We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will bome back ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #93 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The London Bridge Hotel is a good place to stay while on a London vacation. I spend a couple of days there in late 2013 because of some business. But this Hotel made it a bit like a holiday trip for me. The bar, restaurant, room and service were excellent. Thanks to the Stuff for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gage-WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

An overnight stay on business. This is a very nice, medium sized hotel that still has a small hotel feel. The rooms are lean and the service is great. Located right next door to London Bridge Station & the Shard.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for their bargain weekend break. Had a smoking room as requested, at back, out of the way, lovely but compact. Who cares as we were out all day. Staff so pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts very good and well presented. Coffee and Tea making facilities. So central to all the sites we wanted to see. Borough Market at the bottom of street and the Shard at the top as well. Such a bargain for 4 star in London and a complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want, they will oblige if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel with my husband at the end of December. The location is great, just a few steps from the Shard, the tube and the train/bus station.

The check in was fast and friendly, the concierge service very helpful. The bathroom and the room were well appointed and spotless, and the breakfast nice and plentiful.

We would definitely recommend it and would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePepperCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We normally stay at this hotel when we visit london, which is fairly often. Its great value for money. We have introduced friends to it too. The hotel is very clean (if only I could keep the grout in my bathroom so brilliantly white!) and the staff are attentive and friendly. Again this time I enquired if the breakfast included vegetarian options. As usual it was the same as meat eaters but just don't eat the meat! During my travels I have found that in recent years more and more visitor accommodation include vegetarian sausages and some even include veggie bacon! What a let donwn. Let's se what happens next time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Doris_or_Flatead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Hotel for a Valentine's treat. The staff were really helpful and friendly the bar amazing with a huge choice and lovely food. The room was spotlessly clean with everything you would need for a short break and the bed was so comfortable. Lovely not having to check out until midday. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definately be returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good location for South Bank and just under the Shard, very helpful staff, rooms nice and clean, good quality breakfast. Good value for central London. If you like to sleep with windows open on the London Bridge Station side the trains are a little noisy early morning

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,077 in London
4,249 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,657 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#64 of 1,077 in London
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $191 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing