We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We returned to this hotel after a stay last year. Service wonderful as is the breakfast quality. My only advice is book through the hotel. We booked through the hotel on our first stay and had an excellent room. This time however, we booked through an online booking agency (Hotel direct) and received an average room with a tiny window and located right adjacent to a janitor room, resulting in quite a lot of noise early in the morning and evening. Bed was still extremely comfortable however and we would stay there again. Also within walking distance to the London Bridge underground station, which is extremely handy.

Room Tip: Request a different room if assigned room 302 as that's where we were given this stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    785
    144
    42
    22
See reviews for
343
1,250
114
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I only stayed here for one night. I had a small room that was exceedingly ordinary. The bathroom was basic. The room looked out on to another building. No complaints but for £200 I thought it was only adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel have stayed over 3 different times, the food is lovely the rooms a good comfortable size!! Staff very helpful and friendly! Returning again in feb! The hotel is clean, and bright- the shower is good- we even have drinks from mini bar- not to pricey!! Short walk from tube station!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maguire-brights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Second visit this year to the London bridge and it was just as good this time. Clean and comfortable rooms in a perfect location. All of the building work has been completed outside now which makes it even more pleasant and I can't think of a higher quality hotel in Central London at such a reasonable price. An excellent choice every time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A really good hotel, with friendly helpful staff, after an initial hiccup with our 1st room where there was leaking water onto clothing in the wardrobe. We had a back room, which was good in that the nights were quiet. Staff were very helpful, food was good and best of all it was close to public transport. The big downer was that the taxi driver that we got from Heathrow did not speak English and had no idea where he was taking us. It took 3 hours to find the hotel, and we ended up giving the driver instructions (albeit with our limited knowledge of London). The hotel staff organised our return trip to Heathrow and it only took 40 minutes. This was our 4th stay in London, and as far as hotels go, it is the best that we have had.

Room Tip: a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hello

This has been one of the best hotels i have ever stayed today.. good service and great food. The rooms are pretty good and the ambience is also very nice.. overall a very good experience. i would go there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here a couple of Saturdays ago - absolutely lovely hotel - we were told we had been upgraded to a suite when we arrived - it was enormous and a real treat.
The hotel is in a great area - especially good to go out and about in Borough Market in the evening.
Would happily stay here again
Oh and the staff were really good too - very friendly, professional and polite

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthieUK_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,877 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#91 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing