We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hilton London Euston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Euston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #682 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hilton London Euston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stay in a lot of Hilton's and i rarely have not nice things to say but I do have to call out a few things. Firstly though I ahve to say the staff were brilliant. Over the 3 days i was there I saw them having to put up with not nice guests and they dealt with them professionally and curteosly and a credit to the hotel. They were always polite, helpful and pleasant to talk to. The hotel itself is situated a few mins walk from Euston Square and 10mins walk from Euston. There are a few eating places and pubs near by if you didnt want to venture into the main city. I was though disappointed. I paid slightly extra than normal as 1stly the picture on the web site made the hotel look 'exotic' and i thought i would get larger than normal rooms. The rooms were smaller than the average size but pleasant. The bathroom was not large but i have to point out that the bath had very large sides and I had difficulty getting in and out and believe an elderly person would struggle tremendously. The beds were comfy but the duvet did not really fit the bed and the pillows may as well not had been there. The main call out also was i arrived on the Fri evening around 9pm and a hoover was left outside the door. It was still there Sat morning and disappeared sometime Sat to be back there Sunday morning along with dirty laundary. i do not expect to pay the price i paid to have to encounter hoovers and dirty laundary to try and get to breakfast. The breakfast was lovely. I can never complain about a Hilton breakfast and is one of the highlights. Overall the hotel was fair to good but for the price charged i think it needs to have a little over-haul.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear ruth c,

Thank you for taking few moments to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Hilton London Euston.

I am very glad to hear that you have looked the hotel, the room and the Hilton Breakfast. I would like to thank you very much for your comments about our team, I will ensure that they have been passed along to our reception team. I am very sorry about the hoover and drty laundry left outside your room during your stay, this is not a usual policy and I will ensure to speak to our Housekeeping department about this.

I am glad you liked the location of the hotel, we are indeed very close to Euston and also Kings Cross mainline stations and a few minutes walk to Euston Square and also Warren Street Underground Station.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    619
    489
    299
    212
See reviews for
435
457
162
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spent 6 days at this hotel for business. Luckily my work kept me busy most of the time and I could spend a minimal amount of time in my room.

The room was extremely small, somehow they managed to squeeze a twin bed into the small space. The furniture was beat up, carpet nasty and just an overall appearance of a 'old' room. Only one elevator was working which meant it took 5 or 10 minutes to go up or down sometimes. The wifi was 'ok', although I often spent 30 minutes waiting to get DHCP'd an IP address.

Sat at the bar a few times for a beer, service was very slow!

Would not stay here again, feels like this is a 2 star hotel which bought an old Hilton sign at an auction and put it up.

Room Tip: See the room before you buy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fafafooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear fafanfooey,

Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am really sorry that we have not met your expectations during your stay with us. The hotel is located within a Victorian Listed Building and so the room sizes do vary depending upon their location within the hotel. I am very sorry that you did have a smaller room on this occasion.

We do hope that in order to restore your faith in the hotel you would come back and visit us the next time you are in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Provided you pay for an upgrade this hotel is ok (but not cheap). Beware though, if you book online for bed & breakfast, make sure your e-mail confirmation shows bed and breakfast. The reception staff may try and charge you twice. Take your e-mail confirmation with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Alan B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry that you were charged twice for breakfast, this was a system error and I trust that it was sorted out by our front office team.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I booked a tour through Gate 1 Travel but wanted to come a few nights early to experience some of the city's museums. Although the hotel for the tour was booked, Gate 1 reserved me a room at the Euston.

I arrived early in the morning, and the hotel was kind enough to let me check in right away, and offered me a complimentary breakfast. My room was teeny-tiny, but had everything I needed for just me and was quite comfortable. While the hotel is a bit older and somewhat worn, it was spotlessly clean and more charming than shabby. Wifi was free even in the hotel room.

The concierge and front-desk staff was extremely helpful, marking locations on the map and explaining how to take the Underground.

The hotel was a great location - a few blocks from two different tube stations and a short ride to most attractions. It was also very walkable to different parks and places to shop and eat. I felt very safe in the neighborhood.

The breakfasts were good, as was the restaurant food - I had an afternoon tea that was a bit pricey (although not by London standards) but really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 4hersheybear,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your comments following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. Thank you for your five star rating.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with and found our location very good. We are in a indeed in an excellent location from travel in and around London as well as just a one minute walk from our nearest park.

Thank you or your comments about our team, they do prove to be a great source of motivation for our team and I can assure you they have been passed along.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here with a group of 16 people. We had 4 king deluxe rooms which were all superb and each with an extra bed as requested. The rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned. The hotel were very accommodating in storing our bags till check in and also stored them the following day until it was time for us to catch the train. Great location for Euston station, bus stop opposite the hotel which takes you to covent garden and other locations. Would recommend this hotel others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear LSSCM,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. Thank you for your five star rating.

I am pleased and delighted to hear that you have liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our team members. I am glad to hear they were accommodating and helpful.

The hotel is indeed an excellent location for Trains from Kings Cross and also Euston Stations. There are many bus routes into the centre of London as well as tourist destinations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

For a "business" hotel it's very tired and shabby in terms of decor and the rooms are cramped. Cost wise is more expensive than Zurich where I stay a lot which is saying something. I stay for the location but can't believe the Hilton brand is this bad! The worst part is the wifi, £15 a day which is £450 per month for clearly BTOpenzone at a rate of 1 Mbps. That's extortion for an appalling service.
A joke for a brand I thought was meant to be good and only stay here because I have to for the location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Pknowles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decor of the hotel. We are due a refurbishment of our bedrooms very soon. I am sorry that the internet charge was expensive.

The location if the hotel is indeed a very good one with access to the London Underground as well as mainline trains to the north of the country from Euston and Kings Cross.

I do hope that we have another chance to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

stayed one night whilst waiting to renew my passport. read some of the reviews here and was a little worried about the state of the hotel, pleased to say i had a lovely room, comfortable and quiet. i stay at many hotels (inc hilton) all over the world on a regular basis and this hotel was very reasonable considering the relatively low cost compared to other london properties.

near to the train station and very easily accessible. staff very accommodating and friendly. my room was a decent size, good tv, comfortable bed. more than adequate for a short stay.

Room Tip: i would avoid the small rooms, worth paying for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear mark d,

I am very pleased to hear that you have liked your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to hear that you chose the hotel even though you had read some of the other reviews left. I am also happy that your room was to your satisfaction.

The hotel is indeed in an excellent location with train links to central London from Euston and Kings Cross via the London Underground. Both stations are mainline stations to the North of the Country also.

We do look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#442 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#227 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#111 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: As part of our on-going refurbishment programme, we are currently working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floor, as well as one of our guest lifts. As a result our gym facilities will be temporarily closed for maintenance from 7th November 2016 for up to 6 weeks. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. The Hotel Operations Team, along with the architect and construction teams are working to minimize the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing