We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grapevine Hotel
Ranked #428 of 560 London B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“London”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to London Grapewine Hotel. ¤4 bed room, very tiny, not much space. We where missing a chair and tabel.
Very nice new towels every day. British continental breakfast, but short of space, butter and jam...
Kind chief, but staff very silence.
okay location from victoria, only 10 minutes walk from Bucking ham palace.
the double bed was lousy, but the single bed okay....
nice resturants around the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghari, Manager at The Grapevine Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking out time and giving a constructive review of our hotel.

You have correctly mentioned that our location is about 10 minutes walking distance away from Buckingham Palace, as a result the premium for space is quite high in the area. The rooms and breakfast room are therefore not huge but adequately/smartly arranged.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family/friends in the future.

Kind Regards

Majaz Laghari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    68
    83
    77
    235
See reviews for
103
115
76
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Its a small hotel that has renovated all the rooms recently to upgrade the quality of the facilities.they did a good job and some of the rooms have there own private shower and w.c. Also the rooms have t.v hair dryer, dressing table and closet.The prices are very reasonable and breakfast is included. Don't expect something special,its enough to get you going.The people are friendly and very helpful. There are no lifts in the building so be prepared. Location is very convenient for business people or tourists. Its near Victoria station.

Room Tip: Any room is good.Ask for details when you make your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenapap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghari, Manager at The Grapevine Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Elena,

Thank you very much for taking time out and posting such a nice and detailed review.

We are all very happy to know that you were with your stay with us and find our service good value for money. We are committed in providing excellent value for money.

We have plans to install a lift in 2013 which will will solve the issue of staircase. Although we have desinged our staircase in a special way as there are quite a few landings for assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family/friends.

Kind Regards

Majaz Laghari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I and my sister spent 4 nights in this hotel. The location was excellent. The room and the bathroom were small but clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and delicious. It's a correct hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miklós B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghari, Manager at The Grapevine Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Miklos,

Thank you very much for taking time our and writing a nice review of our hotel.

We are all very happy that you and your sister were satisfied with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family/friends to London soon.

Kind Regards

Majaz Laghari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

BOOKED THIS HOTEL AFTER LOOKING ONLINE FOR A CHEAP DEAL.FOR £50 A NIGHT,I THINK I GOT A GREAT DEAL!!!!Did begin to think differently after reading some terrible reviews on here.HOWEVER,I found The Young Man On RECEPTION to be very helpful . My room was adequate,tea/coffee making facility,just what you expect ina hotel room.Sheets and towels perfectly clean and fresh.,One complaint.... THE "ENSUITE BATHROOM" was actually down a flight of stairs,but it was immaculately clean. BREAKFAST was very nice,,A lovely calm downstairs setting, And i was more than happy with the selection..TOAST,CEREALS,BAGELS,DANISHES AND CROISSANTS,JUICE,COFFEE (nice coffee!!!),And PORRIDGE.I set off for an appointment armed with my map(provided free by the hotel) and a brisk walk of a half hour or so got me into the throng of the city.....Buckingham Palace,etc etc......WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AT THE GRAPEVINE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to call the hotel and ask before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#651 of 1,069 in London
1,400 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#726 of 1,069 in London
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#509 of 1,069 in London
478 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#642 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#409 of 1,069 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grapevine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grapevine Hotel

Property: The Grapevine Hotel
Address: 117 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 560 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grapevine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique bed and breakfast hotel located in the heart of London within walking distance of major sightseeing attractions including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Tate Britain and Harrods to name a few. We are located within 3 minute walking distance from the Victoria Coach Station and within 5 minute walking distance from the Victoria Train/Underground/Bus.We have undergone major refurbishment and modernisation, completed in June 2012. With imaginative planning we have updated all our rooms to provide private shower and WC facilities (either en-suite or exclusive suite) and offer a great choice of standard, superior and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Grapevine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grapevine Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing