We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay, no luxury here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #618 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is location - great transport links, close to Euston/kings Cross/Eurostar. But my room was really basic and small. Fine for a budget travel chain but you kind of expect a bit more for Hilton. I booked through a last minute hotel site so got great rate but if I had paid full price for this room I would have complained, as it was not worth the advertised rate. I've stayed in the Premier Inn round the corner before and had a better room for less, although it doesn't look as pretty from the outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear June,

It is good to hear you found the hotel a good location for walking to the major transport stations.
I understand that you have high expectations with the Hilton brand and I am sorry that we were unable to fully meet these in this case.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel so that we may have the opportunity to make your next stay with us an excellent on.

Best regards

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is just 1/2 block south of the Euston Underground station and about 5 blocks northwest of the British Museum. It is also just a couple blocks west of St. Pancras train station.

Many hotels in London, especially older ones have small rooms (think New York City). While I had stayed at another Hilton London a few years ago that was extremely cramped, this one was much better, but the rooms still somewhat small. However, we never stayed in our rooms, so it didn't matter. This hotel has only about 5 floors, so it is not huge. Extremely convenient to the Subway (Victoria line) and we walked to the British Museum. The concierge (tall Asian fellow) was extremely helpful. They had a very nice selection at breakfast. The Irish blood sausage was not overcooked, so it was a delight! They also had a nice soft cheese in gold foil, that was very soft, creamy and delicious! Definitely would stay here again

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the hotel. Every once in a while, a ambulance (?) would go by with its sir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jay,

We are pleased to see through your ratings that the location, rooms, and sleep quality met with your needs.
Thank you for mentioning the great service received from our Concierge Yun, I have passed your comments to him.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had 2 short stays in September (1 night and 3 nights).Stayed many times at this hotel but after this experience may not be back!The rooms (102 and 423) both suffered from excessive noise from outside extractors located close to those rooms - at least in Room 102 the exractor was switched off at about 11pm after we complained,but the noise in Room 423 could not be switched off!We were offered a move to another room by a very pleasant receptionist, but decided that the hassle of packing and unpacking all of our substantial luggage was not an attractive option - having been refused the option of transferring our clothing on the hangers they had been put on!
Also, we did not receive an alarm call which had been requested - fortunately I used my mobile or we would have missed our Eurostar train!!
As always, the buffet breakfast was excellent - and a special word about the manager of the breakfast restaurant ( Ambacor?),who couldn't have done enough for his customers,what a gem of an employee Hilton have there.

Room Tip: Find one that is not affected by extractor noises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to the noise; I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads for immediate action.
Thank you for mentioning the great service received from Abucar, the breakfast supervisor, please be assured that I have passed on your kind words.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Used this hotel for a long weekend tourest break with my wife and 7 year old daughter, hotel staff were very friendly, room was excellent, breakfast service was great, fussed over my daughter making her feel very special. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Having read your review it was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations.
We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Big City and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel!
Best wishes,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter and 2 grandchildren, a 3 year old and 5 month baby. We had a lovely room and everything that we needed. The staff helped us with our luggage and double buggy on several occasions, and we always had an appropriate table at breakfast. The room was exceptionally comfortable and very clean. There were plenty of fluffy towels and good quality toiletries. There was a fitted bathroom hair drier but also a better one in the wardrobe. Our bed was enormous and the 3 year old had a very generous and comfortable sofa bed in which he slept really well. A travel cot was supplied for the baby.
Breakfast was excellent and the sausages particularly good. We also loved the croissants and Nutella spread! There was plenty of fresh fruit which is great for children.
Without fail the staff were courteous and helpful. We felt so welcome.
The location was outstanding as it was an easy 5 minute walk from Euston. We walked to the British Museum and Covent Garden on this occasion. There are many other attractions nearby including Regents Park and London Zoo.
A free wifi zone e.g. In Reception would be nice, but we we so busy that it didn't matter. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We strive to make sure that our guests’ needs are met and it is reassuring to hear that we met your expectations in terms of service and hospitality.The ratings you gave for the hotel are brilliant and thank you very much.
We do provide complimentary Wi-Fi in our public areas, including the bar and restaurant.
I am not sure if you have plans to return, however let us know when you’re next in the area as we would be delighted to look after you once again!

Regards

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

So, without going into too much detail: for a London-based hotel, this is decent. Rooms are clean, and a decent size. Good location, food is pretty good as well.

The cons of this hotel are:
+ Internet connection - horrible. Constant drops - below average speed.
+ Gym is decent, but it needs an update. Kind of dirty, and could use an upgrade on a machine or two.
+ Air conditioning - lame. Never did cool the room. Luckily, it is cool here at the moment, so an open window has done the trick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here on a recent business trip and my brief stay was fantastic. Check in was swift and my room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Things had started to look a little rough around the edges but I suppose this is to be expected in such a popular hotel. I ordered room service and it was excellent, arrived in the time agreed and breakfast the next morning was lovely, plenty of choice! I hope to return for a visit not on business and I can fully enjoy everything this hotel has to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton London Euston.
We were delighted to know that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we do look forward to welcome you back soon!
Best wishes

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#463 of 1,081 in London
2,197 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $177 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing