We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the London Bridge Hotel on a weekend away from Edinburgh. We had arrived on the Caledonian Sleeper train into Euston Station early on Friday morning. A quick tube ride (no changes) and we were at the hotel. The London Bridge tube station is right around the corner. Very convenient. We received an early check-in (9am). Again, very convenient. The room itself, while not spacious, was clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. We especially enjoyed taking baths, as it was bitterly cold in London while we were there.

The location of the hotel is ideal. This is one of our favourite areas in London. The Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, St. Paul's Cathedral, the Shard, and the Borough Market are all within walking distance. The Borough Market is literally across the street - a dangerous, but delicious way for foodies to experience London's cuisine!

The hotel bar was also wonderful. They make great cocktails and the Mediterranean platter was excellent. The staff was courteous and the the bar itself was trendy and relaxing.

Minor complaints: (1) the sheets on the bed seemed to have a low thread count; and (2) when retrieving our bags, the man at the front desk acted bothered that we had interrupted whatever it was that he had been doing - as if we were inconveniencing him.

Despite standard quality sheets and one rude desk attendant, this hotel still deserves a full recommendation. We will be staying here on future visits to London.

Room Tip: There is construction on the front side of the hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor, however, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very comfortable friendly hotel. Spotless cannot fault. However we had a room in the front and despite the double glazing the building work outside does make it very noisy from 7 am onwards. Not the hotels fault.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank caroledoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our children paid for us to go to the theatre and to stay the night at the London Bridge hotel and I don't think they could have made a better choice. We were amazed to see that it was so close to the Shard, and so handy for the underground. All the staff were very friendly and the room was lovely and clean. The selection for breakfast was great. We would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777helen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been guests since 2007 here on a regular base. Since then we never bothered to find another hotel as this one is at a prime location and is exellent quality for the price.
Next to Borough Market, if you are a foody, and close to all other ameneties, now also the Shard is finished and next door. To be short its all around your doorstep! The hotel is unique because its different then the known main market hotels and we really like the house style which makes you feel at home.
Best thing we found this time is the big improvement in the down stairs Londinium restaurant, a really nice Medoc from 2003 was on the wine list for a good price. And then the food, dinner or breakfast is high quality.
Not to forget the staff, always smiling and attentive.

Room Tip: Please ask for a suite if you like some more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loclau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at London Bridge Hotel over the Christmas period a few years back and have recommended it to everyone looking for a hotel in London since. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms and great breakfast selection. The first time we visited the construction of the nearby Shard was in progress, but this didn't hinder the stay at all. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for one of the premium rooms, worth the small amount extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the London bridge hotel, the hotel is clean and friendly, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the location ideal for discovering London, being next to the underground and in the shadow of the shard, would recommend and definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Traveled to London for a weekend Theatre Break and choose this Hotel from previous reviews. Easy to find but unfortunately due to the redevelopment of London Bridge Station its in the middle of a building site. It didn't however effect the weekend. The Hotel is literally under the Shard which opened its viewing gallery the weekend we went - but we didn't stump up the £35 + to go up

We had a room on the top floor that only had a port hole - like being on a cruise but there was ample room well furnished, god bathroom nice a clean and cannot really fault anything

On minor issue was Breakfast service on the first morning - why is it so difficult to toast toast - i'm sure ours had just been shown the toaster - I asked for fresh toast which was the same - so i gave up

One couple walked out after waiting 20 mins for a coffee but the next day everything was ok

Another great thing about the location is its less than 100 yards from Borough Road Market which for anyone is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Fourth floor are mainly portholes so ask for one below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,077 in London
4,204 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $162 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing