We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #651 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Hilton London Euston saved us! After staying at another hotel around the block, where the room was a size of a closet, we checked out and checked into the Hilton London Euston. As a family of 4 we stayed in the King Suite. There was plenty of room for the four of us and the hotel provided us with free WiFi. The hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Additionally, the concierge was very helpful in providing assistance on how to get around the city and back to the airport.

Would highly recommend the Hilton London Euston!

Lisa R

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Lisa R,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you liked our King Suite and there was plenty of room for your family. Thank you for your comments about our team members, we pride ourselves on our helpful and friendly team.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    684
    546
    329
    235
See reviews for
489
523
178
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville,Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and while planning a trip for my husband and son to celebrate High school graduation it seemed natural to stay at a Hilton whenever possible. Upon my check-in my husband noted that the deadbolt to the door was broken. This was brought to the manager's attention who acknowledged that it was broken but offered know alternative room and said that there was no need to have safety concerns as the the hotel is "monitored." Additionally, the manager refused to give his last name so that I could contact Hilton honros and make a formal complaint about the poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkbpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear pinkbpv,

Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel following your stay with us. i am very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel.

We have taken steps to find out who you dealt with upon finding your deadbolt was not working and I can only apologise one again for the poor customer service.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you to the hotel and to show the excellent level of customer service that we usually offer here.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I, like so many before me on here (why did I not check this sooner!?) am a gold hilton honors member and used this hilton for its proximity to Euston station. I told myself after the last visit I would never stay here again after I booked a double room and found myself being offered a single room at the front of the hotel on a very noisy road and barely slept a wink! The previous time before that I had DREADFUL customer service from what I can only describe as apathetic staff, and a receptionist who's English was so poor I could barely understand her. Then when I booked breakfast to be sent to my room at 6.30am, I received a call (at 6.30am!!!!) to my room to ask me lots of questions about what I meant by "no dates" and "wholemeal bread"! Not difficult requests I would have thought!? Meaning breakfast was not with me until 7pm.
But it was my recent and LAST visit that was the worst when I stupidly thought I'd give them one more chance to get it right.
I had been out for dinner with clients and didn't get to the hotel until 11.15pm. I was on a very early train the next day, so was looking forward to getting my head down. I walked into reception and asked to check in only to be told "let me just get the manager". Alarm bells started ringing.
The night manager appeared only to tell me that due to a FLOOD, my room was not available and they needed to move me to a hotel 3 miles away. AT 11.15pm at night!!!
The hotel was apparently fully booked and so "there was nothing they could do about it". That was actually the language they used. Not, "I'm terribly sorry" or "we really hate to do this to you, can I do anything to help". No, just a shrug of the shoulders and "there is nothing we can do".

I asked to see the affected room, only to be told that they couldn't show me as it was being worked on!

That old chestnut. I have travelled the world enough to know when I am being spun a line and indeed I have even heard this excuse before when hotels overbook and then push people out to cheaper, lower standard hotels when they are full and make more money and avoid having empty rooms if people cancel on the day. The night manager would not confirm or deny this. I would not expect this from the hilton chain.

I then asked that why they made no effort to tell me before I arrived that this was the case? They claimed they did not have my contact details. As a hilton honors member, they have my contact details and indeed, through my work we book through a travel agent and they had received no notification. As such, I can only conclude that they made no effort to contact me.

At 11.15pm at night they were counting on me having no alternative. I declined their offer and called my firms emergency number and found an alternative at the Thistle hotel in Euston. I was lucky that I could do this, others may not have been. That said, the Thistle hotel is not of the same standard as a Hilton and was a lot smaller and yet, at that time of night, was more expensive. Again - no apology or offer to compensate me for this inconvenience. They felt that arranging a hotel 3 miles away was all they had to do.

So by the time I got to my hotel and had checked in, it was after midnight and I was so angry and worked up that once again, I got a dreadful nights sleep.

All in all, don't bother with the dreadful hotel. Poor service, lack of care and blatant focus on the money and not on the service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear RobC78,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you had some disappointing experiences with us and to hear about you being booked into another hotel. Due to the maintenance issue we had on the day and also our anticipated pattern of arrivals and departures did not materialise we had a shortage of rooms upon your arrival to the hotel.

I do understand your frustrations and I can only apologise for that you were unhappy. I understand that the hotel has been in contact with you regarding your e-mail to our Operations Manager.

Please do give us another chance to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future so that we may restore your faith in our services.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice hotel located in walking distance of St. Pancras train station and walking distance of Euston Station Underground. The room was clean, the staff were exceptionally helpful. There were several nice eating establishments and grocery stores within walking distance. The neighborhood was mostly residential and situated close to Westminster University.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Donald O,

Thank you for your comments left on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. Thank you for your five star rating.

I do hope that we have another chance to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you come to London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Unbelievably small room. The bed was against the wall on the left side. The air conditioning appeared to be blowing cool air from the vent, yet the room never cooled off. Upon arrival, our tv wasn't receiving a signal. We called down for service and they did send someone right away to their credit. Although the location was great for getting to the tube, I would not return to or recommend this hotel. This is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustyslome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Dustyslome,

Thank you for taking a few momemts to leave your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. i am sorry to hear about the issues your experiences. By a way of explananiton the hotel is located within a Victorian listed Building and therefore the hotel is not built to the same speciaifications as purpose built Hiltons.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is our third stay at the Hilton Euston. This is one of the few hotels in London with a decent sized family room. Good location. Close to Euston Station. Breakfast was included and was great. We did not take the dinner deal and preferred to have dinner outside.

Phyo, Ravi and Titus, the front reception managers were great. The concierges including Karim were also great and helpful.

There used to be a gym in the hotel but that does not exist any more. I used to go for morning walks/jog around the place and there are some parks near the hotel.

There is a coin operated laundrette at 10 minute walking distance and we used it once during the stay. Near the laundrette is a reasonable laundry which we used to get a few cotton clothes ironed.

Overall a nice place to stay if you are looking for a decent family sized accommodation in central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoJo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear BoJo77,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Hilton London Euston. I am delighted and pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your comments about our Front Office Team, they have been passed along.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston when you are next in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been here for 6 days for work so the choice of hotel was not mine. But its been awful. I just spent almost 45 minutes stuck in an elevator. The elevators have broken down often most of my stay and so I should have never got on today but I did ( big mistake). We have demanded that management compensate us and i will be following up regulary to ensure they do. The rooms themselves are clean but the hallways and carpeting everywhere look filthy. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were stuck in our lift yesterday. Our lifts are managed by an outside contractor and as such if they do break down we have to get them to come out and release you from the lift. Due to Health and Safety Policy our staff is not permitted to open the lifts.

I understand that our Hotel Operations Manager has already written to you regarding your experience last night, however we are truly sorry for the inconvenience and distress caused, we are regularly maintaining the lifts with our outside contractor.

Please do contact any of our colleagues at the Front Desk or Duty Managers if we can be of any further assistance during the rest of your stay.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#469 of 1,069 in London
2,072 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#323 of 1,069 in London
3,135 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#131 of 1,069 in London
2,451 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing