We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #646 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed with room”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After looking on the hilton website photo gallery decided on King deluxe room for its size. Checked in 9pm very tired to our king deluxe room - what a disappointment!, had expected a king size bed, sofa bed coffee table and easy chairs. We had a small room with a king bed and a roll away bed!! Small round coffee table and small chair. the room was the same as their standard room apart from it had bath robes and slippers! as we were too tired to complain at the time emailed hotel when we got home. Reply was" some of the king deluxe rooms are small and we should have requested a room with a sofa bed when we booked". How silly of us to think that we would get the type of room that they advertise on their website!! Corridors of the hotel were also very shabby. Very expensive for hotel selling rooms at premium rates for standard facilities.

Room Tip: View the room before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    674
    535
    321
    233
See reviews for
481
513
178
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, IA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This Hilton is really convenient for getting around London. There is a train station nearby and several tube stops. It is also a fairly short walk to the British Museum. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Price was big city--somewhat expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

On Arrival staff very efficient and friendly.

Rooms are on the small side but well appointed.

Room service food was a little pricey but very good.

situated on a busy road but with adequate sound proofed windows it was okay

I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-worksrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Fantastic location, within 5 mins walk from the tube, plenty to see within a short walk so a perfect base to explore the city, The service was first class and I could not fault this as all staff where helpful and friendly, The food was nice and and plentiful, the bar was expensive and unsurprisingly quiet The room was spacious and nicely furnished however no better than many considerably cheaper mid range range hotels, although there was no external noise the building itself was very creaky and I was disturbed by other guests walking in the corridor or the rooms above. Certainly not that touch of luxury you would associate with the Hilton brand, overall very expensive mediocrity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrik1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pleasant quiet room overlooking rear residential area. However, the window had a rattling window. Bulbs were out in the entrance of room and the safe wasn't working Good clean bathroom.
Appreciated the friendly staff at breakfast and the chef's daily special of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on bagel.
Corridors near our room needed a coat of paint. Overall, the stay was fine and I would stay again. Hopefully they fix the slight problems. I did report them!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room overlooking residential courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molluscnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived for a 2 night Business stay and was very impressed. Check-in was smooth although I did notice that it can het very busy when checking out, there only being two staff on duty in a morning.
Breakfasts were excellent, as they always are with Hilton Group hotels. The bar was quiet in an evening and no issues with the service which is table service.
The fixed price menu in the Restaurant is superb value and I fully recommend it, well cooked, not rushed and very quiet. The Restaurant itself is built within the central quad and has a glass ceiling. Initially I thought that in November this would make it cold. It didn't, temperature was fine.
I had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the street, quite noisey, but this is London. The en-suite was excellent, plenty of surface to put you wash bag on and spread everything out.

The only issue I had with the hotel, or it would have had 5 stars was the shower. If you set the temperature you expect the shower to stay at that temperature once reached. It didn't, going from boiling to freezing every 30 seconds. Not impressed with this.

Apart from the shower issues, an excellent hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wychwood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Who could ask for a better location in central London than the Hilton London Euston? We were only a 5 minute walk from the nearest tube station, a 20 minute walk to the British Museum, and about a 30 minute walk to the heart of great shopping on Regent Street. The staff was extremely helpful with booking taxis, meeting children's needs, and even went out of the way to accommodate a few special requests. Our only complaint was the persistent street noise at night, but as we were in close proximity to the thriving London University scene and located on a busy road, one could not expect complete silence. Our room did not face Upper Woburn Place, so it might have been quieter than most. A few extra touches included an ample "take-away" breakfast for the family as we had a very early departure out of LHR on Saturday morning. We would definitely stay there again as it was a very pleasant experience and the Hilton made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: Rooms located off of Upper Woburn Place are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 450Kelley_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#470 of 1,068 in London
2,054 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#303 of 1,068 in London
3,091 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#129 of 1,068 in London
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing