We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #632 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Eaton, Cheshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this hotel as a part "deal" with Tesco points. After all the rigmarole of exchanging nearly £100 worth of Tesco points we found that the price we were being asked to pay by the hotel, over and above the value of the Tesco points, was MORE than deals available on the internet.
The hotel itself is badly in need of an upgrade. We were on the top floor and there was a constant hum from, presumably, the air-con units on the roof; the corridor outside our room squeaked loudly every time somebody walked past; the cold water "pulsed" when turned on, causing a constantly changing and inexact temperature in the shower. The lifts are slow - and noisy if your room is near the lift shaft.
In a hotel that has an advertised rack-rate of over £250 per night, wifi in the room is at an extra charge and a landline-to-landline phone call to Hong Kong, available through many operators for 1 or 2p per minute, is charged at £10 PER MINUTE, "plus applicable taxes" - presumably VAT at 20%! What a rip-off!
The hotel is in an excellent location and is very convenient to Euston, King's Cross and St Pancras stations - but so are other, better hotels. In mitigation, it has to be said that the staff, the beds and the breakfast were all excellent - but the underlying decayed decadence, the poor infrastructure and the rip-off charges mean that I will always, in future, use those other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LumberEaton_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m sorry to note that this was your experience, but grateful that you have brought this to my attention.
I have taken note of your feedback and we will use this to further improve, I will be most grateful if you can provide me with your room or booking number, in order to investigate the problem you experienced with the water pressure and the air conditioning (my email address is diliana.dimitrova@hilton.com).
I am sorry you did not contact the Duty Manager at the time whilst in the hotel, he is empowered to make your stay right if you have any issues.
I would be delighted to be able to welcome you back on a future date and to have the opportunity to show you our hotel in a different light.
Kind Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    659
    522
    314
    222
See reviews for
467
499
173
690
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

good stay nice location close to business ceter internet was great helped in completeing some business work good food had held meetig with some friend at hotel easy access to shopping area good loction to train station and under ground

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your time at the Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel is a bit cryptic and is not the usual flamboyant styled Hiltons. The staff is very helpful and the housekeeping is good with the rooms being quite well appointed.However the carpets seem a little run down and the hotel needs some sprucing up.The breakfast is great and there is an array of fruit and cereals to be had.The hotel is located minutes from Euston tube and their are many eating places.If you want a Big Bus tour the pick is located across the road.This is very convenient. One problem I had was that on one of the days there was no hot water.THAT WAS A MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE WINTER TIME .A HOTEL OF THIS CLASS SHOULD HAVE SOME CONTINGENCY IN PLACE.Other than that the stay was very good and I will go back.

Room Tip: Front rooms give an excellent view of the main street which is very active.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrekTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear DerrekTrinidad,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor.
Our hotel is a stunning restored Victorian building, which is more than 100 years old. Indeed, the building has been declared a historic structure and cannot have major changes. However we are currently refurbishing the interior of the rooms and carpets in most of the rooms have been replaced in order to be able to offer a contemporary product to our guests.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the problem experienced with the hot water, this is unacceptable. But I can assure you this has been fixed by our maintenance department.
The team and I were very happy to read that you liked our breakfast and location, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent a weekend in this hotel which was very enjoyable. Room good but very warm. Lovely breakfast included in our deal but best feature for us was location as it was within walking distance of Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear traveller245,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay with us. I was extremely pleased to read that you like our hotel. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.
I would be delighted to be able to welcome you back on a future date.

Kind Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton London Euston this Easter. We had planned on going to Glasgow after two Easters in Edinburgh but ended up in London!

We arrived early via train (First Class on Hull trains - excellent) and the hotel was only a 5 - 10 minute walk from Kings Cross. One of the 2 rooms we booked for the 5 of us was already available (great!) so we left our luggage and went to do a bit of shopping and an evening meal.

There's quite a few places to eat nearby, Pret A Manger, etc. but we plumped for Pizza Express (we had Tesco Clubcard vouchers!).

On our return, the other room was ready and the an extra bed we'd requested in our room for our youngest daughter was there. The rooms themselves were clean, decent size and had a good bathroom with plenty of hot water and shampoo, bath gel, etc

The breakfasts were as excellent as they were in Edinburgh, I just missed a cook always on hand to prepare eggs how you like them. Saying that though, I requested some eggs and they were brought to the table, they just took a little while.

Location wise, it's not too far from Oxford Street but there's an M&S near the hotel if you need a few provisions - drinks / snacks for the room, etc. There's a tube station nearby in Euston Square and plenty of buses too. It's in a better location than the Hilton London Metropole just not quite as 'swanky' inside.

Checkout was very easy and overall we enjoyed our first visit to this Hilton. It seemed a bit pricey but we used Tesco Clubcard vouchers as usual so cost to us was reasonable.

The staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Flashgord,

I am very grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team. All of our team members were absolutely delighted to know that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for your great comments regarding your breakfast experience, which is a fantastic compliment to our Culinary Team.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had a two night stay in this hotel and found the staff
friendly and efficient.The room/bathroom was clean and
tidy and off a decent standard.The pleasant breakfast room
had all the usuall hot/cold buffet style food available.
Drinks in the comfortable bar area were comparable if not
better than most pubs/bars in the area ie various lagers
costing between £3-80/£4-20 a pint,open till 1am.
The hotel is situated 200 mtrs from Euston Station and 8/10
minutes walk from Kings Cross also Russell square and
Tottenham Court Rd are within 5 mins walk.Only bad point
was the lack of free Wi Fi (£15 per day).I would stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARKSY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear PARKSY_12,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and especially found our staff very friendly and helpful.
It is good to hear you found the hotel a good location for walking to Euston and Kings Cross Stations.
I hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Hilton Euston and it was very nice. We had a nice and clean room on the 4th floor. The location is very good, close to the underground tube. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjaminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Benjaminj,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.
Thank you for your great comments regarding our breakfast and staff, I have passed on your kind words.
Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#464 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#281 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing