We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #638 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Washington D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I like this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

It has everything I need for my business trips: very close to the Metropolitan Tube, strong wi-fi (free to Gold members), an excellent breakfast selection, a comfortable bed with great pillows, plenty of size in the room and bathroom and it's QUIET for London. On top of that the staff is helpful and professional. I will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Jeffrey S,

Thank you for your review left on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities on offer in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Jane Thangamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    653
    517
    312
    217
See reviews for
457
492
172
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed 4 nights in December. The location is excellent as you can walk to theatre land, Oxford Street, British Museum etc and there are good railway and metro connections nearby. The busy street does mean that traffic noise is an issue if you open the window. The room appeared to have a heating control but it was impossible to completely turn heating off. Thus the room temperature was 20 degrees C even when the outside temperature was nearly freezing. I asked the concierge to deal with this but nothing changed. The shower looked nice but the water temperature was surprisingly variable. The TV had surprisingly few channels and the remote did not work from the bed but it did have all the main BBC radio channels. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmadeusBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear AmadeusBristol,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.

The Hilton London Euston is indeed in a prime location and has excellent road, rail and tube connections to the rest of the UK and internationally.

I would like to apologise that the heating and the water temperature did not seem to be regulating. I can confirm that I have passed along your comments to our Maintenance Department in order for this issue to be looked at in the utmost importance.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast, I will ensure that this is passed along to our Food and Beverage Department and Head chef to ensure that we continue to deliver the Hilton breakfast to an excellent standard.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future

Yours Sincerely,

Jane Thangamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Lovely room, though would have loved consistent supply of 'hot' water from the shower. Close to St Pancras International / Eurostar train station, plus the Green line of the Hop on / Hop off bus service. Very helpful staff . . . no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Third time staying in the hotel for leisure. Pleasant staff, helped when needed. Easy access to transport, so well positioned for attractions. As for size of rooms they are normal for London so we were happy with the room we got.,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwp1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
431 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pros: Good customer service, good follow through with requests, helpful, very good breakfast buffet, very close to underground stations and Hop on Hop off bus station and other bus stations.

Cons: Rooms are very old and outdated. We were first placed in a room that has a window but the window not only overlooks the inside of the hotel, it opens to the view of the gym. As soon as we opened our bedroom's door, we were unpleasantly surprised by two men using a pull up bar in ther tank tops. Sweaty men working out in a gym is the last view I want when I come in to my hotel room while on a vacation or anytime of the year. We asked to be placed in another room which they gladly did but the only room available is so small. This hotel is so old that the floors are also creaking. There are not enough plugs for our electronic devices. In our room, there were only 2.

For the value, I think this hotel is too expensive. I would rather stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was disappointed to the value of what Hilton Euston provided. Breakfast was not meeting Hilton standards, but was still okey. My room was small with old television (it was changed to new flat screen on last day of my stay). Tube stations pretty close and nice environment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko_Tuomainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

After looking on the hilton website photo gallery decided on King deluxe room for its size. Checked in 9pm very tired to our king deluxe room - what a disappointment!, had expected a king size bed, sofa bed coffee table and easy chairs. We had a small room with a king bed and a roll away bed!! Small round coffee table and small chair. the room was the same as their standard room apart from it had bath robes and slippers! as we were too tired to complain at the time emailed hotel when we got home. Reply was" some of the king deluxe rooms are small and we should have requested a room with a sofa bed when we booked". How silly of us to think that we would get the type of room that they advertise on their website!! Corridors of the hotel were also very shabby. Very expensive for hotel selling rooms at premium rates for standard facilities.

Room Tip: View the room before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#449 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#262 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing