and a late checkout. After some conversation we got into our rooms early. Upon departure, which was after 4pm, the staff threatened to charge us for another day since our luggage was still in the room. But, after we offered them money, of course our luggage was no problem for them! Once we greased their palms nothing was an issue. The bed was old and lumpy and we had two small dingy towels for the bathroom. Would not recoomend this place at all.

Room Tip: There is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here as it was cheaper than the others in this area. Room was so small I constantly banged my shins moving around the bed. The bathroom and shower were also so small movement was limited with a low water pressure shower flow. Breakfast was a major dissapointment limited selection and not very appertising. Staff hardly said anything to us apart from the person checking us out.
I guess we saved money staying here and it was clean but hardly somewhere I would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#279 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#630 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#461 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euston Square Hotel

Property: Euston Square Hotel
Address: 152-156 North Gower Street, London NW1 2ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euston Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & contemporary with a friendly, enthusiastic, can-do approach to make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. A hotel that resonates to your personality, lifestyle & individuality no logos, no brands, no attitude. The ideal easy-to-reach location with a unique balance of style, substance & value. In-room entertainment system with broadband Internet, email/web via TV, music library, video games, pay-movies, data port & more. CCTV monitoring & electronic swipe locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Euston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euston Square
Euston Square London
Euston Square Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing