We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Enjoyable stay, nice rooms and friendly staff. Clean, tidy and comfortable.
Decent location. Bar is a bit pricey for drinks but what hotel isn't?
Construction work a bit annoying so get a rear room to avoid noise ( they even work Sunday )

Room Tip: Rear room to avoid construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    785
    144
    42
    22
See reviews for
344
1,250
114
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel for our theatre trip. A very pleasant surprise considering its location surrounded by building work. Staff very friendly. Room good and no outside noise. Breakfast very good. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for 2 nights in Feb 2013. It is in an excellent location right next to London Bridge station so it is easy to get to and easy to access other places in central London. The staff were pleasant and everywhere was clean and well appointed. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you need. It was a little small however so space was a bit short. Breakfast was very good with a buffet of many hot and cold options, plenty variety. Overall, very good and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieWibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I chose the hotel because of its proximity to London Bridge so I could easily get a train to the marathon start line. I requested a quiet room ahead of time and was immediately impressed by the prompt and courteous response received to my email. I checked in way before check in time and was even told that an alternative room was available if I wanted to get into a room straight away which was really nice. But I wanted my room at the back of the hotel so I left my bags with the concierge staff. They were superb as the handle on one of my bags broke so they set about fixing it for me! The room we were allocated was very nice and extremely quiet which was brilliant. The only slight downside was that the room was on the small side, but it was fine for a couple of nights. Also, I found the bed too soft, but I guess that is personal choice. The staff were lovely during our stay, even upgrading our room on our final night when there was an issue with the air conditioning and we hadn't even reported it!! We were extremely impressed by that unprompted courtesy. The executive room was amazing!! If you can afford it, definitely book one of those. The room was huge, the shower was great and the bed was gigantic with a lovely mattress. Overall, this was a perfect choice of hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel for complete quiet. Book a room in the executive wing if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at the London Bridge Hotel on many occassions and it never fails to impress me. I booked in for 2 seperate nights recently including full English breakfast and the service and staff were wonderful. I am always greeted by friendly staff at reception, the concierge and the Londinium Restaurant and the choice of food for breakfast is outstanding. I would never consider staying anywhere else. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel then look no further then the London Bridge Hotel. It is in an excellent location for the tube station and you are greeted by a fabulous view of The Shard as you arrive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Stratford
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As a special anniversary treat we stayed at the London Bridge Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it, the little extras make all the difference. Even though the room was not big it was perfect for us, the toiletries, sky sports, fluffy towels do help improve your stay and it was worth choosing a better Hotel to get these. Also enjoyed the breakfast which again was well worth paying for upfront. We would definitely look to stay here again, there are still deals on so well worth a look. There is still work going on across the road, but this didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sejambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a good stay in a great location. Just 100m to the Shard and just over the road from Borough Market a foodies dream.
We found the staff friendly and breakfast was good.
Only problem we had was that the heating had gone wrong and the hotel was too hot.
Will definitely return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickdrakeley, General Manager at London Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about us. I am delighted that you found our location so good, our staff friendly and enjoyed our breakfasts.

However, I am sorry that your room was to warm and should explain that we do have a problem with our air conditioning plant, which is currently being fixed.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit London.

Kind regards

Nicholas Cowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#86 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#91 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing