We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #88 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have now stayed at the London Bridge Hotel on several occasions and everytime found it a very positive and enjoyable experience. The hotel is comfortable, good value and has very professional and dedicated staff who are focussed on delivering customer service. Not something I can say for some other hotels.

The food is excellent and the barman's knowledgable of their craft is evident with the addedfiner details that make it a joy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186254David_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for the night staff very friendly and very helpful . Breakfast very good value for money . Yes I would stay at this hotel again!! Great location bid difficult to find as there was a lot of building works going on . We phoned the hotel as we were in the car , they sent a member of staff out to stand on the the pavement to show us where to go .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivetidmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a great hotel ,clean, air con, plenty of clean towels free wi fi ,we stayed for three nights. .Due to other people on trip advisior saying it was noisy to the front we had asked for a room to the back which we got, but it would appear all work outside is finished apart from the pavement so a room to the front shouldnt be a problem as we travelled from Ni three stops to the hotel from airport was great the hotel was five hundred yards from it, This hotel is handy to lots of attractions ,The breakfast was included in our deal its approx £16.00 per head bit steep you may say , if you dont like fruit and cereals followed by full help yoursef breakfast orange juice tea coffee toast honey and jam and seconds go up the road outside the hotel the shard is to your right fantastic photos .when i return to london iwill return to this hotel as it was great value

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterclugston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We needed a one night stay in London near the O2 arena so we picked the London Bridge Hotel. This has to be one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. A well decorated hotel, good size room very very clean spotless bathroom and the breakfast buffet was really first class with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lovely, well decorated hotel, situated only 100 yds from London Bridge railway and underground stations and the same distance from the Shard.

Literally across the road from the famopus Borough Market, which if you have not visited you have got to do on your next visit to London. Although we found only a couple of decent restaurants around the hotel a short walk across London Bridge gets you into London proper. The proximity of the tube and railway stations make connections to the West End for entertainment and Kensington for museums and shopping easy and late at night it is only a short taxi ride from the hot spots if you don't fancy the tube.

Our room was upgraded and was large, light and clean. Service was good and the bar is quiet but friendly for a late night drink.

Room Tip: They do 3 nights for the price of 2 and we didn't find any cheaper rates or availibility by usin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

spacious room with all you needed. Clean and newly refurbished. Spotless bathroom. Great location for station and bus routes for shopping. Quiet room all round value for money. Buffet breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasio1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Breakfast buffet is great, we upgraded to a larger room, when we first arrived we were given a small double which we were not very happy with, but this was quickly rectified. We booked last minute and got a good price, had we paid full price then we may not have been quite so impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Lydia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#166 of 1,076 in London
4,156 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,076 in London
1,734 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,396 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#18 of 1,076 in London
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $185 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing