We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #643 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at the London Hilton Euston for making our stay so enjoyable.
Our King size room was just that, with comfortable beds, good size bathroom and all the amenitites you would expect from a global chain.

The staff were very polite and went out of their to help us. Even though the breakfast room was very busy on Sunday morning the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for the guests. There was a wide variety of choice for breakfast to suit all

I would stay here again if travelling from Paris to London. It was about 5 mins walk from the Eurostar.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 429 and this was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDayLandingTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear DDayLandingTours,

We strive to make sure that our guests’ needs are met and it is supportive to hear that we met your expectations.
Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team. The ratings you gave for the hotel are brilliant and thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,196)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Euston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. First of all, it enjoys a great location with convenient bus stops right in front of the building with a tube station and train station five minutes walk away. Russel Square is a few minutes walk south and is full of eateries of all sorts. The hotel itself is very nice. We had some minor internet problems right off the bat and were politely taken care of. Service throughout the hotel, including the restaurants and lounge are excellent. Rooms are comfortable and very nicely decorated and well serviced. The breakfast room was attractive, and the dining room was beautiful. Moreover, prices were very reasonable, considering London prices. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms which for some reason do not have internet reception. Confirm when you check...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Rupertpb,

We love to see reports like yours that show our hard work is beneficial.
I have shared your comments with the team who are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and equally proud to have been of service to you.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston again in the near Future.

Kind Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was ideally situated for our trip to London, 2 min walk from the train station. Hotel was clean, room was very large, decoration very simple, lacked some character. Camden/ Camden Lock market in walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, overall good hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrade to an executive room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Kev S,

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, which included the opportunity to experience the famous Hilton buffet breakfast.

It is good to hear that you found the hotel a good location for walking to Camden Market. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had two rooms here the week before Easter 2012. The rooms are good reasonably sized and clean and tidy. It's very well placed coming in to Euston station and for the tube at Euston. A little expensive but then that's London. All in all recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett16_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Bennett16_50,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us in 2012.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and especially found our great location and transport links an advantage when travelling around the city.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston again in the near Future.

Kind regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel was in great location and easily acccessible to major train hubs. I was surprised by the excellent indian food from room service. Room was comfortable but needing a little pick me up. Clean property. Friendly service. I would reccommend, but set my expectation higher for a Hilton

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtgplannerhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mtgplannerhh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your stay with us in April 2012.

I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the services and facilities provided throughout the hotel. Your review is invaluable to us and your honest feedback appreciated.

Thank you for your great comments regarding our food, which is a fantastic compliment to our Culinary Team. However, I am sorry to hear that you had higher expectations, we do our best to deliver service and rooms at the highest of Hilton standards to all our guests.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.

Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Overall not too bad. Bathroom in need of renovation, paint work a bit grubby and generally bathroom looking worn. Internet access in room overpriced at £14.99 for 24 hours considering the price of the room. Ordered wake up call which didn't happen. Asked reception for help getting a cab, no help given. Unable to control air conditioning which meant room was too warm. Breakfast ok, although we went towards the end and limited choice of cereal and juice as a result. Also had breakfast in room which was good and arrived on time. Standard of the bedroom was good, hotel let down by the above

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Lide,

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I do note your comments regarding the cost of internet, and would like to advise we do offer complimentary wife in our public areas including the restaurant and bar.
Please be assured that I have forwarded your comments to our Reception and Maintenance department in order to avoid that this happen again.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just come back from a weekend in London for my daughter birthday, stayed in the king room on the 1st floor. The room was lovely, clean and a nice place to sleep.
The hotel is in a good location close to most of the tube stations. Easy to get to all the main place to visit in London.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear ChloeB1986,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.
The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your time at the Hotel and that you chose to stay with us for your daughter birthday.
I am glad to read that you found our great location and transport links an advantage when travelling around the city and visiting major tourist attractions.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Best Regards,
Diliana Dimirova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#466 of 1,072 in London
2,102 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#335 of 1,072 in London
3,170 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $183 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing