We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveler rating
1,767
861
160
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
861
160
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketlondinium restaurantquarter barwhite company toiletriessouth banktube stationlovely hotelbuilding workjubilee lineexcellent locationweekend breaksuperior roombuffet stylebreakfast was excellentmini barfull englishbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited this hotel at the invitation of our friends who were celebrating their wedding annniversary. We were immediately impressed by the ambience of the hotel -pleasant reception staff and the whole appearance of the reception lobby . Although our room was only a standard, it was immaculately clean and had everything you could possibly need. The consierge phiippe was most helpful in sorting out a taxi for us through the roadworks that are nearing completion and the maitre d ,soloman, was very welcoming and attentive . Our only small complaint was that the price of drinks was a little too high but i suppose that for a hotel in london you can expect this . We will certainly be returning to this hotel - ten out of ten. KenD. North Wales

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our 4th trip to this hotel and we now feel like 'family'. Due to having recently been ill, the room we had chosen previously was no longer suitable.We made this known and asked for a room change if possible.
Within half an hour,we had another room AND they had changed all the down filled pillows and duvet to anti-allergy ones which we had requested in the previous room!!!
This was customer service of the highest quality and all done with smiles.
Despite the problems with roadworks that the hotel has had to cope with whilst the brilliant SHARD is being built, it has not caused us any problems with noise or dust.Proof,if any were needed,that this hotel has extremely well trained staff,who have minimised any potential disturbances,prior to them becoming problematic. If only all hotels were like the LONDON BRIDGE!.
The food is well presented and the menu is well worth perusing,especially as they have a 2-4-1 deal.
Once again,we would like to thank all the staff,from the General Manager to the cleaners, for
making our London weekend such a wonderful experience.We are already planning our next stay!!!!!

Room Tip: ALL the rooms have something to commend them BUT if you like to be able to lean on a window sill and enjoy a bit of a breeze,then ask for a 'normal' window.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with friends one Saturday night in february.
Smooth check in from the helpful reception girls. We were also given Wifi codes for us to use during our stay.
We had 2 twin rooms and they were a nice size. Beds were very comfy with lovely linen. Mini Bar was not as overpriced as I've seen before. (Recommend the caramelised nuts!!)
Bathroom good with decent shower.
The view was that of a building site but its not something im bothered with and I knew they were doing works outside the hotel at the time of our stay.
We'd previously booked breakfast and after a heavy night with lots of food and drink we didn't think we'd be able to stomach it. But it was so delicious we ate lots! Full English and continental to help yourself to. Gorgeous crossaints. Very good sausages too.
The hotel is just around the corner to London Bridge tube station so the location is perfect. And the popular Borough Market is around the corner too.
All in all a great stay. Also worth saying we drive into London and parked in the Carpark of the local Novotel and Ibis on Thrale street for £25 for 24hrs it's only a short and simple walk to the hotel.
Great vale 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

be warned. Extensive work going on outside front of hotel and work started before 8.30 on Saturday and Sunday.
We mentioned this on check out and were told 'if' we had requested a quiet room they would have put us at the back of hotel. Well 'if' we had known this would be a problem we would have. There is note on hotel web side about work.
"London Bridge Street is closed to traffic until March 25th to facilitate repairs by Thames Water."
But that doesnt really prepare you for the extent of the problem.
This is unfortunate and beyond the control of the hotel I appreciate but if rooms are available at the back having been booked weeks in advance surely they should just be allocated as a courtesy.
We did fill in the online survey sent to us and mentioned this again and we had a response assuring us that on our 'next' visit we will be allocated a quiet room, a nice jesture but doesnt really help the spoilt nights sleep after a late night, after all we were in town for a wedding.
Anyway moans aside, this is a nice hotel and when all the works are finished - and we will check - we may return if in town again.
Rooms on small side but adequate, tea and coffee provided, comfy bed. buffet breakfast not cheap about £15 but ok for a London hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardengel-IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Conveniently located hotel, just beside the underground. Very helpful staff and the hotel was clean, comfortable with good amenities. It was our first stay at this hotel and we would certainly recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Landrews561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews