We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Euston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #682 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Cambridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Overall not too bad. Bathroom in need of renovation, paint work a bit grubby and generally bathroom looking worn. Internet access in room overpriced at £14.99 for 24 hours considering the price of the room. Ordered wake up call which didn't happen. Asked reception for help getting a cab, no help given. Unable to control air conditioning which meant room was too warm. Breakfast ok, although we went towards the end and limited choice of cereal and juice as a result. Also had breakfast in room which was good and arrived on time. Standard of the bedroom was good, hotel let down by the above

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Lide,

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I do note your comments regarding the cost of internet, and would like to advise we do offer complimentary wife in our public areas including the restaurant and bar.
Please be assured that I have forwarded your comments to our Reception and Maintenance department in order to avoid that this happen again.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    619
    489
    299
    212
See reviews for
435
457
162
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just come back from a weekend in London for my daughter birthday, stayed in the king room on the 1st floor. The room was lovely, clean and a nice place to sleep.
The hotel is in a good location close to most of the tube stations. Easy to get to all the main place to visit in London.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear ChloeB1986,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.
The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your time at the Hotel and that you chose to stay with us for your daughter birthday.
I am glad to read that you found our great location and transport links an advantage when travelling around the city and visiting major tourist attractions.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Best Regards,
Diliana Dimirova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is ok, but not really up to Hilton standards. Old building, small rooms, poor heating and water systems. Friendly staff. However, this last visit, i was bitten by bedbugs, so won't be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank usflyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, General Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Usflyer123,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. All feedback is taken very seriously and valued to improve our services and hotel condition.

We have recently refurbished a number of our hotel rooms and have an ongoing programme to update and improve our in room heating, air conditioning and water distribution. We do have a number of single compact rooms which we sell with specially added value.

I am very sorry to read that you were bitten by bedbugs and have had all our hotel rooms checked with our team and contractors but nothing has been reported. We have a thorough planned preventative process and training in plan to avoid this.

I apologise for this occurrence and assure you that we do our best to deliver service and rooms at the highest of Hilton standards for all our guests.

Please do contact me personally for further reassure.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Brett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean functional, and pleasant.
Staff helpfuly delightful; deserve better support from the chain.
Keen to exploit the customer, charge for internet access, cheaper to use my mobile!
Overpriced for bed and breakfast overlooking a noisy street.
Expected more from an international chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMT1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear JMT1955,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we have not fully met your expectations during your stay, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the relevant department heads.

With regards to your comments about the cost of internet, I would like to advise that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our public areas including the restaurant and bar and you can get the code from our Front Desk.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room my husband and I were allocated initially was tiny - double bed up against the wall, very limited floor space. We asked to be moved and were assigned a much better one immediately without any quibble. The breakfast which was buffet style was very good quality with a reasonable choice available. The staff were friendly and courteous. As others have said the location of this hotel is perfect for the west end - 2 minutes walk from Euston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Aileen 581,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the services and facilities provided throughout the hotel. I would like to apologise that the room size of the first room did not meet your expectations, however due to the age and history of the building the size and shape of the bedrooms vary depending on their location within the property.

We do hope to have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely.

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel can be reached within 5 minutes from Euston station, Kings Cross / St Pancras station, Russell square station. An extremely convenient location, can be in Soho, Oxford street and Holborn within 10-15 min walking distance.

The hotel is probably a listed building thus little work appears to be done to it; the building externally and internally looks tired and if it wasn't for the Hilton sign at the entrance you wouldn't probably make it a hotel.
Entrance quite plain, Hilton staff friendly and efficient as expected.
We got a front faced room, which proved to be medium sized considering some of the other Hilton hotels we have visited. The obvious bits, like big flat screen makes the new pieces, but can tell the age of the rooms. An issue was the cold water pressure and effectively having a scottish shower. There is no obvious noise, but kinda of a buzz from the road; which I find it that you need to concentrate to actually hear it and annoy you.

Breakfast is served at -1 at a no windows space. The food is spread around the room in different areas finding yourself making circles to see and find everything that you want. Also makes the breakfast look poor which I don't think it is, but again less favour than other Hiltons.

We decided to eat out and there is a very nice Prezzo restaurant just a few meters away from the hotel, otherwise a range of restaurants is located on the street walking to Kings Cross and at the surrounding area of it. Also a number of shops in the station itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanayiotisGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PanayiotisGr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

Please accept our sincere apologies that our facilities didn’t meet your expectations.
The Hotel has been recently refurbished, the interior of the rooms has been painted and carpets have been replaced in order to be able to offer a contemporary product to our guests.
But the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure, internal or external, of the building.
With regards to your comment about our breakfast I have shared your comments with the hotel management team in order to see where we can improve upon our services.
Once again, thank you for your comments we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

very handy for theaters,with good conections by tube to every where in london,helpfull staff,it is very close to fire station and a church so if your a very light sleeper it is quite noise,just a short walk from kings cross 10 mins max,and maybe 20mins walk to theaters

Room Tip: The room was very good,but we were at the front,with the fire station very close you could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenG50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Karen G50_11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.

I am sorry about the noise, however do the building being listed any changes we do make has to be approved beforehand and we have in the past few years put secondary glazing on top of our double glazed windows.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#442 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#227 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#111 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: As part of our on-going refurbishment programme, we are currently working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floor, as well as one of our guest lifts. As a result our gym facilities will be temporarily closed for maintenance from 7th November 2016 for up to 6 weeks. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. The Hotel Operations Team, along with the architect and construction teams are working to minimize the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing