We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Really nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Our rooms were not ready when we arrived and once we stated we would not be back until late to check in, due to seeing a matinee, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment (there were 4 of us) at no further cost as it was the only room ready.
The apartment was great, had a big lounge with a six seater dining table and 2 double bedrooms. The only downside if im being really picky is that only one of the bedroom had a tv in it and the only bath was in the en-suite bathroom to the master bedroom. But the apartment was luxurious and had all the comforts of home, it was a shame we were not there for longer.
The breakfast was a buffet with all the choice of a full english as well as pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Again the staff were very friendly and attentive.
The hotel is in a great location only 2 mins walk from london bridge station.
We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJRWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    810
    147
    42
    22
See reviews for
359
1,293
115
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West London
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

The staff at the Londonium restaurant [in the hotel] made a great fuss of us and were really amicable and kind. The rooms were large and the mini-bar and room service were very varied. The room and luckily the bathroom was clean and i felt at home there. For a standard double, the bed was huge and comfortable and there was a good variety of channels on the large flat screen tv. Its near London Bridge Station so it's easy so travel and there are a few attractions [ie London Dungeons and Borough Market] which aren't far away at all. When I have the money, I will DEFINITELY be on my way back there to stay even longer!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykatty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This hotel is 1 minutes walk from london bridge tube station, which also connects directly to Gatwick Airport by Train. The location is convenient, and the hotel is small but very comfortable. We were upgraded to a superior room which had the most comfortable bed ever. The hotel was quiet, relaxed, the staff were nice & the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Have previously stayed at this hotel and a return visit didnt fail to disappoint. Location is superb and just a few minutes from the underground. Hotel itself is clean and well presented. Kingsize bed was mega comfortable with lovely crisp white sheets and fab pillows. White Company toiletries and bottled mineral water was a nice touch too. Breakfast was probably the main highlight - great selection of cereals, hot items, juices, fruit, muffins, croissants and freshly made poached eggs and hot chocolate - yum! Only negative was that we stayed on a Saturday night and as we were the 1st floor, could hear the noisy music downstairs from the next door bar until late - its a city though so some noise on a Saturday night is to be expected. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busybee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay,North Wales.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Stayed in this excellent hotel last Sept on our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and found it such a pleasureable experience that I just had to tell everyone.WELL,we have just returned from another visit,to celebrate my husband's birthday and GUESS WHAT !!!!! it is still the best hotel we have ever had the good fortune to visit. I emailed the hotel directly after our last visit to tell them how much we had enjoyed our stay and was pleasantly suprised to get an answer from the General Manager and the Restaurant Manager......thanking me,how unusual is that!. It only adds to the evidence that this gem of a hotel,that is not part of a large chain, proves how good a stylish,individual hotel can be.We wholeheartedly recommend that you visit them and let them prove it to you personally.I wish I could find more excuses to travel from North Wales in order to enjoy their hospitality.Sincerely,Hilary Randall.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a weekend at London Bridge Hotel recently and had a very enjoyable experience. We had travelled to London specifically to see the show "Legally Blonde" starring Sheridan Smith a very special friend of ours. The show was excellent and Sheridan is a superstar please go and see it if you get chance.
London Bridge Hotel staff made us feel very welcome and we can only say that our stay with them was most enjoyable and the room and food was of very high standard and would recommend the Hotel to anyone. We hope to be able visit London and stay at London Bridge Hotel again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the 2nd April. Our train got in at 11am and went to the hotel to see if we could drop our bag off, as check in wasnt until 2pm. On speaking to the very helpfull reception girl she said our room was ready and we could check in now, which was obviously great.

The hotel itself is really well located and very nice inside. The room itself is clean, tidy and nicely done out. It was a little small but this is a city centre hotel so to be expected and there was enough room for a short stay like ours. The price was also excellent as we paid £119 inc breakfast. The chambermaid even came to check the room was to our satisfaction.

The breakfast itself was again very nice and the staff were helpfull even with how busy they were.

Overall really good hotel which i would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieec07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,069 in London
4,044 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,069 in London
3,307 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,568 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing